Book Notification

Jay Hogan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Auckland Med. Books

First Impressions (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crossing the Touchline (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Up Close and Personal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against The Grain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Are Cordially Invited (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Mackenzie Country Story Books

The Art of Husbandry (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mechanics of Lust (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Science of Attraction (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Painted Bay Books

Publication Order of Southern Lights Books

Powder & Pavlova (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tamarillo Tart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flat Whites & Chocolate Fish (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pinot & Pineapple Lumps (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Style Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Vino & Veritas Books

Featherbed (By: Annabeth Albert) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartscape (By: Garrett Leigh) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Headstrong (By: Eden Finley) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undercover (By: Eliot Grayson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aftermath (By: L.A. Witt) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Booklover (By: J.E. Birk) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flipcup (By: Kim Hartfield) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hideaway (By: Rachel Lacey) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unguarded (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Insatiable (By: Rhys Everly) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turnabout (By: Laurel Greer) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartsong (By: A.E. Wasp) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daybreak (By: Kate Hawthorne) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Limelight (By: E.Davies) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgettable (By: Marley Valentine) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stronghold (By: Ana Ashley) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showstopper (By: Regina Kyle) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undone (By: Leslie McAdam) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jay Hogan is an author out of New Zealand. She writes character driven romance and romantic suspense novels. They were a 2020 Lambda Literary finalist is the Gay Romance category. She was also the winner of the 2021 New Zealand Romance Book of the Year for Off Balance.

Earlier in her life, Jay worked as a critical care nurse, nurse educator and counselor. She has traveled extensively in her life and lived in many countries, but is now mostly settled in New Zealand with her Maine Coon cat and a Cocker Spaniel.

Off Balance is the first book in the Painted Bay series. Judah Madden leaves the small town he grew up in New Zealand in hopes of following a dream to become an international ballet star. He has no plans to return to Painted Bay where his family own a struggling mussel farm and he doesn’t get along with his brother. He definitely wants to leave behind Morgan Wipene, an older fisheries officer who makes him feel a certain kind of way. The two couldn’t be more different on the surface, but have a lot in common and a deeper connection. Judah will have one dream dashed while trying to find teh courage to follow a new one.

The Painted Bay series continues with On Board. Leron Madden is in trouble and that trouble comes in the form of Fox Carmody. Leroy has been attracted to the finish for some time, but has worked hard to bury it and keep him at a safe distance. Now, Carmody is living in his house and it’s becoming harder to hide his true feelings as well as his sexuality. Things are complicated though. Leroy’s business is not doing well, his relationship with his brother is in trouble, and Fox doesn’t play to stay in the area. Also, their mothers are lovers. Leroy knows what his heart wants, but nothing about this relationship is going to be easy.

Powder and Pavlova is the first book in the Southern Lights series. Ethan Sharpe is living the dream by traveling the world as he decides what he wants to do with his life. Then his mother gets sick and he is called back home. Six months later, his mother is dead, his brother is off the rails, and the family cafe is struggling. He has a ton on his plate right now and can’t handle much more, but then an older man walks into his bar that will change all that. Tanner Carpenter is only in Queenstown until he can get his business up and running, and then he’s back to Auckland when it’s over. He’s concentrating on work and not looking to start anything here, especially with someone much younger than him. However, he can see that Tanner is in need of a friend right now and that he could brighten his life by giving him some no strings attached stress relief. It feels like a good plan until strings start to get attached.

The Southern Lights series continues with Tamarillo Tart. Casidy Martin is a country boy who loves his horses and his isolated paradise in New Zealand’s Southern Alps. He runs a Lord of the Rings tourist business, but other than that he appreciates the seclusion. Not everyone appreciates that level of seclusion and his ex-wife was one of them. He sees a sexy guy on his latest tour, but he can tell that he’s a city boy through and through, and that is something he has done before to little success. Stefan Hamilton is not outdoorsy at all and loves his city life. He loves the Lord of the Rings though and had to make this trip to check out the sights from the movies. A friend was meant to go with him, but he pulls out at the last second and leaves him all alone. If he has his way he won’t be alone for long.

Digging Deep follows Drake Park and Caleb Ashton. Drake’s life is rather complicated. He has Crohn’s disease and works as a gay male midwife so there is never a dull moment. It is a full-time job for him to stay healthy so he often puts matters of love aside to do so. He almost believes that he’s doing the right thing in matters of love too. Then he is arrested by Caleb, senior detective with the Whangarei Police Department. He lives a free life and tries to enjoy as many men as he can while he’s still young. At least, that’s the way it used to be and now his life is feeling adrift. Until he meets a young midwife. His condition will be a challenge, but if they can open their hearts – it will be worth it.

The Auckland Med series begins with First Impressions. Michael screwed up his life two years ago, but now he has the opportunity to start fresh in New Zealand. He’s ready to concentrate on his work as an ER doctor and take relationships and commitment off the table. Josh is a K9 officer who walks into the ER one day and meets Michael. He finds him arrogant and considers him a player, but there is something about him. Josh can’t risk it though as he has a daughter who is his top priority. He has no time for games or complications in his life, and that is exactly what the infuriating Dr. Michael appears to be.

Crossing the Touchline is the second book in the Auckland Med series. Reuben Taylor is getting his chance at his lifelong dream to play for the New Zealand All Blacks rugby team. Playing for the team would not only fulfill his dream, but allow him to provide for his nephew as his brother is struggling as a parent. He’s still in the closet though and can’t risk coming out before he secures his position on the team. What he didn’t count on was falling for an out and proud, Cameron Wano. He’s everything he wants and he’ll have to make a difficult choice if he wants to be with him.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jay Hogan

Leave a Reply