Book Notification

Jeannine Colette Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Abandon Books

Publication Order of Falling for the Stars Books

with Lauren Runow
Naughty Neighbor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charming Co-Worker (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel Roommate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arrogant Officer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bastard Bartender (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loyal Lawyer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartbroken Hero (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sexton Brothers Books

with Lauren Runow

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wrecked (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Really Bad Idea (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Ten Seconds (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Layover Lover (With: Lauren Runow) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Body of Trust (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love Explained Books

Love...It's Complicated (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love...It's Messy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love... It's Wild (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Jeannine Colette is a contemporary romance author who combines angst and humor in her bestselling standalone novels.

She has been known for penning novels with swoon-worthy heroes and dynamic heroines, all of whom may have to leave reality in the past to discover love and themselves.

As a young adult, Colette went to the New York Film Academy and Wagner College. She would then become a Segment Producer for TV shows on NBC and CBS.

Later on, she quit the TV industry to pursue a professional career in fiction writing and bring up her family. “Pure Abandon” her debut novel was born from her love of book boyfriends.

She had always asked herself what would she do if Christen Grey or On Dublin Street’s Brayden Carmichael walked into her life. Would she run away with him?

Jeannine is now a married woman with children who prefers to ask readers what would you do if the chance at romance fell into your lap?

She makes her home in New York alongside her husband, three children, and Wrigley their rescue pup. In addition to her writing, she is an active supporter of New York’s Auditory Oral School and The March of Dimes.

Colette began writing when she was nine years old as a way to daydream escape and be creative. However, she never thought she would make a career of it as she just did it for fun.

It was not until she quit her job as a TV producer to take care of her hearing-impaired son that she found herself reevaluating her dreams and her life.

For five hours every day, she used to sit in the lobby while her son completed his occupational, physical, and speech therapies. Jeannine Colette finished “Pure Abandon,” her debut novel in that very lobby as she had all the time to listen.
Because of her son’s inability to hear, she came to listen to the characters inside her head, to herself, and came to an understanding of what kind of woman she wanted to be.

She had begun penning her debut manuscript while on her hour-and-a-half commute to work at NBC. It would take about seven months to finish but the work sat on her computer for more than two years.

She was scared that it sucked and that people would laugh at her and it took a lot before she hired a developmental editor to help her publish it.

Jeannine Colette has said that she finds inspiration for her works from her love for travel. Each novel in her debut “Abandon” series features a different city that she has traveled to.

So far she has taken her readers to Chicago, Napa, Capri, and her hometown of New York. She is also inspired by the scents, landscapes, people, and food from the many cities across the world.

As for authors that have been an inspiration, her favorite would have to be Colleen Hoover. “Maybe Someday” has to be in her top ten of books she reads over and over.

Jeannine has also said that she loves the author as she always comes across as authentic, genuine, and has a big heart which is rare in the writing community.

She always wished she could interview her before she left her journalism career but unfortunately she never got a chance to.

“Austin” By Jeannine Colette is the story of a man that has to be one of the most interesting men in romance. Austin usually takes to the hot pavement with spinning tires looking for an escape in illegal street racing.

Beneath his baggy hoodie and low-set hat, he is a well-known man who camouflages himself so that he can indulge in the forbidden. Together with his best friend, he is in charge of the rules of the races and who would be allowed in.

When some girl causes a false start, he uses her as an example. However, she tests his patience and he finds himself strongly attracted to her. They realize they have more in common than the love for the races on the streets of San Francisco.

We have always associated fast cars with alpha men and fast women but Jeannine writes a story with more heart than you would expect.

Taking well-known tropes such as enemies to loves, office romance, and billionaires she writes a thrilling story that keeps her readers on the edge of their seats.

Jeannine Colette’s novel “Bryce” is the story of the Sexton family’s son known for being a workaholic and having no real social life.

Bryce Sexton had been left in charge of the media empire created by his mother when she unexpectedly died.

But his stepmother and father have been making moves to destroy it all forcing him to become more demanding of everyone and working even harder. He is determined to keep his mother’s legacy alive but he will need the help of his siblings to do so.
When the beautiful and sassy Tessa catches his eye, he uncharacteristically finds himself obsessed with her. She may be the woman who finally gets him to relax for a bit and forget about work.

Tessa makes him believe there is more to life than working all the time. The polar opposite of his brother Austin, he is a tall and handsome man with a heart of gold.

Against all odds, Tessa manages to flip a switch in him and suddenly he wants the things he once dreamed of having and becomes a different man.

“Tanner” by Jeannine Colette tells the story of the youngest Sexton brother who is about to complete his college studies in New York City.

He will need to go back to San Francisco, to the gaping hole left by his mother and a father who seems to have gone off the rails.

He knows he will have to leave behind his sense of self, creativity, and art but he never planned on meeting a girl that makes him go crazy and even threatens to make him fall in love.

On her part, Harper is a fifth-grade teacher coming from a bad breakup and love was the last thing on her mind. She was concentrating on her job until a stranger in a man bu and jeans caught her attention in a room full of suits.

He is a passionate kisser who does not have any expectations, which drives her crazy, only for him to leave her behind. She is known for not taking risks, but she cannot resist the man.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeannine Colette

Leave a Reply