Book Notification

Jason Pinter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Henry Parker Books

The Mark (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stolen (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fury (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkness (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invited was never released.

Publication Order of Zeke Bartholomew Books

Zeke Bartholomew (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rachel Marin Thriller Books

Hide Away (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Stranger at the Door (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Point Guard (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Terminal Damage(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jason Pinter is a renowned author, who has written more than five bestselling novels in the Henry Parker book series. The Henry Parker book series has managed to sell more than one million copies worldwide and have been published in more than ten countries. A true master of the art, Jason Pinter has been nominated for various awards including a Strand Critics’ Awards, Barry Award, Thriller Award, Crimespree Award and Reviewers Choice Award. Jason Pinter’s novel, The Mark was to be adapted into a feature film. Throughout Jason’s career as an author, he has written for the Daily Beast, New Republic, Medium and many others. Jason Pinter was shortlisted as one of the best authors on Twitter by the Huffington Post and Mashable. Pinter’s articles and essays have been featured in the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Atlantic, New York Times and New York Observer and the Morning Herald.

Jason Pinter Best Books
The Stolen #3 Henry Parker
The Stolen begins as twelve years old; Daniel has just returned home after disappearing for more thfivhree year ago. The local police, Daniel’s family and the entire community searched for Daniel Linwood but never found him. 5 years later, Daniel came back to his parents doorstep, without any injuries on his body as if he had never disappeared. Apart from Daniel, author Jason Pinter also introduces the readers to Henry Parker, a reporter who works for the New York Gazette. Henry Parker is given an assignment by his boss, which involves taking an insight on Dori as well as the Linwood family reunion narrative. While Henry was interviewing the family members, Henry realizes that something sinister was behind the string of children disappearing in the same manner that David Linwood did.

Henry eventually comes toon initialization that he might have stumbled on one of the biggest stories in his career as a journalist. Nonetheless, Henry needs help, and he knows who he should turn on with that said, Henry Parker is an extremely fine character. Henry is one of those reporters who are willing to do anything to give the readers the best narratives around the grimiest ones that many reporters might simply overlook. Being a relentless reporter, Henry Parker decides to dig and dig, only to find a much similar case several years ago. One Michelle Oliviera had mysteriously disappeared and several years down the line had returned back home. However, the only difference was that Michelle could not recall where she was and who had taken her. Being a man of logic, Henry Parker does not believe in coincidences and thus begins to dig out for the truth.

However, to get information from Michelle, Henry Parker would have to speak to Amanda, the person, who he did not think was ever going to talk to him again. With Amanda’s assistance, the two begin to dig for clues. Initially, they had never thought what it was going to amount too until it was too late. With that said, Henry Parker is an extremely fine character. Apart from being relentless, he is also extremely strong. After completing his interview with Danny, the term brothers kept appearing in his mind. Thus, Henry decides to dig deeper into the case and eventually does not love what he finds out.

The Mark #1 Henry Parker
The Mark introduces the readers to the protagonist, Henry Parker, a professional journalist. Henry Parker has recently landed his dream job at the renowned New York Gazette. Apart from being his place of employment, the New York Gazette is where one Jack O’ Donnell, Henry’s idol works. Jack O’ Donnell is a man who was a legend in his mind and the mind of other people as well, which had been well earned. After working for the New York Gazette for some time, Henry eventually gets a break from his career, when he gets the opportunity of working with Jack. All Henry Parker is required to do is to get an interview from a source that Jack had been working with.

However, along the way, things begin to go extremely wrong, and it eventually ends up with a man’s death. Henry Parker is blamed for the man’s death. To make things worse, the dead man was a police officer, meaning the local police will go to whatever length they can to get the killer.

The Fury #4 Henry Parker
As Henry was leaving his office, a drug junkie approaches him. The drug junkie informs Henry Parker that the soon will soon burn down to ashes. However, because the man was a drug junkie, he might have listened to what the man had to say. On the same evening, Henry Parker receives a call from the local police. The authorities wanted Henry Parker to go ahead to the morgue and identify a body. Upon his arrival, Henry realizes that the body belonged to the drug junkie that he had met earlier in the day. This came as a complete surprise to Henry Parker. To solve the mystery, Henry Parker would have to contact his alienated father.

The authorities are more than certain that Henry Parker had something to do with the drug junkie’s death. With that said, The Fury is the fourth installment in the Henry Parker book series. Despite the fact that Henry Parker is a cutthroat, he is still quite loveable.

The Guilty #2 Henry Parker
The Guilty is the second installment of the Henry Parker book series. As expected The Guilty has a historical depth to it that is extremely satisfying. It is a mystery within a mystery, which takes the reader back into the days of the gunmen and outlaws. The Guilty asks indirectly the readers to reconsider the meaning of a hero. In The Guilty, author Jason Pinter takes the readers on a high-speed voyage from New York City all the way to the Wild West and then back to New York City. Author Jason Pinter continues to unveil all the characters in endearing and painful ways. In the Guilty, we get to see their breaking point and their heroism as well. For those who have been following Henry Parker, then they will fall in love with Henry Parker’s development.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jason Pinter

One Response to “Jason Pinter”

  1. Joyce: 1 year ago

    Should the Henry Parker series need to be read in order they came out?


Leave a Reply