Book Notification

Jamie M. Blair Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Dog Days Mystery Books

Deadly Dog Days (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Canal Days Calamity (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Festival Days (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trash Day Tragedy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Woeful Wedding Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dog Day's Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearing Day Homicide (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murderous Day in Mexico (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kiss Kill Love Him Still Books

with Dawn Rae Miller
Kiss Kill Love Him Still (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Madness Such Sweet Sadness (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets Lies Dirty Little Alibis (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Leap of Faith (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost to Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burning Georgia (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
IrreScan (With: Carol Ann Eastman) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Jamie Blair

American novelist of cozy mysteries Jamie Blair is well known for her interesting and compelling stories that really keep the reader glued to the page. A bestselling novelist, she delights in entertaining her audience and keeping them guessing in equal measure throughout. This is something that she’s excelled at over the years, really making a name for herself as a writer with something to say. Often focusing on pets, particularly dogs, she’s a gifted writer with a strong style that really stands out from the page.

There’s a lot at the heart of each of her books, with Jamie Blair making a name for herself in the field of mystery novels. Solving different cases, her books take many twists and turns, in what are essentially light-hearted and compelling reads that can be easily picked up. They’re fairly addictive, though, making them just as hard to put down, as there’s a constant surprise on each and every page. Knowing her audience, she really makes the most of her subject matter, allowing it to really come to life for the reader.

Her characters are extremely inspired too, as they really do speak in a direct and straightforward style that gives the reader someone to root for. Building them up over a succession of novels too, readers have started to become familiar with many of her ongoing protagonists too, as they really get to know them. There’s also many interesting themes and ideas underlying her work too, instantly grabbing the reader and engaging them fully. With a lot more to come yet, there’s plenty of titles still planned for the future, as she really doesn’t appear to be finishing any time soon.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a keen interest in everything literature; reading and writing would be something that would feature heavily throughout the life of Jamie Blair. Always honing and refining her craft as an author, she continues to progress as a writer with something to say. Developing her style, she would build upon her voice, allowing it to become a lot more fully fleshed out as a novelist.

During third grade she would win a young authors contest, and this would see her go on to pursue her writing career as an adult. Becoming a master of the art of suspense, she would continue her journey throughout her education, on into adulthood. Currently living with her husband along with their two teenagers in North-east Ohio, she continues to write to this present day.

Writing Career

The first novel that Jamie Blair would write was titled ‘Leap of Faith,’ and this would come out in 2013, it being a Young Adult romance title. She’d later follow this up with another stand-alone title called ‘Lost to Me’ in 2014, which would also be a Young Adult romance novel. In 2015 she would release her first Young Adult mystery novel, and this would be titled ‘Love Him Still,’ and she’d write this alongside fellow author Dawn Rae Miller.

This would see her begin her first ongoing series, it being titled ‘Kiss Kill,’ and she’d later begin her ‘Dog Days Mystery’ series with ‘Deadly Dog Days’ in 2016. Over time this series would go on to become one of her most popular ongoing series to date, with plenty of canine themed mysteries written in the series over the years. Drawing from a range of different authors, her work has been inspire by the likes of Janet Evanovich and Rex Stout to name just a few, and there’s more to come yet.

Fatal Festival Days

Originally published in 2019 on the 8th of September, this would first come out through the Kindle for a wide audience. It would mark the third title in the ongoing series titled ‘A Dog Days Mystery,’ continuing with another self-contained mystery set in the same world as before. The book would also pave the way for the fourth title, which was called ‘Trash Day Tragedy’ and also released in 2019.

With engaging characters and a suspense fuelled narrative, there’s plenty here to keep the audience continually reading. The story is fun and compelling, with an interesting premise, making for another fun and thrilling entry to the series. It’s a great novel with a lot to it, building upon the world that came before, along with developing the characters too.

With an Olympian hosting the games, Cameron has got the entire town to turn up for their annual Winter Games, along with a television film crew as well. It appears that the Native American Council aren’t too happy with the games taking place on an ancient ground, and the festivities turn deadly when the host turns up dead. This leads Cameron to investigate the case herself, as she seeks to make amends for the games, rectify the image of the town after the death of a national icon. Can she find the real killer in time? Will she be able to save the image of her town? What will become of the fatal festival days?

Woeful Wedding Day

This was first published on the 14th of January in 2020 and it would be the fifth book in the ongoing series of ‘A Dog Day Mystery’ books. Following on from the previous books with another self-contained mystery, it would carry on in much the same vein as before, with plenty of new surprises along the way. Also in 2020 not long after the sixth book would come out too, this one being ‘A Dog Day’s Night’ and it would be further mystery set in the same world.

As the matron of honor to a wedding, along with her five dogs being ushers, Cameron Cripps Hayman is getting ready, when the day before the pastor is discovered dead. Initially seen as a suicide, Cameron, along with the help of her Action Agency, see it as foul play, and propose to get to the bottom of it. Her policeman husband warns her off digging any further, but when the pastor’s home is ransacked she decides a murder definitely took place. Will she be able to discover who is really behind it all? Can she solve the case in time? What became of that woeful wedding day?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jamie M. Blair

One Response to “Jamie M. Blair”

  1. chantel: 10 months ago

    hey queen 🙂 just wondering when the SECOND book of leap of faith comes out. i NEED it asap. i bawled my eyes out at the end of the first one. i need to know what happens with chris and leah and addy PLEASEEEE


Leave a Reply