Book Notification

Jarrett Lerner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of EngiNerds Books

EngiNerds (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge of the EngiNerds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The EngiNerds Strike Back (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Geeger The Robot Books

Geeger the Robot Goes to School (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost and Found (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
To the Rescue (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hunger Heroes Books

Missed Meal Mayhem (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

Nat the Cat Takes a Nap (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Work in Progress (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Activity Books

Give This Book a Title (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Give This Book a Cover (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of MAX Books

33 Minutes (By: Todd Hasak-Lowy) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am Fartacus (By: Mark Maciejewski) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under Locker and Key (By: Allison K. Hymas) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exit Strategy (By: Lauren Allbright) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Bunch (By: Jan Gangsei) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sven Carter & the Trashmouth Effect (By: Rob Vlock) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arts and Thefts (By: Allison K. Hymas) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Electric Boogerloo: I Am Fartacus (By: Mark Maciejewski) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sven Carter & the Android Army (By: Rob Vlock) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
EngiNerds (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Project Me 2.0 (By: Jan Gangsei) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge of the EngiNerds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The EngiNerds Strike Back (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jarrett Lerner
Jarret Lerner is a children fiction author known for his EngiNerds series. He writes about robots with dangerous farts and a mind of their own, superhero tacos, and middle graders determined to use their brains to save the world. Lerner is a family man; he lives Massachusetts with his wife and their two pets.

EngiNerds is the first book in the EngiNerds series. It features Ken, a smart kid who has a thing for technology. Ken is an EngiNerds, a group of super-smart tech-savvy kids who’ve been friends since Kindergarten. While these kids come with exceptional brains, they act just like their fellow middle-graders. They fight amongst themselves, watch too much television and eat loads of Chinese food while at it, and hate their dogs. The only difference is that one of the nerds decides to build robots and send one to all his friends as part of his experiment.

Ken is surprised to find an enormous box outside his house. At first, he assumes it is something his grandfather wants him to construct, what with all the metal pieces in the box. A quick call to his friend Dan helps him figure out what the box contains. Determined to put the robot together, Ken and Dan rush to look for Ken’s dog. When they get back, another surprise awaits them. The robot has already put itself together, and it is hungry, starving. The robot demands comestibles, and the boys are all happy to give it what it wants. The only problem is that the robots empties its midsection fast and keeps on demanding a refill. Ken is struggling to keep up, and he is sure that soon enough, there is going to be a problem.

Outside Ken’s house the EngiNerds have received a robot each, and they are all trying to keep up with their feeding demands. The excitement of having a gadget that can be sent to do errands is dying down as the reality of having a robot that cannot be satisfied begin to dawn on the middle graders. What’s even worse, the robots turn the food they eat into compacted squares they fire out in the form of farts. Soon, the army of robots takes off to the grocery stores in search of food. The EngiNerds know that they have to move quickly if they are to stop the robots from wreaking havoc in the city. Dan is also forced to come clean to his friends as they all work to find a way to silence the robots.

EngiNerds is quite a treat, especially for teenagers who are fascinated by technology. Told from Ken’s perspective, the book exposes the readers to a world where robots put human life in jeopardy. Join Ken and his friends on an adventure to save the world from robots that are always hungry only to release farts that can injure anyone in their vicinity. There are going to be many laugh-out-moments as well as exciting concepts on technology and friendship. Aside from the unique and intriguing storyline, this story comes with compelling characters, flawless narration, and enough action to keep you entertained to the end.

Revenge of the EngiNerds
Revenge of the EngiNerds is the second book in the EngiNerds series. In the previous book, Ken and his friends successfully deactivated all the ravenous robots but one. Ken cannot relax, not with robot 18 on the loose. He is aware of the damage one robot can cause and is determined to find it. Well, his friends John, Jerry, Henry, and Edsley are not so concerned about the missing robot. Mikaela is their new distraction, and as it seems, the boys cannot help themselves. Aside from Edsley, the rest of the troop seems to be missing in action. Will the two boys be able to capture and deactivate robot 18?
Mikaela Harrington is the new kid in school. The young girl is a genius in every sense of the work, and she wants nothing else but to join the EngiNerds. Unlike most girls her age, Mikaela is obsessed with aliens and everything the EngiNerds love. Ken is not so thrilled about having a girl join the boys-only group. However, he is outnumbered since most of his friends seem to have a deep liking for this girl. Ken is also on a mission and has little, if any, time to think about group dynamics. Everything in Ken tells him that the runaway robot is responsible for the grocery store break-ins and satellites that have been falling from the sky.

After an intense search, Ken’s efforts are bearing fruits. The runaway robot now named Klaus works for Stan, a data clerk. Stan hates kids, and he is not willing to let his little worker robot go. Ken has to comes up with a plan to lure Klaus to the park and what better way than to organize a Comestibles festival for the robot. The plan is to pour water on Klaus and deactivate him. Klaus takes the bait, and Ken finds himself face to face with a robot who is not so happy about his plans. Fortunately, Micaela and the rest of the EngiNerds are in the park, and they all work to help Ken complete his mission. There is going to be a food fight, but, in the end, the good guys win.

Revenge of the EngiNerds is an enjoyable read, just like its predecessor. Mikaela brings an exciting twist to the story, and the good thing is that she is smart, confident, and sure about her agenda. The relationship between the boys and their excitement when they are around Mikaela is characteristic of most middle-grade relationships. It is fun to watch Ken go through the motions of jealousy when his friends focus their attention on Mikaela. Away from the theme of the relationships, there is a lot of action through the pages. Follow Ken as he tries to lure a smart robot to a park against its owner’s wish. Will he be successful? Find out in this captivating read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jarrett Lerner

Leave a Reply