Book Notification

Jamie Freveletti Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Emma Caldridge Books

Publication Order of Covert-One Books

The Hades Factor (By: Gayle Lynds,Robert Ludlum) (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cassandra Compact (By: Robert Ludlum,Philip Shelby) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paris Option (By: Gayle Lynds) (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Altman Code (By: Gayle Lynds) (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lazarus Vendetta (By: Patrick Larkin) (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moscow Vector (By: Patrick Larkin) (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Robert Ludlum's The Arctic Event (By: James H. Cobb) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ares Decision (By: Kyle Mills) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Janus Reprisal (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Utopia Experiment (By: Kyle Mills) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Geneva Strategy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Patriot Attack (By: Kyle Mills) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sin(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infinity: A Suspense Magazine Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Jamie Freveletti was raised in Addison, Illinois. She was a resident in Geneva, Switzerland while she got her diploma in the subject of International Studies, this is what she did after going to law school. Besides writing, she loves running, martial arts (she is a black belt in aikido), and works as a trial attorney.

While in Chicago, she represented clients in different things like class actions for a mass salmonella poisoning to things like securities fraud.

She has written some of the books for the “Covert-One” series (written under the name of Robert Ludlum) and the “Emma Caldridge” series. Her work is from the genre of thriller. She made her fiction debut in the year 2009 with the release of “Running from the Devil”.

“Running from the Devil” won for best thriller at the Barry Awards in 2010, it was also named best first novel at International Thriller Writers Awards in the same year.

“Running from the Devil” is the first novel in the “Emma Caldridge” series and was released in the year 2009. Emma Caldridge works for a cosmetics company as a chemist is going from Miami to Bogota. Her plane gets hijacked and goes out of control in the mountains, near the border of Venezuela. She is unhurt, and watches as guerillas take the other passengers hostage.

She is an endurance runner, and she is able to trail these guerillas. In her arsenal, is her athletic prowess and knowledge of science available to her to survive. These are skills that become quite important after she finds a passenger named Cameron Sumner (he is injured and a government agent), and he has been separated from the rest of the passengers. They keep tabs on the hostages, and are able to stay ahead, by keeping behind.

News of this hijacking hits Washington, and the Department of Defense asks Edward Banner (CEO of a security consulting firm and ex-military) for his help. He sends a special group to the site of the crash, hoping to find the survivors before it becomes too late.

Finding Sumner and Emma is just the start, when Banner finds out that Emma was working on her own personal mission when the plane crashed. There is more to this talented scientist than anyone could have thought of, not to mention why the plane crashed in the first place.

Fans of the novel like how even though Emma is a good action heroine, she starts out like a normal woman and does not turn into a female Rambo. As things keep going, the reader has to adapt, just like Emma does. Some like the story that is being told here, and how the more you read, it feels like you are digging a lot deeper into things. Questions you have about why the plane went down are answered.

“Running Dark” is the second novel in the “Emma Caldridge” series and was released in the year 2010. A roadside bomb goes off when Emma is on the 35th mile of fifty of the Comrades Marathon. She is dazed, and finds that there is a man injecting her with an epi pen. It helps her run the race better than before. She contacts the only person that can help her out, which is Edward Banner (from Darkview, his security firm). At the moment, he has another case he is working on, as a cruise liner is being attacked in the Gulf of Aden by some Somali pirates. Darkview is called on to help rescue the passengers of the liner.

There may be a chemical weapon on the ship, say some intelligence sources. No one knows where it could have come from. Sumner is already on board the ship; Banner wants her, however, to get on board and figure out what kind of chemical is on this vessel. She finds out that Sumner is on board and runs into hell for this man.

This is another fast paced novel that keeps you wondering how things will end and leaving you no other option but to continue reading it.Fans of the novel found that it took some time to get into the book, but when it did, it hooked them and they could not stop reading it. This author does a great job writing for Emma, who is a strong female character, smart, and quick thinker. This book has some great writing with a lot of action.

“The Ninth Day” is the third novel in the “Emma Caldridge” series and was released in the year 2011. Emma comes across a group of human trackers, or “traffickers”, that are getting illegals across Arizona’s border with Mexico. All of a sudden, she is one of the prisoners of the most feared and most violent drug lords in Ciudad Juarez; he is called La Valle, he is ruthless, and has influence and power that goes from Mexico all the way to Chicago.

La Valle has bigger fish to fry than just a single American seeing this smuggling operation. He has a flesh eating toxin that has grown on his treasured marijuana leaves; once touched or even inhaled, it will kill you in just nine very painful days. He believes this is the work of US agents trying to contaminate his leaves to shut him down. He will take his revenge.

Emma wants to find a cure, to make him realize that he does not have to attack American cities. She looks for any clues that she can find to help her destroy this virulent disease. She is quick on her feet and full of courage, she is not going to let La Valle, or his lackeys, push her around. Emma does not want anyone else at risk until she is able to put together an antidote. She is infected, and things get real for her; she has to make the cure, before she hits the ninth day.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the details and pieces of information about different plants and diseases. You learn things as you continue to read this thrilling and hard to put down book. The book has a strong female heroine, it lacks cliched interludes involving romance (which some find as a strong suit of the book), and a story that leaves you guessing what is going to happen next.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jamie Freveletti

Leave a Reply