Book Notification

Jazzi Zanders Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jazzi Zanders Mystery Books

The Body in the Attic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Wetlands (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Gravel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Apartment (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body from the Past (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Beauty Parlor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body In the Trench (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Buick (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Wheelbarrow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body in the Kitchen (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Jazzi Zanders series is a popular book series of mystery, thriller, and suspense stories. It is comprised of a total of 5 books released between 2018 and 2020. The series is written by a well known American writer named Judi Lynn. Every book of this series features the lead characters in the role of Jazzi Zanders and Jerod Zanders. They are depicted as cousins. Other essential characters mentioned in the books by Judi Lynn include Cal Juniper, Lynda, Ansel, Olivia Zanders, Leo, Detective Gaff, Darby, Donovan, Radley, Bain, Jessica, and several others. Judi Lynn has set the books in a small cozy town called River Bluffs in Indiana. She has shown that this town is filled with close-knit families, charming houses, and some deadly secrets that get unraveled as the series progresses further.

The debut book of the Jazzi Zanders Mystery series written by author Judi Lynn is entitled ‘The Body in the Attic’. It was released in 2018 by the Lyrical Underground publication. The book opens by introducing Jazzi Zanders as a house-flipper. Her cousin Jerod helps her out in completing the projects at hand. Together, they look for houses for renovation. Their latest project comes in the form of a property previously owned by the deceased Cal Juniper. Before beginning the renovation work, debris needs to be cleared. But, as Jazzi and Jerod visit the attic, they discover something highly disturbing. A skeleton lies in the attic that has rings and a locket on it. Jazzi seems to recognize the ornaments. She calls the authorities to carry out tests on the skeleton to find out the identity of the victim.

It is found that the bones belong to aunt Lynda, who was believed to have relocated to New York following her break up with Cal Juniper. Thereafter, the entire Zanders family begins sifting through rumors and memories to look for clues about what really happened to Lynda and the baby that was given up for adoption by her. While the investigation and renovation works continue to take place, Jazzi finds herself falling for the charm of the old house and the gorgeous contractor named Ansel. With surprising revelations arising from every nook and corner, Jazzi fears that a killer might be roaming free and if she doesn’t catch him soon, she might end up losing her dreams and her life.

Another mind-blowing book of this series is known as ‘The Body in the Wetlands’. It was also published by the Lyrical Underground publication in 2019. The lead characters depicted in this novel include Olivia, Jazzi, Leo, Ansel, Jerod, Detective Gaff, etc. Initially, it is mentioned that Jerod and Jazzi keep themselves involved in their house-flipping work. When Jazzi’s sister, Olivia is in need of some money to keep things going, they decide to donate a part of their monthly earning from remodeling work. In return for their charity, they expect nothing more than cold beers after each hot, long day’s work. Jazzi’s boyfriend and live-in partner named Ansel has also joined the team. With his helping hand, the cousins expect to finish the current project soon before taking a short break and then moving on to begin another big project of their house-flipping career.

Things were going smoothly and everything seemed normal before an elderly neighbor named Leo goes missing unexpectedly. When Jazzi, Jerod, and Ansel come to know about the mysterious disappearance of Leo, they visit his house to know more about the matter. Leo’s playful dog takes them to the wetlands behind the neighborhood of Olivia, where they discover a decomposing dead body. This shocking discovery raises many questions whose answers Jazzi needs to find Leo’s killer. Jazzi’s close friend named Detective Gaff is asked to take charge of the investigation. Gaff starts by asking Jazzi’s help as she was close to Leo. Together, they begin looking for evidence and clues that might lead them to the culprit. They interrogate numerous individuals close to Leo in order to find out if he was going through any trouble.

The ongoing investigation of Leo’s murder mystery leads Jazzi to have her hands full with a new mystery once again instead of the ordinary hammer & nail work. Looking at the complexity of the murder mystery, Jazzi thinks that it is going to take more than just amateur sleuthing to catch the murderer and stop him from taking the lives of other innocent people. Jazzi’s close pals, Jerod and Ansel, as well as Gaff, prove to be of great help in this task as they go on to solve the mystery successfully.

Judi Lynn is a bestselling American writer of cozy mystery and romance stories. Her real name is Judy Post and she writes mysteries and romances as Judi Lynn. Judi has a particular interest in cooking. She wishes to own a large number of cookbooks and use them more than any other woman in the world. This is the reason why food items and recipes form an integral part of the stories that she writes. Judi Lynn is happily married and resides in Indiana with her loving husband. She is also fond of pet animals and has several Chihuahuas, cats, and parakeets at her home. Her 2 grown daughters are married and have children of their own. They have given Judi Lynn a reason to spend her time playing with her grandsons. Under the pen name of Judith Post, she writes urban fantasy bundles, novels, and novellas.

All the books of her Mill Pond Romances, Muddy River Mysteries, and Jazzi Zanders series are widely popular. They have helped her to establish herself in the ranks of the prominent authors of her time. Judi Lynn has a personal website and a Facebook page that she uses to interact with her fans. She also likes to give out updates regarding the recent happening in her life and career. Judi completed her education from Indiana University by obtaining a Master’s Degree. She taught at a primary school for several years before the birth of her daughters. After that, she began focussing on writing novels and subsequently settled down as an author of romance and mystery stories.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jazzi Zanders Mystery

Leave a Reply