Book Notification

Jane Jameson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jane Jameson Books

Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nice Girls Don't Date Dead Men (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nice Girls Don't Live Forever (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nice Girls Don’t Sign a Lease Without a Wedding Ring (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Jane Jameson novel series is a wonderful series of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, vampire, and humor stories. It is written by a bestselling American writer named Molly Harper. The series is comprised of 4 novels and 1 novella released between 2009 and 2012. Every novel of this series revolves around the central character named Jane Jameson. Jane is introduced as a self-professed girl, who works as a children’s librarian. One day, she gets killed accidentally and wakes up as a vampire. The events that follow next in her life help take the series forward. Molly Harper has set all the books of this series in Kentucky, United States. Some other essential characters created by her for this series include Zeb, Gabriel Nightengale, Dick Cheney, Ruthie, Wilbur, and several others.

After writing and successfully publishing the fourth novel of this paranormal romance series, Molly Harper declared that the series is completed and is now going to begin writing a spin-off series with the secondary characters as the main leads. The spin-off series is called Hollow-Moon Half and Molly Harper has already published the first few of its novels. She is expected to add several more titles to the spin-off series before she thinks of calling it a day. Each of the novels of this series has succeeded in finding a large audience in all the places of their release. They have even got the attention of some of the noteworthy critics of the publishing industry, who have given rave reviews and comments about the characters, settings, plots, and the storylines.

Molly Harper’s happiness knew no bounds after hearing the news of the success of the novels one after the other. She was able to add more stars to her name and fame. Molly feels proud to know that this series has done extremely well, thereby proving that she has done great justice to her talent as a novelist. Her happiness grew more when her fellow authors came forward to praise her for her work in this series and congratulate her for her worldwide success. Molly Harper hopes readers would continue to read this novel series and help it to reach out to readers in all corners of the world.

The debut book of the Jane Jameson series written by author Molly Harper is entitled ‘Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs’. It was released by the Pocket Star publication in 2009. This novel opens by showing Jane Jameson’s removal from her job as a librarian by her beastly employer. She expected a severance check and instead received just 25 dollars. Being sad at her miserable state, she goes to a bar and spends all the money drinking cocktails. While going home, a hunter mistakes her for a deer, shoots, and kills her. Surprisingly, Jane doesn’t die completely and wakes up as a bloodthirsty non-human. It turns out that she has been given a gift by the Newly-Undead Welcoming Committee. It takes her some time to get used to her new afterlife.

Jane Jameson goes on to discover that her roommate is a recently deceased aunt, who was also her favorite. To prevent herself from being discovered as an undead, she is required to fake her breathing. Also, to make sure that her family members don’t find her coming out of her coffin, Jane is forced to spend some daytime with them. Since the day she turned into a vampire, things have been going crazy in Jane’s life. She has been having an on and off relationship with her mercurial, sexy vampire sire. To add to her troubles, Jane gets suspected of committing multiple vampire murders. Another interesting story of this urban fantasy series is known as ‘Nice Girls Don’t Date Dead Men’. It was also published in 2009 by Pocket Star. This book opens by depicting that Jane Jameson is looking forward to the upcoming Titanic-themed wedding of her best friend named Zeb. She seems to be struggling to manage things in her life, especially her relationship with the enigmatic Gabriel Nightengale.

Jane thinks that it is unfair to her to get used to the undead dating thing while dealing with a number of things at Zeb’s wedding, including her ugly bridesmaid dress, Zeb’s nervous groom, and her hostile parents. Shortly, Jane Jameson’s future step-grandfather passes away. Her grandmother, Ruthie, doesn’t waste any time in finding a new fiance for herself in the form of Wilbur. Upon researching about Wilbur’s personal, Jane discovers that his past spouses have died in suspicious conditions. She tries to warn her grandma about the marital habits of Wilbur, but she does not pay any heed to her warnings. Seeing Zeb’s wedding preparations makes Jane want to become a bride herself. She wonders if she will remain an undead bridesmaid forever or get a chance to become an undead bride ever.

Molly Harper is a reputed American author of general romance and paranormal romance stories. She is a proud member of the RWA and is particularly famous for writing the Naked Werewolf book series and the Nice Girls vampire series. Molly was born in Kentucky and was brought up in Mississippi and Kentucky. She completed her schooling from Lone Oak High School in 1996. In 2000, Molly obtained a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Western Kentucky. During the first few years of her career, she was employed at Paducah Sun as a reporter. Molly says that she had developed an interest in writing during her high school days. She loved writing essays and was often motivated by her father. The fear of not being able to earn a living out of writing made her pursue journalism, but she returned to pursue her dream and succeeded in becoming an established author.

Molly married her lover from high school, David, who now works as a police officer. Whenever things do not seem to go well in Molly’s life, she likes to take up reading for inspiration. Vampire films and TV shows also interest her very much. Molly considers herself lucky to have been found by Stephany Evans from Fine Print Literary Management, who helped her in getting her first book published. Since then, she has never looked back and managed to come up with interesting stories every time. As of today, Molly resides in Michigan with her loving husband and kids.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jane Jameson

Leave a Reply