Book Notification

James Caine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl Outside (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The In-Laws (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Patients List (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Cabin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Jealous Wife (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boss (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother and Daughter (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
She Won't Leave (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Couple at the Lake House (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

James Caine is a bestselling mystery fiction author that loves to read psychological thriller fiction. He penned “The Girl Outside,” his debut novel in 2022, and now has several works to his name.
James is a mysterious writer as this is his pen name and hardly anyone knows his real identity or even his face.

At some point, he used to work as a volunteer at a suicide hotline and used to call himself James Caine. He had gotten the name from a fictional villain in one of the many stories he used to read.
James currently makes his home in Alberta Canada where he lives with his wife, two children, and Ruby their fur ball companion.

When he is not writing mysteries, he can usually be found reading or writing psychological thrillers or watching one.

Since his wife hates it, he makes up for it by agreeing to watch one Romantic Comedy when she watches his thrillers with him.

When he has the time, he likes to interact with his fans through his newsletter where he gives updates on upcoming works.

“The In-Laws” by James Caine is a claustrophobic thriller cum family drama that will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the very end.

The work introduces Henry and Chelsea who are two newlyweds. At the opening of the story, she is about to go meet his parents for the initial meeting which she pushed for since she wants to be loved.
Arthur and Martha her inlaws happen to be some very weird people who live off the grid and take things to the extreme.

After a very long drive, they have to get out and hike for several hours before they meet her fiance’s demented dad and his sour-faced mother.

Right from the very beginning, it is clear that there is something bizarre happening on the property. Out in the garden, there is a finger sticking out of the soil but we are not told the why or what of it.
Henry never told her that he comes from a very weird family and he does not bother to tell her why leaving is becoming harder by the minute.

It makes for a very creepy story with some chilling twists and turns but ultimately it is a work about the resilience and triumph of the human spirit.

James Caine’s novel “The Family Cabin” introduces Dawn, a woman who wants the 40th birthday of her husband Mike to be something special. She wants this for him since he has been in the dumps in the past few months.
She plans for him a surprise weekend getaway alongside a few friends. They are heading to their family cabin and intend to leave their son at their parents’ house.

It is a very secluded cabin that the family has had for ages since it was the very place where Mike and Rick his brother spent their childhood. When their abusive father had passed on the cabin was left to Mike much to the chagrin of Rick.
When Dawn arrives at the property intending to make preparation for their weekend getaway there is a bit of a complication. In the basement of the cabin, she stumbles upon a missing girl who says that her name is Amber.
Dawn tells her to keep still and not say anything while she figures out what to do.

Just who could have left the kid down in the basement? She needs to resolve the mystery fast or maybe she may just end up in the basement too.

“The Patient’s List” by James Caine is an exhilarating novel that introduces hot shot psychiatrist Rina Kent that has just been employed at the Holy Saints Ward.

She just got married to her long-time fiance who works at the same hospital as a doctor. She was feeling very good about herself until she lost one of her patients to suicide as she believes it was her fault.
A year later her marriage has collapsed and the only thing she is clinging onto is her patients even if her confidence in helping them is shot.

She believes she may have a second shot at redeeming herself by helping out a teen who was assigned to her ward following a suicide attempt.

However, the new girl refuses to say anything to anyone and according to Rina’s colleagues, the teenager is a lost cause. She begins wondering if maybe her peers could be right as she cannot get through to the girl despite trying for several weeks.
But things change when the girl unexpectedly walks up to her one night and whispers into her ear several names. However, the biggest mystery is that the last name she says is that of her former husband.
It makes for an interesting psychological thriller full of all manner of turns and twists.

Book Series In Order » Authors » James Caine

Leave a Reply