Book Notification

James Swain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vincent Hardare Books

The Man Who Walked Through Walls (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man Who Cheated Death (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tony Valentine Books

Publication Order of Jack Carpenter Books

Midnight Rambler (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Stalker (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Monster (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Program (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Peter Warlock Books

Publication Order of Billy Cunningham Books

Publication Order of Lancaster & Daniels Books

The King Tides (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Good Deed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad News Travels (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder in Vegas: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

James Swain is a bestselling writer who is critically acclaimed in America. As a US Citizen, he was born in the seventh of June in the year 1956. His mother gave birth to him at Huntington New York. The very bustling town of Huntington is circulated with art, craftsmanship and of course, the New Yorker attitude. At a very young age, this man was focused on his academics as he excelled in his schooling. Being the genius that he is, he was able to glide through school with exceptional results equipped with a vast intellect. After completing college in the great New York University, he worked far beyond the scope of what he is today.

At first, he became a magician. Even before as a young toddler, he had a strong fascination to anything that has to do with the field of magic. He is also well known about his very quick card tricks that live up to impress a lot of people. Moreover, another unusual hobby that he has is gambling. But he does not just like to bid money in a chance of luck, he is also fond of investigating casino scams. And then he settled for a while working as a magazine editor. After some time he quit that field, he became a screenwriter and achieved mediocre success. But after deciding to move to Florida, he then founded an advertising firm that would really become the biggest milestone to his writing career.

Finally he became a published writer and explore the vast scope of genres. Being the mysterious man that he is, he began writing novels revolving about crimes and mystery. Amazingly, this critically acclaimed writer has written over fifteen fiction and nonfiction books. In the fiction type, these are the books which he wrote himself and published; The Man Who Walked Through Walls, The Man Who Cheated Death, Dark Magic and Shadow People. All of these are inspired by his wicked mind and the ability to bend what is real and turn it to fantasies. Meanwhile, in the literary of non fiction, these are his novels; Don’t Blink: The Magic Of James Swain which explores a bit of his magic side, Miracles With Cards which creates a field of ways on using card as magic, and 21st Century Card Magic which centers on the improvement and new magic of the modern globe. It is known that his style of writing is that he divides the books into acts that holds a story of their own so that the readers may not see them as hindrances to the ending. He believes that every bit of the book should have the same substance from beginning to the end.

The career he is in right now places him in the uppermost podium where all his worked has not only take up big sales nationally, but internationally as well. The way his books creates this relatableness for all cultures to understand and want to read them. His reign does not stop there for he has also been entitled to two nominations for the Barry Award, one of the biggest awarding event for authors and book critics. Moreover, he has also won the Best American Crime Fiction during the Prix Calibre 38 in which the novel which took the golden trophy was his “Tony Valentine Saga”.

With the success that he is in at the moment, he has also found a way for people to connect with him, see his newest releases, and even boost up his sales volume. The man himself has created his own website called which features his biography, his books, and communication with him. The website is simple and organic in matter, featuring a bold picture of his face when a viewer opens it and know that it is indeed owned by the man that knows ink. Furthermore, people can message him using their names, the message and of course their email address. This marketing strategy has indeed worked for him as he was able to become America’s bestselling writer. It has boosted his sales volume and made his name known more globally. It has been rumored that he has been asked to write a movie related to crime. But he denied the offer due to his love for writing and his website.

More to his creations, he has successfully created two novel series which proves to be bestsellers as well. First of which is his Tony Valentine series. This Best American Crime Fiction series features a cop who has retired from his work. The main turning on of this great series is that he is against casino cheaters and would use force to obliterate their badness. Of course, this has indeed taken up inspiration from his gambling hobbies. The books in this series follows chronological order: Gift Sense, Funny Money, Sucker Bet, Loaded Dice, Mr. lucky, Deadman’s Poker, Deadman’s Bluff, Wild Card and Jackpot. The second series is the Jack Carpenter series. This one features yet another retired cop. He was forced to live his job due to his very excessive force to punishing criminals of their crimes. He then later became a private worker which turns out to have a soft spot for children in his heart. The books in chronological order follows; Midnight Gambler, Night Stalk, The Night Monster, and The Program. This series in particular was greatly inspired by his own personality. This great man may be a writer that knows no sleep, but cares for children.

Up to date, the name that is James Swain continues to dominate this world with his creative writing. He still continues to write new ideas and sharing them to the masses who lust for his creations. His passion to write books continues to liberate the youth with their ability to create a fictional fist that breaks away the façade which hides the reality and stereotyping of crimes in this world driven by technology. As long as this man would live, he will continue to lift up the field of writing and authorship. And maybe more, he will soon be awarding of his exceptional form and style of writing.

Book Series In Order » Authors » James Swain

One Response to “James Swain”

  1. Martin Osmond: 2 years ago

    I have enjoyed each series . When are you going to write a sequel to Bad News Travels? Or are there other sequels in the offing?


Leave a Reply