Book Notification

James R. Hannibal Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lightraider Academy Books

Publication Order of Nick Baron Books

Publication Order of Pirate Hunter Books

Pirates: The Midnight Passage (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Section 13 Books

The Lost Property Office (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fourth Ruby (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clockwork Dragon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Talia Inger Books

The Gryphon Heist (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing the White Lion (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Paris Betrayal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elysium Tide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

James R. Hannibal is a popular American writer of mystery, thriller, suspense, fantasy, and children’s novels. He has written a few mind-blowing novel series in his career, including the Section 13 series, the Nick Baron series, the Pirate Hunter series, the Stealth Command series, and the Talia Inger series. He has also penned several successful standalone books as well. Author Hannibal was previously employed as a Stealth Pilot in the United States Air Force. He has more than a thousand hours of flight combat experience. During his air force career, he has undertaken over-watch, HVI captures, and close air support missions. Hannibal completed his graduation in 1997 from the US Air Force Academy with a B.Sc. degree in Middle Eastern Studies. Hannibal also earned an M.Sc. degree in Aviation Safety Sciences from Central Missouri State University.

Throughout his career, he flew a wide range of aircraft, including the A-10 Warthog, MQ-1 Predator, Boeing 737, 757, 767, T-37 Tweet, etc. Nowadays, he indulges in flying occasionally and spends most of his time writing thrillers and young adult novels. When he is not busy with any of the two activities, Hannibal likes to write reviews for the NY Journal of Books. Given his years of experience in the air force, it can be rightly said that Hannibal is not a stranger to adventure and secrets. He has been fired with missiles, shot at, and chased by a terrorist on the winding roads of Germany.

Hannibal’s dedicated service in the US Air Force has rewarded him with many accolades and medals of bravery. Even his writing career has helped him win 2 Silver Falchion awards. Both of them were won for the Section 13 novels. Hannibal has also received a nomination for the Thriller Award for his adult series featuring covert ops called Nick Baron series. As of today, author Hannibal resides in Houston. He has a beautiful wife and a couple of wonderful kids. Hannibal is believed to have a rare medical condition called multi-sense synesthete, which makes all his senses intersect. As a result, he is able to feel and see sounds and hear and smell light flashes.

A successful series written by author James R. Hannibal is known as the Talia Inger series. It is comprised of 2 books released between 2019 and 2020. Both books feature the lead protagonist in the role of Talia Inger. Author Hannibal has depicted Talia Inger as a young CIA officer. She is shown undertaking various missions for the CIA that take him to various foreign locations. The debut book of this thriller series is entitled ‘The Gryphon Heist’. It was released by the Fleming H. Revell Company publication in 2019. The setting of this novel takes place in Washington, D.C. and Eastern Europe and features the primary characters as Adam Tyler and Talia Inger.

Initially, Talia Inger is introduced as a rookie officer, who has recently joined the CIA. She expects that her first mission would be assigned in Moscow, but that does not happen. Instead, she gets sent to Eastern Europe’s backwaters. Talia is asked to join a department called ‘Other’. When Talia is given the task of helping out a charming, young Moldovan executive in securing designs for a revolutionary technology of defense, she hopes that she will return to Washington in several days. But, when she realizes how dangerous this mission is, she begins to lose all hopes of coming out alive. As soon as Talia Inger starts the new mission, she begins to get chased by assassins. She is teamed up with a civilian named Adam Tyler to make sure that the mission turns into a success. Together, Talia and Adam take a deep dive into the world of unlikely strategies and criminal minds.

Talia finds Adam to be much more than what he seems. He makes her wonder if his presence is helping the mission or he is using the access to the resources of the CIA to complete a heist for the dark purposes of his own. In this book, Hannibal has offered a nonstop, thrilling ride through a daring heist. This story was highly appreciated by the fans of thriller stories all over the world. It received excellent reviews from the reviewers and critics and went on to become a great success. The immense success motivated author Hannibal to write an even more thrilling sequel.

The second installment of the series is called ‘Chasing the White Lion’. It was also published by Fleming H. Revell Company in 2020. This book opens by depicting that CIA’s rookie officer Talia Inger has decided to reconcile with the man who brought about the assassination of her father. However, she does not want him to keep a watch on each of her moves and unearth the painful past that she is desperately trying to forget. Talia requires the help of the man’s star grifter named Valkyrie in infiltrating the Jungle, which is a crowdsourced syndicate of crime and a first of its kind. She takes this task mission too seriously as the lives of several kidnapped refugee kids hang in the balance and she wants to rescue them at all costs. Later, it is found that the syndicate is headed by a dangerous criminal called the White Lion.

With the help of her elite team, Talia Inger moves into the center of the Jungle one step at a time. As she inches closer to the White Lion, she comes across the ragged edge of the dark past of her family. Talia knows that she cannot afford to lose in this cat & mouse game. Having decided to put the man she reconciled with to the task of watching her back from outside proved good for Talia’s mission as she was warned of every danger in her path. In the end, she succeeds in saving the kidnapped kids and bringing the crime syndicate of the White Lion to an end. Through this novel, Hannibal has described the deep undercover layers of the criminal underworld. It also received praise and rave reviews from many readers across the globe. The critics appreciated author Hannibal again for his work and gave good reviews to the book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » James R. Hannibal

Leave a Reply