Book Notification

Jamie Mason Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Father Barrett Files Books

Biker Funeral (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Father (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archbishop's Confession (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Three Graves Full (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monday's Lie (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Things (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Certain Fury (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The North Atlantic Protocol (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Licence Expired: The Unauthorized James Bond(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cthulhusattva: Tales of the Black Gnosis(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crimson Streets #1: A Story A Week and Other Tales(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Toll 3(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jamie Mason is a reputed American writer of suspense, thriller, fiction, and mystery novels. She has written a few mind-blowing standalone novels of mystery in her career, including The Hidden Things, Three Graves Full, and Monday’s Lie. Her books have achieved success in numerous places and have entertained readers everywhere. Author Mason was born in Oklahoma City. She was brought up in Washington, DC and has always named the metropolitan area of greater DC and Alexandria, Virginia as her hometown. Due to her upbringing in the Pentagon’s shadow, Mason is believed to have developed a suspicious nature. Also, Mason thinks that Pentagon’s shadow is longer and darker than the shades of lesser 5-story buildings.

As a writer, Mason doesn’t like to describe her life’s story in the 3rd person. She even does not appreciate the use of the third person as a standard for writing autobiographical summaries. Being a veteran nomad, she has never attempted to get attached to a particular residence. As such, Mason believes her home is scattered in several places such as DC, Richmond, Virginia; Ashville, North Carolina; San Diego, California, etc. Other than these, Mason has visited numerous other places. Author Mason enjoys her writing habit along with numerous other interests like NFL football, driving, reading, Formula One racing, drinking whiskey, watching films, and talking about things. One thing that she is addicted too much to, is coffee. She consumes somewhere around 2 to 3 cups of coffee per day and the first thing she does every morning is visiting her carafe and making a hot coffee her herself to start her day with. Mason has a conflicting idea about time used for sleeping and doesn’t like speed bumps. Even clock tickings make her irritated.

Currently, Mason resides in western North Carolina mountains with her loving husband and couple of daughters. She has been married for a long time and considers herself blessed to have found the man of her dreams. In her house, Mason has a separate room for herself, where she sits with her coffee cup and write intriguing mysteries that come to her mind. To make the writing process interesting and less tiresome, she always surrounds herself with lovely things. Even her office is filled with many lovely things to keep her motivated and full of her energy all the time.

The debut book written by author Jamie Mason is entitled ‘Three Graves Full’. It was released by the Gallery Books publication in 2013. Mason has described the story of this book as revolving around the life of a man named Jason Getty. The plot shows how a man gets deprived of peace in his life when he knows that a dead body has been buried in his backyard. Initially, Jason Getty is introduced as a mild-mannered man. Around a year ago, he had killed a person and wished that he had never met him. To make matters worse, he ended up burying the man in his own backyard, thereby bringing the problem too close to his home. As the days pass by, Jason Getty begins to get used to the fact that he has committed a heinous crime and has gone undetected. When he starts living without the fear of his secret coming out, the police receives a tip and arrives at his door to search his property.

During the search, the police find two dead bodies buried on Jason’s property. But, what shocks him the most is the fact that none of those two bodies is of the man killed him by him. What follows next is a race against time for Jason Getty to prove that he has no idea how the two bodies ended up in his backyard. While still living in the fear of the unraveling of his actual crime, Jason realizes that several strangers have started taking a keen interest in his life and property for their agendas. A fringe-dweller keeps running from the past life that seems to be gaining in on him, whereas, a troubled lady searches for her disappeared fiance.

Two earnest detectives working for the police succeed in setting all the pieces of the puzzle together with the assistance of a police dog. As the story proceeds further, every character of this intriguing story learns that knowing a major part of the mystery doesn’t guarantee that an error can’t be made in finding the culprit. This novel tells a darkly humorous story with a thrilling twist. It is filled with a lot of suspense and keeps the readers intrigued until they have not turned the last page.

Another exciting novel penned by Mason is called ‘The Hidden Things’. It was also published by Gallery Books in 2019. This novel is an atmospheric, hair-raising thriller inspired by a real-life unsolved mystery of a 17th-century painting’s theft. The central characters mentioned in this novel include Carly Liddell, Marceline, John, Roy, Owen, and several others. Initially, Carly Liddell is introduced as a 14-year-old girl. She experiences an incident at this young age when she bravely fends off vicious attackers with the help of her home security system. Carly succeeds in escaping the attack in just 28 seconds and her heroic efforts become viral after appearing online. As the views of her video continue to increase, the lives of 4 desperate people get changed forever due to a thing appearing in a shot of the video.

Carly Liddel’s stepfather, John, gets into action to protect the darkest secret of his life. He happened to get his hands on a 400-year-old painting from the Golden Age and kept it in his suburban house. The art dealer, who was left devastated after the painting had vanished from her possession, sees an opportunity to get back on her feet again by claiming the painting. But, a deadly enforcer has set his sights on the valuable painting to deliver it to his billionaire patrons for a prize. He doesn’t care if he has to kill someone to obtain the treasure. When Carly understands what is going on, she decides to take it upon herself to separate lies from truth and save her family from getting torn apart. Her efforts again bring her a lot of attention from others, who help to make her a social-media hero.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jamie Mason

Leave a Reply