Book Notification

James Acton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of James Acton Thrillers Books

The Protocol (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brass Monkey (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Broken Dove (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Templar’s Relic (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flags of Sin (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Arab Fall (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Circle of Eight (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Venice Code (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pompeii's Ghosts (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amazon Burning (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Riddle (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Relics (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sins of the Titanic (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saint Peter's Soldiers (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Thirteenth Legion (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Raging Sun (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wages of Sin (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrath of the Gods (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Templar's Revenge (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nazi's Engineer (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Atlantis Lost (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cylon Curse (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Viking Deception (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keepers of the Lost Ark (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tomb of Genghis Khan (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Manila Deception (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fourth Bible (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Embassy of the Empire (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Armageddon (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Good Deed (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Soviet (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lake of Bones (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fatal Reunion (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Resurrection Tablet (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Antarctica Incident (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ghosts of Paris (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No More Secrets (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curse of Imhotep (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sword of Doom (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The James Acton series is composed of multiple thrillers with the first released in 2010 by J Robert Kennedy. With a simple prose, flowing adventure, intelligent plot and comprehensible lingua, J Robert brings the fun to your reading in these ten books.

Released in 2010, The Protocol is the first work in this series. The Triaril are in a quest racing against the government to get hold of an ancient relic that was said to have been forever lost. This group has protected America for 2000 years and influenced history since the days of Crusades to the discovery of America. With descent from the Roman Empire, they have spread through all societal levels.

James Acton, an archaeology professor finds himself caught in the middle of this race. This man is at odds with both sides with the Triaril resolute to thwart any chance of the discovery getting to the wrong people and the Delta Force under orders to do anything to get hold of whatever he has and knows.

Around him, his friends and students are dying off. In desperation he flees to his only hope in the only person who can help him unknowing that he might be landing directly in the hands of a direction he understands absolutely nothing about. This book twists and turns so unexpectedly it leaves you telling for more.

Brass monkey follows in second place with the centerpiece being the search for a nuclear missile that was lost during the Cold War. It shows the most ingenious public spy switch ever. This missile is long pursued all over the world by Russian authorities among them a ruthless Spetsnaz unit. Each party will do anything to deliver the missile and get their pay. The most outstanding feature is the stunning agent who causes the end game of a shady Soviet Colonel’s twenty five year plan attracting international attention fully centered on her.

That agent is Laura Palmer. She tackles a UNICEF group who have trespassed on her Egyptian Archaeological site in the process coming across a critical weapons deal. This incident sees her tangled up in an international scheme. James Acton, her lover races to Egypt with dubious allies to curb the potential start of a holy war between Christians and Muslims as well as rescue Laura.

The conflict in this international religions is clearly set with ultimate clarity and terrifying possibilities that will induce you to walk the mile to the end of the book fingers crossed.

The first two books are an introduction of James Acton character. This takes nothing from the quality given as it begins in a potent manner that is sure to keep you seeking more and more of the later productions. The power of suspense, surprise and flow is harnessed to make these and the following books the ultimate thrillers. The best thing about all James Acton books is that they are all set in different scenes and none borrows any idea from another. The chances of getting bored are nil.

The Templar’s Relic is the third piece set in the Vatican. The sealing of a vault leads to the discovery of an ancient tomb with four Templar Knights. Professors James Acton and Laura Palmer are called upon to help as the Vatican cannot trust just anyone. The examination leads to the discovery of a valuable Islamic relic that was lost during the Crusades. This kick starts a series of events that cause a formidable conflict between the world’s most potent religions.

To learn if and how this crisis is attempted to be resolved, join the Delta Force Bravo Team, INTERPOL agents and Professors James Acton and Laura Palmer as they try all they can to prevent a world war crisis.

The seventh book The Circle of Eight follows up the line of undeniable adventure posed by the third, fourth and fifth books. A member of Delta Team Bravo interferes in a rape and puts the whole team at a risk as the target of a madman. Though the attacker is an internationally known and respected banker, he is also an affiliate of a secret organisation that was thought extinct. The organisation has very plausible goals made possible by globalisation that are utterly terrifying.

The Bravo Team are suspended and left destitute adrift with no support whatsoever. The journey for their survival and those of their families is perilous. They pool all the help they can find calling in favours, calling markers in, accepting former members as volunteers and imploring expert services of James Acton and Laura Palmer his fiancée.

The team move around the world trying to save the remaining members and families. Each helping party is at a risk. Journey on with them as they encounter different perils and get to know whether they stand a chance.

In the profound depths of the Amazon in Amazon Burning, away from any kind of modern civilization James awakes to the deafening sound of gunshots only to find that his precious wife is nowhere to be found. Apparently, she has been taken by an affiliate of one of the tribes. He along with friends all try as hard as possible frantically attempting to find her. With the jungle engulfed in utter and complete darkness, this quickly proves an impossible feat.

They figure that the only way to find her is by seeking help; and any chance of help is three days away. This thrilling book quickly turns into a race against time with each second counting. The efforts put across by James and his crew are nothing but fervent as she is one of theirs. What they do not know is that the force at play is much more ominous and sinister than they could possibly imagine and that this group will go to any lengths too keep itself secret.

One thing is certain; this book will burst in full throttle action and keep you entertained to the last period.

Book Series In Order » Characters » James Acton

Leave a Reply