Book Notification

Jake Adams International Thriller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jake Adams Books

Fatal Network (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Extreme Faction (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dolomite Solution (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vital Force (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Order (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cold Edge (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Options (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stone of Archimedes (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Force (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Tiger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counter Caliphate (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gates of Dawn (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counter Terror (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Network (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Warrior (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sedition (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Choke Points (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Cabal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Enemies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terminal Force (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jake Adams stars in this series of mystery and thriller novels that are written by American author Trevor Scott. Jake has worked both for the Air Force and the CIA as an intelligence officer. Trevor Scott uses his military background (he was a decorated captain while in the Air Force), and his master’s in creative writing and bachelor’s in English to help him write the series.

The series started in the year 1998 when “Fatal Network”, the first novel, was released. This novel was also Trevor Scott’s fiction debut. There are also short stories that are called “Cold War Espionage Mission” that star Jake Adams.

“Fatal Network” is the first novel in the “Jake Adams International Thriller” series and was released in the year 1998. Someone who works as the tech rep in charge of an outfit that works avionics at an American Air Base located in Germany goes missing. Jake Adams is hired to try and find him. Was the missing man selling secrets about the brand new Joint Strike Fighter? Back in a Europe that is different, Adams tries hard to live in a world where making money is more important than past ideals. Mystery, conspiracy, espionage, and murder take Jake from an aircraft carrier (that is off the Italy’s coast) to the chilly banks of the Rhine. Is Adams going to be able to keep the Hungarians and the ruthless Germans from getting their paws on this new tech? He has to save the woman he loves. Then he has to shut the Fatal Network down.

Fans of the novel were pulled into the book right from the get go. The author keeps things interesting with the unique solutions, leaving some behind the author in how things finished. Readers felt that the writing was vivid and they were able to see things clearly. Some were glad that they picked up the book and read it as they were well rewarded. Fans are glad that they found such a wonderful book, and hope that the rest of the books are just as good.

“Extreme Faction” is the second novel in the “Jake Adams International Thriller” series and was released in the year 1999. Jake Adams protects two agri-business guys in Odessa, Ukraine. While there, he sees the strange death of someone who was a Soviet biochemist. Jake was not the only one that standing next to the murdered when the man was killed. They were swift and clever when they pulled the assassination off. The president orders Jake to be brought back into the CIA so that he can hunt down the killer. Kurdish terrorists are going after world leaders from America to Germany. They are using a lethal nerve gas that the Soviet biochemist was working on before he died. Double agents are running interference with little time left. Is Jake going to discover the faction of political connections at play? Is he going to shut down the dire scheme the terrorists have put together?

Fans of the novel enjoyed the plot twists and how the read is full of intrigue. There is a lot of action and subplots that get started really early in the book. There are well developed characters and a wonderful pace. The novel has some machoness to it, but does not go over the top with it like some do. Some are left wondering what is going to happen next the whole time. These books draw you in, give you a great story, and come to a great finish. Then you want to read more of the series. You will keep on flipping the pages until the very end of the novel because of the wonderful ride that you are being taken on.

“The Dolomite Solution” is the third novel in the “Jake Adams International Thriller” series and was released in the year 2000. Two scientists have found a link in DNA to heart disease while they are in an Italian mountain village in the middle of nowhere. They have found a way to synthesize what they have and sell it to people. The two are up for a Nobel Prize, and are going to make millions after they have teamed up with a biotechnology company in Austria. Some people make a good living off of the silent killer (which is also the number one killer in America). These companies would like the solution the two scientists have come up with for themselves. Someone kills one of the scientists. After that, they try for the other one to steal the new cure. Only one man is going to be able to bring the Dolomite Solution to the masses. And that is Jake Adams.

Fans of the novel have lost a lot of sleep while reading this series. The novels cause readers to be glued to the story, needing to know what is going to happen next. The novels always capture fans’s attention from the very first page. The novels are captivating, and have a quite interesting story line; with just enough of a romance thrown in. Once again, the story is full of twists and turns that were unexpected, and Trevor Scott is able to spin quite the yarn.

“Vital Force” is the fourth novel in the “Jake Adams International Thriller” series and was released in the year 2003. Jake has been asked (by a Russian Cold Warrior) to watch the launch of the new ICBM. Jake is in the taiga of Russia’s Far East. Something goes very wrong with the missile. The Russians find out that the Americans used an Airborne Laser system to shoot the missile down. It sets off a large chain reaction that goes from U. S. capitol, to the Pacific Northwest, to California, from the Pacific to China, a remote Aleutian Island, and South Korea. Jake is recruited to go back to service in the Network, and he goes undercover in China. It is here that he fights the Chinese Army, double agents, and the elements; all while he tries to find out who his enemies are. It seems that everyone wants the new laser system, but Jake has to make sure that no one else gets it. Jake is the only one that can keep the laser from others.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jake Adams International Thriller

Leave a Reply