Book Notification

Jane Goodger Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas Books

Marry Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Scandal (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Waltz (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost Heiresses Books

Behind a Lady's Smile (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Please a Lady (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Lost (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Brides of St. Ives Books

The Bad Luck Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl Most Likely (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Diamond in the Rough (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reluctant Duchess (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lords and Ladies Books

When a Duke Says I Do (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mad Lord's Daughter (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Lord Needs a Lady (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spinster Bride (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When There is Hope (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memories of You (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anything for Love (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing with Sin (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Wild Wind (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Wife (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gifts From the Sea (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Wait For You (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jane Goodger is the pen name used by American bestselling author of romance novels Jane Blackwood. The author was born in Holyoke, Massachusetts, United States and started off her career as a journalist working for minor community papers before covering crime at Connecticut daily where she discovered that life does not offer what is expected but always has a sad ending. She took matters into her hands and decided to recreate the world where all the women were brilliant and fruitful while all men are handsome, sexy and kind and each story ends happily rather than with sadness. Madam Jane Goodger lives within New England with her husband and three children, and they all strive to ensure that Jane has a happy ending each single day.

Goodger made her first appearance in the publishing world in 2004 when her first two novels, The Sexiest Dead Man Alive and A Hard Man Is Good to Find were published. Two years later, she published You Had Me at Goodbye and later in 2007 her fourth novel Between You and Me was released. Jane Goodger coauthored an omnibus titled Jingle All the Way (2004) with Fern Michaels, Linda Lael Miller, and Theresa Alan.

Additionally, Jane Goodger is also known as the author of two book series, Lords, and Ladies and Christmas series. The first novel in Christmas series, Marry Christmas was published in 2008.

When There is Hope

When There is Hope is a standalone novel written by Jane Goodger. It follows the story of Susan Butler who wakes up after she had an accident. The last thing that she can remember is that she was living in the 1990’s happily married to her handsome husband and expecting their first born child. However, now she wakes up and finds that it is 1888 with her identity being Margaret Johnsbury hated not only be her husband but also by the entire village of Newport.

When There is Hope is an excellent novel and being the author’s first book, it is outstanding. There are some aspects of time travel and paranormal romances that the author has neatly woven into this book. The pain experienced by the protagonist is vividly portrayed and very true to real life. Could you imagine living a life of no worries, with a loving husband and spice it up, a bay on the way but only to have all the joy taken away from you? Then not only that you send in the past, but you now find that you have a husband who cannot tolerate you, an admirer who thinks that you are playing hard to get and house full of a servant with ill intentions. This is the exact situation that the protagonist finds herself in.

The romance in this novel was a tough journey; Carter is an inconclusive person and doesn’t give a bother about the feelings of his wife. Having so much hatred for his wife, it is hard for him to believe that Maggie was not playing manipulative games. There were so many incidences where Carter would fall again for her and then fall back to hating her more. Overall, the debut novel is an enjoyable read for the readers who love second chances, and a narrative spiced with suspense and mystery.

Marry Christmas (2008)

Marry Christmas is book number one in Christmas, a historical romance series written by Jane Goodger.

Getting wedded to the Duke of Bellingham is what any other girl in Newport, Rhode Island would be over enjoyed at the prospect. However for Elizabeth Cummings getting married to the Duke of Bellingham would be like a prison sentence.

Elizabeth does not desire in any way to meet leave alone getting married to Randal Blackmore only because her heart belongs to another man. The duke’s arrogance, prestige, and rugged charm will not make any difference to for her plans of elopement. Against his desires and expectations, Randal has inherited a vast estate and a dukedom that only wedding to an heiress can save. Selling his prestigious title to the highest bidder is a miserable commitment, but to his surprise, his intended wife to be is a courageous, beautiful and completely not concerned about becoming a Duchess. Suddenly no other woman can replace her, and marriage in the name only is never enough for a man determined to win his wife in heart, body, and soul.

The first book in the series is an amazing read, both the plot and characterization is simply out of this world.

A Christmas Scandal

The handsome and utterly irresistible Edward Hollings has all the women of Newport falling- but to Maggie’s surprise, she alone has caught his attention. However, when the handsome young man returns to England even without proposing, Maggie becomes devastated and knows that she must forget him at all cost. Life only becomes worse for Maggie as all her dreams of a happy life and love come crashing heavily around her.

Later, when she gets an invitation to go to England for the Christmas birth of friend’s baby, she accepts but vows to keep her shameful secrets, devastating lies from the only one man she ever loved.

On the other hand, Edward swore he would never marry until he came across Maggie. She is gorgeous, witty, and Edward cannot forget her. So when Maggie visits her good friends for Christmas, Edward cannot stay away, for he finds himself more attracted to her than ever- a desire that is fueled even more by Maggie repeated repulse. With love and woman, he never thought he would find slipping away, Edward is determined to making Maggie his own, regardless of the cost he incurs.

A Christmas Scandal is a great book, featuring a great story with twist and turns that keep wanting more and more. The characters are fantastic, and you will find yourself relating them to real life people. Maggie’s and Edward story is a charming one, even though there were challenges along the way, their love for each other finally triumphed.

Overall, Jane Goodger abilities to weave unforgettable romance tales are showcased in her prolific works. Not only the novels she writes feature love themes but also are a good source of entertainment and moral teachings in our everyday life.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jane Goodger

Leave a Reply