Book Notification

Jane Washington Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bastan Hollow Saga Books

Publication Order of Beatrice Harrow Books

Hereditary (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Soulstoy Inheritance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Curse of the Gods Books

Trickery (With: Jaymin Eve) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persuasion (With: Jaymin Eve) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduction (With: Jaymin Eve) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strength (With: Jaymin Eve) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Neutral (With: Jaymin Eve) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pain (With: Jaymin Eve) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ironside Academy Books

Publication Order of Seraph Black Books

Charcoal Tears (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watercolour Smile (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lead Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Portrait of Pain (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tempest of Shadows Books

A Tempest of Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A City of Whispers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream of Embers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Castle of Ash (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A World of Lost Words (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Monster Ball(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jane Washington is an Australian author that writes fantasy novels with a romantic aspect to them. Jane’s heroines are tortured souls looking for a place where they can belong.


Jane Washington was an early bloomer. She was only two-years-old when she started writing. The habit claimed her even before she took to reading. Of course, at the time Jane did not actually write her own stories.

Rather, she concocted them and told them to her mother who would commit them to paper. Even at that age, it was clear that Jane had a pretty vivid imagination. Her stories, while seemingly innocent, had a tendency to take very controversial turns.

And Jane was lucky to have a mother who wasn’t overly concerned by the violent aspects of her daughter’s stories, allowing her to nurture the storytelling instinct that has served her greatly since she joined the publishing arena.

Jane’s novels definitely border controversy, though she doesn’t go so far past the line as to alienate her readers. The author’s goal is to keep her audiences guessing about the direction her stories will take.
A resident of Brisbane that lives with her dog, Jane tries to maintain a strict writing schedule. She will skip meals and sleep if it means achieving her regular writing goals. However, the author tries to maintain a relatively loose publishing schedule.

She has been criticized for making announcements for future releases late. Jane Washington has explained that she would rather not tie herself to a release date she might be incapable of meeting.
Though, when Jane announces a release date, she always meets it. The author admits that meeting her writing objectives isn’t always easy, especially when writer’s block assaults her. In such cases, Jane tends to isolate herself from the world.

She will spend several days reading new books, watching movies and playing video games. That typically requires her to lock herself away in her home until her creative juices begin flowing and she is finally able to put words to paper.

The author gets a lot of her inspiration from movies. While the odd book has sparked some ideas of significance on a few occasions, movies tend to have the bigger impact on Jane Washington’s mind, primarily because they are a visual medium and the author is most commonly inspired by what she sees rather than what she reads or hears.

Jane is very active on social media. She uses platforms like Facebook to promote her books, engage readers and interact with other authors. Jane also makes appearances at conventions and workshops.


Beatrice Harrow is special and everyone knows it. Beatrice was largely alone during her childhood. She knew little of the four races or the Read Kingdom. This is despite the fact that they knew everything there was to know about her.

Beatrice knows she’s famous from the moment she steps on the Academy grounds. Everyone seems to know her name. More than that, they seem to know significant truths about her origins, such as the fact that Beatrice was born of a monster and it is only because of her human father’s genes that a half-breed like her is tolerated.

Everywhere she goes, her beauty and power are met with hate. Beatrice was resigned to the fact that she would suffer a difficult and challenging life. She did not expect an encounter with the son of her father’s enemy and a crown prince to make things so much worse.

Hereditary is the first novel in the Beatrice Harrow Series. The book takes place in a fantastical world filled with kings and castles and magic and mythical creatures. Beatrice is a creature they call a Synfee.

She has a power that allows her to attract people to her person, and she is able to feed upon the intense desire and lust for her that she generates in them. Beatrice’s powers make her a candidate for enrollment at an academy that helps special kids like her hone their powers.

Having been a pariah all her life in a world that fears and hates her, Beatrice embraces the academy as the one place where people will accept her. And even though the heroine definitely encounters hostility from individuals who fear her kind, Beatrice manages to carve out a life for herself.

She makes new friends and draws the attention of Cale, a boy that can see through glamours, and Prince Hazen, a student that reads minds. There’s also Rose who’s fae.

The group provides Beatrice a strong support system when her connections to the royal house of the Synfees threaten to destroy her new life.

The book follows the common tropes of the young adult genre. Beatrice is a special girl that all the guys want and all the girls want to emulate. She has a grand destiny that will see her clash against an attractive villain that seems all bad but whose desire for Beatrice means that he has a chance at redemption.

Hereditary does not feature a love triangle. In fact, no particular love interest is highlighted. However, the seeds for potential romantic entanglements down the line are planted.

+Charcoal’s Tears

Seraph Black isn’t like most people. It isn’t just the fact that her violent altercations with her father do not scare her. There’s also the fact that she can go for days without eating. Seraph thought she knew what to expect from life.

But then Noah and Cabe came into her life and began to pick everything apart. And that was before Miro and Silas also came bulldozing onto the scene and further complicated matters.

Charcoal’s Tears is the first novel in the Seraph Black series. The book follows the exploits of a girl that can generate electricity with her mind. Seraph hasn’t had the easiest life. Her father was always abusive towards her, not only verbally but sexually.

Seraph survived him and she even started working to support the family. Seraph’s life changes when she meets four guys from an organization consisting of people with powers like her.

Seraph has a unique connection with all four boys, a connection she cannot explain but which is essential for her to feel complete.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jane Washington

Leave a Reply