Book Notification

James McCrone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Imogen Trager Books

Faithless Elector (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Network (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emergency Powers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bastard Verdict (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

James McCrone is a renowned writer from the United States, who is famous for writing thriller, mystery, suspense, and crime fiction books. He is particularly well known for his Imogen Trager series of political-suspense-thriller novels. Author McCrone has contributed only two books to this series so far. Both the books, Dark Network and Faithless Elector, are suspenseful thrillers revolving around the clandestine threats to America’s presidency. McCrone has shown how the chief protagonists try their level best to overcome the threats and save the presidency. He has depicted Imogen Trager as the main lead in both the novels. Imogen Trager is shown as working as an agent for the FBI. In addition to Imogen Trager, the other noteworthy characters mentioned by McCrone include Duncan Calder, Diane Redmond, Matthew Yamashita, Thomas Kurtz, Doug Pollack, etc. Duncan Calder is mentioned as a professor of Political Science. Matthew Yamashita is depicted as a graduate student, who is involved in studying about the current political scenario of United States under the mentorship of Duncan Calder. Before joining the FBI, Imogen Trager was a student of Duncan Calder when she was studying political science. Diane Redmond emerges victorious in the 2016 presidential election and becomes the first female candidate to become the president.

FBI agent Thomas Kurtz is seen as the partner of Imogen Trager in carrying out the investigations under the orders of their boss named agent Doug Pollack. The books as well as the characterizations and their story-lines were very much appreciated by a large number of readers from all over the world. This helped author McCrone to become highly successful and establish himself among the top rated upcoming authors. He says that he is greatly influenced by the works of authors like Follett, Le Carre, Greene, etc. He has received a whole lot of inspiration from their popular works and continues to look for inspiration from different types of novels of various writers. Author McCrone was born in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States. He obtained his Master of Arts degree in Fine Arts and Creative Writing from the Washington University in Seattle in 1990. Author McCrone has great interests in politics, justice, accountability, and issues related to social and personal responsibility. He always looks to depict them in his works. After his graduation, author McCrone was involved in affordable housing and community work for over 15 years. His interest in writing is believed to be much older than that.

McCrone had made up his mind about becoming an author while he was studying in college and was working to achieve this dream alongside his community development work. He was a member of a committee that had Charles Johnson, the winner of National Book Award, as its chair. As of today, author McCrone is happily married and resides in South Philadelphia along with his lovely wife and 3 beautiful children. He is currently serving as the Business Manager of the Association of Italian Market Business/South Nineth Street. Formerly, McCrone was the Executive Director of Main Street-Highland Park and Bloomsfield Center-Alliance in New Jersey. Currently, author McCrone is working towards the development of the third book of his career called Who Governs. This is expected to be the final volume of his Imogen Trager novel series and is believed to get published in the last quarter of 2018.

The Imogen Trager series written by author James McCrone is comprised of a total of 2 books, which were released between the years 2016 and 2017. Each of the books of this series features the main characters in the form of Imogen Trager and Duncan Calder. The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Faithless Elector’. It was released in the year 2016 by the Createspace Independent publication. The story shows the efforts of a young researcher in uncovering several mysterious deaths related to the recently concluded Presidential electoral process and his race against the clock to reveal a deadly conspiracy. For the doctoral dissertation after graduation, Matthew Yamashita starts analyzing the recently finished election in which Diane Redmond emerged victorious and became the first ever female US President. He examines the Electoral College member and discovers many anomalies, including the supposedly accidental deaths of 7 electors.

The research work of Matthew Yamashita cathes the attention of several powerful people and this lands him in the danger of losing his life. Duncan Calder, a Pol. Sci professor, and Imogen Trager are introduced in the plot after this and they get caught in a series of intrigue and mystery. Other characters like Doug Pollack and Thomas Kurtz also play important roles in taking the story forward. This book appears to be a sociological study and crash course of the election process of America. It has a heart pounding intrigue that keeps the readers interested till the end. Author McCrone’s writing appears intense, amazing, and fast paced. The book’s colorful characters, realistic and engaging plot, and inspiring story allowed it to be liked by many critics and readers all across the globe.

The second volume of this series is called ‘Dark Network’. It was published by the Hernes Road publication in 2017. Once again, the primary characters are depicted as Imogen Trager, Thomas Kurtz, Duncan Calder, Doug Pollack, and a new addition in the role of Trey Keller as a network specialist. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Imogen Trager is brought in for interrogation by the FBI in relation to the death of Thomas Kurtz and shooting of Duncan Calder and Doug Pollack. She is given the new mission of investigating about the dark network that is believed to be responsible for discrepancies in the voting system in Illinois. She is joined in this investigation by an IT specialist of FBI named Trey Kelly. Together, they go on the trail of some unfamiliar names that are believed to be linked with high-ranked officials. They engage in a suspenseful manhunt that leads to the discovery of numerous bodies. Once again, author McCrone has laid emphasis on the election process, including the events of ballot stuffing, voter fraud, intimidation, threats, etc. The tension filled and exciting tale was loved by the audiences and appreciated by the fellow authors and critics. The readers felt their imagination was captivated and mind blown by the reality-like fiction. McCrone’s writing was liked and praised for its uniqueness. All of it helped the novel to become very successful and reach out to a vast number of readers in all the places of its release.

Book Series In Order » Authors » James McCrone

Leave a Reply