Book Notification

Jeff Kirkham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Black Autumn Books

with Jason Ross, L.L. Akers, Adam Fullman
Black Autumn (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Air Force One (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Autumn Travelers (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conquistadors (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fragments of America: Short Stories of the Apocalypse (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
White Wasteland (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Honor Road (By: Jason Ross,Adam Fullman) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
America Invaded (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
President Partisan (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Spring (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of ReadyMan Info-comics Books

with Jason Ross
Poor Man's Bug Out, Escape and Evasion (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poor Man's Tactical Campsite (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Water Hero (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fixed for Food Storage (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do-it-yourself Defense (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Toasty Survival (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Electric Apocalypse (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Combat Leader's Field Guide (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Small Unit Leaders Operational Planning Guide (With: Erik Lawrence) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beginner Emergency Survival Preparedness (With: Jason Ross) (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fragments of America: Short Stories of the Apocalypse(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

About Jeff Kirkham

An American author with a lot to say, the writer Jeff Kirkham is well known for his intense and extremely gripping style of writing. Knowing exactly what he wants to say, he really grabs the reader from the outset, holding them there right until the thrilling conclusion. This formula has worked well for him over the years, drawing in readers from all over the world, writing with a real sense of authenticity. Well researched and well plotted, his books move along at an exciting pace, as there’s plenty there to really engage the reader.

With a background in the military himself, Kirkham has a lot of knowledge on the various different subjects that he’s writing about. Often using the science-fiction genre to underpin his work too, he takes the reader on a journey, never forgetting to really entertain them. Creating a lot of thrillers too, he really knows how to write grounded solid fiction that fully stands out from all of the rest. With elements of mystery as well, he always keeps his readers guessing as to what’s coming next, constantly with a new surprise around the corner.

There are a lot of strong characters featured throughout each of his novels too, as Kirkham really manages to engage readers on a personal level as well. This works for Kirkham extremely well, letting readers know who he is and what he’s offering them, as he always remains true to himself. Leaving an impression upon the reader, he’s definitely got something to say with his work too, speaking and writing in a clear and direct style. With plenty more novels to come in the near future, he really isn’t going to be finishing any time soon either, as his writing career grows further and further.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a passion for the military and survival, Jeff Kirkham would go on to serve in the Green Berets for some time. This would then give him the experience he needed when coming to write about this way of life within his fiction. Putting his own experiences into his work, he’d give his writing a grounded sense of realism, despite it largely being science-fiction.

Serving for twenty-eight years in the army, he would go on to found several of his own businesses online, catering to a wide market. These companies would mostly focus on self-defence and military strategies, offering survival techniques to those looking for them. Currently still writing to this day, he’s married and he’s studying medicine, with a lot more books to come in the future.

Writing Career

In 2018 Jeff Kirkham would publish his first novel, with the book titled ‘Black Autumn,’ and this would also be the first in his series of the same name. Written alongside fellow author Jason Ross, the two of them would go on to publish a number of fiction titles, along with many non-fiction titles. The fiction books they wrote would largely be science-fiction written in an American apocalyptic setting in the close future.

Also writing military non-fiction titles too, he’s well equipped to writing about survivalist techniques and methodology. This has led to him becoming one of the foremost practitioners currently working within his field to this very day. Practising the art of self-defence, he’s a gifted spokesperson for his field of expertise, and will continue to be that for years to come.


Initially published on the Kindle platform, this book would be the third title in the ongoing ‘Black Autumn’ series of novels. Following on from the previous books, the books are loosely connected in that they’re all set in the same post-apocalyptic world. Released on the 29th of March in 2019, it was written alongside fellow writer Jason Ross, as the two of them would work together once again.

The book itself is extremely easy to read, making for a very engaging and compelling story that immediately grabs the reader. Highly accessible, it’s easy to pick up, yet difficult to put down, making it a must for any fans of the post-apocalyptic genre. Followers of the authors wont be let down either, as it definitely delivers, taking the excitement of the previous books and elevating them once more.

Set over the course of seventeen days, this sees three men struggling to survive following the collapse of the United States. Looking for asylum out in the Rocky Mountains, they each make their way towards a survival compound in Utah, passing through the death and the chaos. Finding who they are as men, they must do whatever it takes to stay alive, dealing with whatever comes their way. Will they be able to make it to their final destination, what will they find once they get there, and how will they survive as travelers?

Fragments of America

Originally released in 2020 on the 7th of March, this would first come out on the Kindle platform once again. Marking the fifth title in the ongoing ‘Black Autumn’ series, this makes for another thrilling instalment in the overall collection of post-apocalyptic stories. Written not just with Jason Ross this time, but a number of other writers, there’s also authors like L.L. Akers and Josh Brooks to name just a few.

It makes for more compelling stories and really works on a whole variety of different levels, as there’s a lot here for the reader to invest themselves in. Knowing the audience well at this point, Kirkham makes the most of his part, really the pushing the concept to its fullest. There’s also a lot of gritty realism featured throughout, making it wholly believable, whilst also providing those without information on military details a clear point of access.

This collection of short stories looks at the world in the wake of the aftermath of the apocalypse taking place across America. Taking place across seventeen days once again, it features a whole range of different characters taking up arms and dealing with the calamity before them. Looking at their struggles and their fights, it sees how the breakdown of society changes people, and how they seek to make a difference. Will they be able to survive long enough to find out though, can they find themselves in this new land, and what will become of them as they find themselves picking up fragments of America?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeff Kirkham

Leave a Reply