Book Notification

James P. Sumner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Adrian Hell Books

True Conviction / Crucible (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunter's Games (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Last Bullet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Intent (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hero of War (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Necessary Kill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Intentions (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thicker Than Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blowback (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil You Know (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Rounds (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Become Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of GlobaTech Books

Publication Order of Roach Books

Publication Order of Thrillerverse Events Books

Critical Strike (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Warlock Prophecies Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

James P. Sumner is a published author of fiction.

He is married and lives with his wife and their son somewhere in the north area of England. They share their residence with their dog, who tends to have a lot of energy. James has always wanted to become an author, for as far back as he can recall. He finally decided that he would give writing a try in 2013 and has not looked back since. He achieved his goal of giving life to his character Adrian Hell and the series has done very well since its debut, with every installment of the series reaching best-selling status on Amazon.

James P. Sumner has won awards for his work and has sold books all over the globe. He likes to write thriller stories, particularly in the first person. The books that he writes have become very popular in their genre and the author likes to blend together gripping plots, darker humor, and blockbuster level action to give readers a story that they won’t soon forget.

He likes to write great stories that have original content and always tries to deliver readers the action that keeps on moving and is so fast-paced that you’ll be having your heart pound when you’re reading it! Thriller stories do not come better than these, so be sure to check out one of his books, particularly the Adrian Hell series. Besides story telling, Sumner does a lot of work to promote awareness regarding mental health, which is a topic that he cares about deeply. He’s become a spokesperson within the industry of self publishing to promote mental health awareness, and readers that are interested in finding out more about his own personal experience and story can go to his site online and go to the media library to do so.

James P. Sumner is the creator and the author of the Adrian Hell series of fictional novels. The first book to come out in the series was True Conviction, which also goes by the alternate title of Crucible. The debut was published in 2014. From there, the author followed up with more explosive action in Hunter’s Games, then One Last Bullet, Deadly Intent, A Necessary Kill and more. Pick up the first novel and continue reading to follow along with all of the adventures– and trouble– that Adrian Hell seems to get himself into!

True Conviction is the first novel in the Adrian Hell series by James P. Sumner. If you have been looking for a thriller that never fails to bring the action, this is the book to check out!

While the events that took place in Nevada have now reached their one-year anniversary, for some of those that were there, it feels like it happened only yesterday. Meanwhile, main character Adrian Hell has been doing his best to get some work done. This means doing his job well, staying out of the limelight while he kills people known for being bad but making great money doing it. The work is lucrative enough that he keeps going back for more.

Now he’s in San Francisco to carry out his most recent contract. A criminal in the city has hired him to assassinate a politician that’s totally corrupt and is threatening the criminal with revealing his business interests. Adrian successfully takes out the politician, and the job is done. But he’s caught off guard when he leaves when the FBI suddenly arrest him out of nowhere.

The FBI have an idea of who Adrian is and what he does, but they don’t have any hard evidence to show that he’s committed a crime. Still, there’s a twist: the bureau asks if Adrian is willing to do a job for them and assist them with finding a psychopath that is ransoming the city. There’s only one thing– or person– that he wants. Adrian Hell.

Can Adrian work with the FBI to take this guy down? Is he about to be sold out to protect a city? Catch all of the action by picking up a copy of this book!

Hunter’s Games is the second novel in the Adrian Hell series by James P. Sumner. If you liked the events of the first novel, be sure to catch up with the latest adventures of Adrian Hell by reading this book!

Adrian’s been trying to run from the demons that plague him. But he might just have run out of road. San Francisco may be over now, but that doesn’t mean that Adrian is feeling one hundred percent. He feels vaguely traumatized from what went down. He also knows that his time in his career as a hit man may be coming to a close.

He’s trying to move on from that life, but before he is able to do that, he’s got to close the door on Wilson Trent. He’s the man that caused his daughter and wife’s death. The crime lord has always been above the law, and Adrian’s kept his distance from Trent for a while. His pal Josh Winters thinks he should leave it alone. Adrian can’t do that. Not after what Wilson Trent did to his family. Trent has a world of pain coming for him as far as Hell is concerned.

Adrian’s started out on his mission of revenge and closure. But as Josh sees him get more and more reckless with how he acts, his confidant may wonder whether this is truly an act of vengeance. From Josh’s point of view, this might not be about the past at all. This might be about Adrian’s desire to no longer participate in the present, or live in his future.

Adrian’s on a mission to take down Trent and anyone else that gets in his way. Confucius had a saying that he’s going to need to dig two graves before going on a journey. Hell thinks that when it comes to graves, there are going to be more required than two. Will he succeed in his mission and be able to find peace at last? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » James P. Sumner

Leave a Reply