Book Notification

James Harper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dixie Killer Blues Books

Before The Killing Starts (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time To Kill (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Killer Standing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Evan Buckley Books

Bad To The Bones (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kentucky Vice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins Of The Father (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Rest For The Wicked (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrection Blues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Dixie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road To Deliverance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacrifice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rough Justice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touching Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Long Time Coming (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legacy of Lies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dig Two Graves (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Atonement (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Judas Gate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old Scores (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Bitten (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Go Back (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
See No Evil (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do Unto Others (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ink Stains Volume 12(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Books of Horror Community Anthology Vol. 3 part 1(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

James Harper is a USA Today bestselling author who is best known for the “Evan Buckley” crime thrillers.
Growing up, she survived on a diet of Travis McGee and Philip Marlowe and hence it is not surprising that she turned out to be an author of similar works of fiction.

After graduating from college, Harper went to work several different jobs and worked as an accountant, web designer, and lecturer, before he decided to become a fiction author.
He published “Bad to the Bones,” the debut novel of the” Evan Buckley” series of novels in 2017, and the series has since become very popular.

Being the prolific author that he is, he now has at least twenty titles to his name in addition to contributing to series by other authors.
He has become known for novels that combine mayhem, mystery, murder, a healthy dose of humor, and a touch of romance.

His novels usually feature Evan Buckley, the street-smart and wise-cracking private investigator alongside Detective Kate Gulory her sidekick.

Harper currently makes his home in a 4-century-old cottage in the woods, where he lives with his wife and Lily and Leonard their two cats. When he is not writing his blockbuster novels, he can usually be found on his motorbike touring Europe.
Whenever he has the time he interacts with his fans in his newsletter. He usually offers “A Rock and A Hard Place” and “Fallen Angel,” which are short stories in the “Evan Buckley” universe as exclusive giveaways to his subscribers.

James Harper’s “Bad to the Bones” asks how far would you go, and what would you give to redeem your soul and find a lost child.

A decade ago, Daniel who is Linda Clayton’s beloved son had gone missing. The support and love of Robbie her husband had been all that had kept her sane until the man abandoned her.
Enter Street-smart and wise-cracking private investigator Evan Buckley who believed he had some big problems.

But then his latest case is a massive disaster and he cannot take it anymore until fate throws him into the long-dead investigation and desperate world of Linda Clayton.

While no one wants the case, he believes he is special and vows to get to the bottom of the case. In the process, he hopes that he can banish the demons that have made a habit of tormenting him in his sleep.
With the suspense ratcheting up, he finds himself in a desperate fight against a vicious killer who will do anything including kill to ensure his secrets do not get out.

With a pace that does not let up and action-packed turns and twists, “Bad to the Bones” is an excellent introduction to a thrilling new crime series.

“Kentucky Vice” by James Harper tells the story of a man who refuses to forget, another who cannot remember while somewhere in the middle is the truth.

It has been half a decade since his wife went missing but Eva Buckley the street-smart and wise-cracking private investigator has not gotten over it.

He is so consumed by an unrelenting quest for truth and tormented by demons that he finds his solace in trying to resolve other people’s problems.

When Jesse Springer his buddy from college shows up with a bunch of explicit photos that he got in the mail, he finds himself entangled in a bizarre case of blackmail.
However, Jesse tells him that he cannot remember anything about the things he is blackmailed with.

Evan is a little skeptical but things get worse when a psychopathic killer from his past comes at them. It seems he is on a crusade of twisted mind games and psychological revenge, which could plunge Evan into some very dark days.
Adrift in a sea of lies and betrayal as the body count rises, Evan will have to choose between blatant evidence and gut instinct. The only thing he is sure about is that one wrong step could result in death.

“Sins of the Father” is all about half a century of guilt, a child that might never have lived, and answers that cause more harm than good.

Frank Hanna has never forgiven himself nor anybody else for the mistake he committed more than fifty years ago. He believes it is now time to pay for his sins and there is only one person he trusts on the journey to redemption.
Evan Buckley is a street-smart and wisecracking private investigator who has worked on some very tough cases in the past.

But looking for a child that might never have existed might be one of his toughest ever. Moreover, he needed to go back fifty years to try to unravel the truth of a tragic story beneath it all.
The biggest complication is that there are some very nasty people who are determined to ensure he does not get anywhere with his investigation.

To make things even worse, his past is back with a vengeance as Carl Hendricks his arch nemesis sets a killer with a grudge and bow on his tail.

Book Series In Order » Authors » James Harper

Leave a Reply