Book Notification

Jeanette Murray Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Semper Fi Books

The Officer Says "I Do" (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Officer Breaks The Rules (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Officer and the Secret (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Roped & Wrangled Books

Bucking the Rules (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Busting Loose (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Santa Fe Bobcats Books

One Night with a Quarterback (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Him Off the Field (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Takes Two to Tackle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing the Running Back (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Completing the Pass (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Challenging the Center (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Changing Her Plans (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of First To Fight Books

Below the Belt (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Ropes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fight to the Finish (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jeanette Murray is a popular author from America, who likes to write her novels based on the romance genre. She has written 3 novel series’ in her writing career till now. All the three series’ contain 3 to 4 books, all of which are highly successful and very much appreciated by everyone. Jeanette likes to work on all the three series’ simultaneously and develop the plots of their latest novels one after the other. Most of her novels mainly revolve around alpha men. She says that she keeps dreaming about the alpha males throughout the days and nights. This is the reason why she is able to develop interesting plots full of romance and affection. As of today, Jeanette lives in her home situated just outside St. Louis in the United States and loves to spend some quality time along with her husband and daughter. She has Goldendoodle in her house who seems to be stupid but loveable. Jeanette and her daughter always indulge in playful things with it. Being new to her town, she likes to meet new people and make some new friends.

When she is not busy with writing the plots of her novels, Jeanette is often seen hanging out with her newly made friends. She also tries to catch up with her old friends. Other than roaming in her friend circle, Jeanette can also be seen online more a considerable amount of time. Particularly, she likes to socialize on Facebook and Twitter and surf on Pinterest. Apart from writing novels, she has the hobby of learning to cook different types of foods. Hence, she can be seen trying different recipes from the internet in her kitchen. Jeanette also likes to interact with her fans and readers through contests, updates of her life, and sneak peaks on her latest romance novels, through the social sites. Jeanette always says that she has a great liking for hunky alpha men. In all her novels, she has described a number of handsome hunks and their love lives. Jeanette is happily married to her husband for more than seven years. Her daughter is often called as Tot while the name of her Goldendoodle is Clyde. All her friends say about her that she ends up telling a few stories about her novels and characters while hanging around with them.

The ‘First to Fight’ novel series written by author Jeanette Murray consists of a total of 3 novels published in the year 2015. The third novel of the series is about to be published in the year 2016. All the novels of the series feature the main protagonists in the form of professional boxers. The first novel of the series was published in the year 2015 by the Berkley publishing house and was titled ‘Below the Belt’. It features a character named Marianne Cook as the main lead along with another character named Brad Costa. Marianne is introduced in the novel as an athletic trainer of boxing whereas Brad is described as the First Lieutenant. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Marianne is described as being read to train the men of the Marine Corps boxing team and turn them into ferocious fighting machines. She seems to be determined to do whatever it takes to do her job efficiently. While carrying out the boxing training, Marianne hopes of fulfilling her ultimate goal of getting a job to train professional athletes permanently.

During the training of the marine boxers, she comes across one of the marines who tries to hide his injury. Seeing him as a hard-boiled man, Marianne decides to use her covert tactics in order to make him talk. This hard-boiled man is the First Lieutenant Brad Costa, who has waited for a number of years for getting a chance of becoming a part of the Marine Corps boxing team. Now that he has got the much required opportunity, Brad knows that he will have to push very hard in order to get close to the younger counterparts in the team. He does not lose his courage because of the fact that he is older than most of the men in the team. In fact, he motivates himself to work harder. Seeing Marianne Cook as his boxing trainer for the first time, Brad fall for his beauty. But, he hardly talks to her as he does not want her to know about his injuries. Marianne does not like his attitude and also the fact that he is hiding his injuries. She knows that she could help him very well in his training only if she knows everything about him. After seeing Brad’s stubborn nature, Marianne decides to use other tactics to help him train in a better way, despite his injuries. While doing so, the two are attracted towards each other. There are others in the team who have their eyes on the prize. They seem to be on the verge of becoming Brads foes after seeing him getting attracted towards Marianne Cook.

The second novel of the series was published by the Berkley publishing house under the title ‘Against the Ropes’. It was also published in the year 2015 and features Gregory Higgs and Reagan Robilard as the main characters. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Gregory Higgs is introduced as a troubled teenager. He used to spend his days amongst the petty criminals and drug dealers. But, instead of going on their path, he decides to put his energy to good use and joins a boxing team of his Marine Corp. Being a marine and a boxer, gave his the purpose of life and something for which he could strive. The combination seemed to be a perfect fit for him. Later, Gregory meets Reagan Robilard, who also seems to be a natural fit for him. She is introduced as an athlete liaison and is considered to be sweet and attractive. Reagan has the job of managing the PRs of all the fighters and keeping them out of trouble. Her job becomes even more challenging when the truth about the troubled past of Gregory begins to turn up. One of the equipments is vandalized in the gym and everyone begins to blame Gregory. Reagan believes that he is not the culprit and goes beyond her limits to help him survive the difficult situations. The two develop a sense of attraction towards each other which further develops into a healthy romance between them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeanette Murray

2 Responses to “Jeanette Murray”

  1. Jean long: 3 years ago

    Is there a fourth book in Semper Fi series

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Not at this time. Just the 3.


Leave a Reply