Book Notification

Jane Lovering Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Otherworlders Books

Vampire State of Mind (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling Apart (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seasons by the Sea Books

Christmas Secrets by the Sea (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Seagull Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Yorkshire Romances Books

Please Don't Stop the Music (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star Struck (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hubble Bubble (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How I Wonder What You Are (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Don't Want to Talk about It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can't Buy Me Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Slightly Foxed (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Teashop of Horrors (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living in the Past (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Little Village School (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Country Escape (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home on Folly Farm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Midwinter Match (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cottage Full of Secrets (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forgotten House on the Moor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's No Place Like Home (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Island Cottage (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Art of Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boys of Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Write Romantic Comedy (With: Rhoda Baxter) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Jane Lovering

British author Jane Lovering is a highly regarded novelist of romance and paranormal novels, creating stories that really stand the test of time. Infusing her fiction with comedy and a sense-of-humor, she’s a gifted writer drawing in readers from all over. This is something that she’s come to excel at in recent years, being one of the foremost writers currently working within her field to date. Instantly accessible, she’s extremely talented, knowing exactly what it is that she wants to say and precisely how to say it.

Teaching creative writing herself, Lovering really understands the genre, making full use of it, allowing it to speak directly to the reader. Many of her stories also allow the reader to escape into exciting fantasy worlds too, taking her audience on a journey of the imagination. Often creating an offbeat narrative with interesting and quirky characters, her books offer something different to everything else. This has seen her achieve a worldwide level of success, reaching readers from all around the world, regardless of their background.

The characters that she establishes are wholly three-dimensional, ostensibly coming to life off of the page for the reader. Many of them really resonate too, establish a direct and personal connection, as they feel wholly real and authentic in how they’re portrayed. There’s a genuine sense of heart and warmth in each of Lovering’s novels, as she speaks in both an honest and open manner. With far more to arrive in the future too, she has a lot more books planned for release on the horizon as well.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Devon in the United Kingdom, Jane Lovering would grow up with a keen passion for both reading and writing. Growing up in the area she would always be keenly interested in both reading and writing, immersing herself from an early age. This would develop over time, as she would build upon both her love of the craft and her own unique voice as well.

Coming to shape herself as a writer of romance novels, she would soon find her own place within the literary industry. Teaching at a school later on, she would go on to teach her craft, helping others to develop their craft, whilst continuing to work herself. Currently living in Yorkshire along with her five children, she still writes to this present day, with a lot more to come yet.

Writing Career

The first novel from Jane Lovering would come out in 2008, as she would write the single stand-alone title ‘Reversing Over Liberace.’ One year later in 2009 she would go on to publish her next follow-up novel titled ‘Slightly Foxed,’ which was another stand-alone book. Her first book then went on to be titled ‘Can’t Buy Me Love’ as it would become the the sixth title in the loosely connected ‘Yorkshire Romances’ series.

Later she would also go on to write her paranormal fantasy romance novels, with her ‘Otherworlders’ collection. This would begin with ‘Vampire State of Mind’ in 2012, followed by ‘Falling Apart’ in 2014, and both would feature an ongoing saga. Winning awards for her work, she continues to write to this present day, as she carries on making a name for herself.

I Don’t Want To Talk About It

Originally written in 2015 on the 31st of July, this would be the fifth in the ‘Yorkshire Romances’ series of novels. Following on from each other thematically, the books would feature self-contained romances set both in and around the vicinity of Yorkshire. It was published by Choc Lit, delivering a fun and inventive story that would appeal to Lovering’s many readers around the world.

There’s a lot of emotional drama underlying this novel, although it’s extremely easy to pick up and get involved in. It’s story is engaging with well written characters that are both compelling and entertaining, allowing the story to come to life. The narrative is well paced, and it’s got plenty of humor and warmth, creating a fun and highly compelling story.

Seemingly living a distance apart, Daisy and her sister Winter Gregory are still twin sisters, and are always there for each other. Heading to Yorkshire to quietly write her book, Winter is also hoping to escape the clutches of her ex-boyfriend Dan Bekener, who would make her choose between him and her sister. Meeting the Hill family, she meets the attractive Alex, along with the eight-year-old Scarlet, as Daisy is also there and willing to talk. Will Dan catch up with them though? Can they overcome the obstacles between them both? Why is she saying ‘I don’t want to talk about it?’

Living in the Past

First brought out in 2018, this would again come out through the ‘Choc Lit’ publishing imprint, met by an already eager audience. Released on the 14th of February in 2018, this would initially be published as a stand-alone paranormal romance novel. With Lovering well into her writing career at this point, it’s an excellent example of her being at the height of her powers as a writer with something to say.

There’s plenty of twists and turns that really keep the reader guessing and on their toes here, with a surprise waiting on every page turn. This is coupled with witty and engaging characters that definitely feel real, allowing them to come to life in a fun and engaging manner. The pacing is well established too, with it moving along with suspense and tension, making it a wholly immersive experience.

Working on an archaeological dig site from the Bronze Age, Grace Nicholls finds herself on the Yorkshire moors after being encouraged by Tabitha her best friend. As the site director Professor Duncan McDonald is somewhat distant diving deep into his work, and that’s when a woman from the site goes missing. That’s when Grace and the team that realize, in digging deeper, the past may be catching up on them, giving them more than they bargained for. Will they be able to find the truth? Can they unlock the secrets? What will happen when they find themselves living in the past?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jane Lovering

Leave a Reply