Book Notification

Jamie Beck Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of St. James Siblings Books

Worth the Wait (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worth the Trouble (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worth the Risk (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sterling Canyon Books

Accidentally Hers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secretly Hers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unexpectedly Hers (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joyfully His (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Cabots Books

Publication Order of Sanctuary Sound Books

The Memory of You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wonder of Now (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Potomac Point Books

If You Must Know (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truth of the Matter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
For All She Knows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In the Cards (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Happy Accidents (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take It from Me (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beauty of Rain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Jamie Beck is a bestselling and renowned American writer, who is popular for writing contemporary, romance, chick lit, and fiction novels. She has penned several immensely successful trilogies, including the St. James series, the Sterling Canyon series, The Cabots series, and the Sanctuary Sound series. Beck likes to write heartwarming and realistic stories. Her books have featured in the bestseller list of the Wall Street Journal and have sold over 2 million printed copies all over the world. Also, Beck has been a finalist for the National Reader’s Choice Award and the Booksellers Best Award. A number of critics at Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, and Booklist have labeled Beck’s work as smart, uplifting, and entertaining. They have also given starred reviews to many of her novels. Other than writing contemporary romance stories, Beck likes to dance, cook delicious recipes, and visit the mountains in Utah and Vermont. She considers herself blessed to have a supportive family the comprise of her loving husband and her children.

Author Beck was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. During her childhood, she used to dream of having a writing career in Hollywood, working in the film or television industry. Beck used to watch dramatic stories that contained family sagas or love stories. She always hoped to write stories similar to the ones she watched on television. But, a career in the creative writing field seemed like a distant dream to her. So, she joined the Tulane University with the hope that she would figure out what she wants to do in life after graduation. Beck ended up obtaining a joint degree in MBA and law. After her graduation, she started working in commercial real estate and lent law for a period of 10 years in her hometown. Beck learned a lot in all those years, but she never had a passion for that kind of work.

After her family moved to Connecticut due to her husband’s transfer, Beck decided to remain at home and look after her 2 young children. This decision gave her the chance to think of trying her hand at writing. Subsequently, she came up with interesting novels that not only became successful, but also helped to shape her writing career. Quite often, Beck dreams of stories about family, love, redemption, and self-discovery. Sometimes, her stories become more poignant and spicy. Recently, Beck was included in the Honor Roll of the RWA. She offered her gratitude to all the readers who liked her work and made it possible for her to earn such an honor. Author Beck loves to hear from her fans. She interacts with them on several social media sites as well as on her personal website.

An immensely successful series penned by author Jamie Beck is known as the Sanctuary Sound series. It is comprised of 3 books released between 2018 and 2019. The central characters mentioned in this series include Steffi Lockwood, Ryan Quinn, Claire McKenna, Logan Prescott, Peyton Prescott, Mitch Mathis, etc. Each and every novel of this series is set in a sleepy coastal town in Connecticut called Sanctuary Sound. The series also gets its title from this coastal town. The debut novel of this series is entitled ‘The Memory of You’. It was released in 2018 by the Montlake Romance. The book’s story revolves around Steffi Lockwood, who returns to her hometown of Sanctuary Sound to give a new beginning to her life and ends up getting a second chance at cherishing her first love. Initially, it is shown that Steffi Lockwood has had to go through a lot of struggles in her life. After recovering from a recent assault, she heads back to her coastal hometown in Connecticut.

Steffi intends to start a remodeling business and rebuild her life. However, just as she starts her new business with the support of one of her longtime friends, she faces backlash from other close friends. It turns out that Steffi’s struggles are not over yet. Later, she accepts an offer from the mother of her former boyfriend to work for her. This makes her confront some old regrets. Ryan Quinn works as a public defender. His wife decided to leave him a few years and left him shocked. Ryan received another blow in his personal life when his wife abandoned her daughter as well. When nothing seems to go his way and his finances rises high, Ryan decides to head home in Sanctuary Sound. He hopes to spend the rest of his life as a single father and the last person Ryan expects to see is Steffi Lockwood. The moment he sees her working under her mother in his family house, he begins to recollect all the old memories when the two were in love with each other. Even though Ryan and Steffi have totally different lives now, their dormant feelings for one another start rekindling. They even think of coming together to support each other and for the sake of Ryan’s daughter. But, Steffi fears that her secrets would tear them apart if they get revealed to Ryan.

The second volume of the series is called ‘The Promise of Us’. It was also published by the Montlake Romance publication in 2019 and features Claire McKenna and Logan Prescott as the lead characters. The novel opens by showing that Claire McKenna lives a quiet life in Sanctuary Sound after a bullet wound ended her professional career in tennis. Now, she spends her time working in a fabric company that she owns, chatting with her friends, and living with her parents. Claire also faces the loss of a boyfriend, who left her for another girl. When her business suffers financial losses, Claire tries to keep it up and running by doing everything she can. She tries to stay strong and survive, the way she has survived so far. Shortly after, Claire’s old crush, Logan, arrives in Sanctuary Sound along with his ill sister. Logan works as a photographer. He used to be a playboy before, but after her sister fell ill to a deadly disease, he realized that life is not meant to keep chasing thrills. He shows the intent to win the forgiveness of his former lover and offers her a large amount of money to save her dying business. Claire wonders if she should take another risk with her heart and forgive Logan or let life take its course. She fears that her heart won’t be able to take another loss and so, she seems reluctant to give Logan another chance. But, he doesn’t give up easily and succeeds in winning her forgiveness in the end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jamie Beck

Leave a Reply