Book Notification

Jane Austen Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jane Austen Mysteries Books

Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Man of the Cloth (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Wandering Eye (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Genius of the Place (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Stillroom Maid (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Prisoner of Wool House (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Ghosts of Netley (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and His Lordship's Legacy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Barque of Frailty (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Madness of Lord Byron (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Canterbury Tale (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Twelve Days of Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Waterloo Map (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Year Without a Summer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane and the Final Mystery (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jane Austen Companion Books

On Hosting Your Regency-Era Christmas Party (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stephanie Barron’s real name is Francine Mathews. She was born in Binghamton, which is in New York. She is an accomplished author famous for the Jane Austen Mysteries series. She grew up in Washington D.C., and she even worked at the coveted CIA (Central Investigation agency). She quit her job at the CIA to take up writing as a profession. She is now a successful author with many books and stories to her name.

About Jane Austen

Jane Austen was a real English novelist who lived through the years of 1775-1817. Those years were not great for women but she still managed to create a huge historical impact in real life. Barron, used the character of the real Jane Austen for the Jane Austen Mystery Series and put her in a fictional setting. According to Barron, everything she has written is historically accurate and is pulled from the collection of letters she sent and the journal she maintained. She has an excellent brain and great power of detective works which she uses in her daily life. She is a socialite and loves to socialize with people. She has a great sense of humor and her writing style is very bold for the era she lives in. She was a married woman and everywhere, people tried to keep her restrained but through her writing and her impeccable skills as a detective, she kept the adrenaline rush going on throughout the series.
Austen is a characteristic, Barron figure, on the grounds that she comprehended the human heart, she comprehended inspiration; she comprehended the general public of her day. She was a solid, free lady with a common interest and a yearning to evaluate why individuals did what they did. We need to recollect the era when there was no police and no forensic evidence tests going on.

Jane and the unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor

On the off chance that Jane Austen had turned her impressive wit and forces of perception to sleuthing before building herself as the significant abstract figure we know and love, then most likely she would have been every last bit the criminologist that Stephanie Barron has made in this scrumptious presentation.
“I would rather use an hour among the famous than two minutes with the dull.” To Jane Austen’s astonishment, her visit to the frigid Hertfordshire bequest of youthful and delightful Isobel Payne, Countess of Scargrave, will be a long way from dull. She has hardly arrived when the Earl – an honorable man of developed years – is felled by a secretive affliction excessively anguishing and violet to credit to affection for claret and pudding. Scargrave’s passing appears a barbarous blow of destiny for Isobel, wedded yet three months. Yet the deprived widow soon observes that it’s just the start of her incident… as she accepts a vile letter blaming her and the Earl’s nephew for infidelity – and murder.

Wildly compelled to admit the letter will uncover her and Viscount Fitzroy Payne, for whom she bears mystery tenderness, to the most exceedingly terrible kind of embarrassment, Isobel beseeches her companion Jane for help. Which is the way Jane ends up involved in an examination that depends on the intentions of Scargrave Manor’s visitors?

Ruler FITZROY PAYNE – Inscrutable and strikingly attractive, Fitzroy is likewise vigorously in obligation. Did he wager his fortune on a brisk progression to the earldom?

MR. GEORGE HEARST – Payne’s memorial park confronted cousin is destined for Holy Orders, however he may have been disillusioned by his expired uncle in a matter more cozy than minister.

LIEUTENANT TOM HEARST – George’s sibling and poverty stricken scapegrace with boisterous twists and a satiric eye, his gallantries overwhelm even the collected Miss Austen.

Ruler HAROLD TROWBRIDGE – Disliked for his haughty presumption and sly way, he is an unwelcome visitor who motivates extraordinary fear in Isobel. Why, ponders Jane, does he so want Isobel’s legacy, her West Indian terrains?

THE DELAHOUSSAYE LADIES – Isobel’s auntie HORTENSE is out to make a match between Lord Fitzroy Payne and her girl FANNY, a rich miss with yellow hair and a span of uncovered chest. Exquisite, rude, inflated – and unfortunately needing in sense – Fanny inclines toward the dashing lieutenant.
Still, Jane is harried by memories of the Earl’s lamentable destruction. What’s more when the threatening letter essayist is discovered bloodily dispatched, in circumstances that overwhelmingly implicate Isobel and Lord Payne, Jane realizes that there is no time to waste in running across reality. A missing memento, a monogrammed cloth, a hereditary apparition, and the destructive apples and oranges of a tropical tree are among the markers of a trail that will lead the distance to the House of Lords and Newgate Prison -– and may well place Jane’s individual in gravest danger.

With her energetic personality and acidic tongue, Jane Austen is a sleuth to the way conceived, and her first case, The Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor, is gorgeously refined, maliciously mind boggling.

Jane and the Man of the Cloth

Jane Austen and her family members are very excited for a serene summer holiday in the village of Lyme Regis which is situated on the sea shore. But a very savage storm, hits their carriage which makes the travellers to hide at High Down Grange. There, the protagonist, Jane meets the dark , and at the same time charismatic character, Mr. Geoffrey Sidmouth.

Many questions about this fellow arise in the minds and hearts of everyone. Then a man is discovered hanged from a gibbet, by the sea. Jane, the day before had observed Mr Sidmouth argue with the dead person. Still, the people of Lyme are certain that his death is the work of “the reverend”, the famous ringleader of the midnight smuggling trade. Reverend’s identity is the primary mystery of Lyme Regis. And Jane, as being a thrill seeker, is determined to solve this puzzle.

To her surprise, she soon discovers that she possesses a strange sensibility for a potential murderer. A second mysterious death compels her to make a trap in order to draw Geoffrey in. Things now take a turn for the worse. What is going to happen now?

Suspenseful, Stylish and gripping, where will the next adventure of Austen take her?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jane Austen Mysteries

Leave a Reply