Book Notification

Jeff Menapace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Agent Maggie Allen Books

Publication Order of Bad Games Books

Publication Order of Caleb Lambert Books

Publication Order of Cliche Books

Cliche: Episode One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cliche: Episode Two (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cliche: Episode Three (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sugar Daddy Books

Publication Order of Wildlife Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Collected Easter Horror Shorts(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Places, Evil Faces(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zippered Flesh 3(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jeff Menapace
Jeff Menapace is a native of the Philadelphia area with a Bachelors in Education, and has published works in both non-fiction and fiction. In the year 2011, he was the recipient of the Red Adept Reviews Indie Award for Horror for his story Sugar Daddy.

During his free time, he watches horror movies, mixed martial arts, and The Three Stooges. He believes that the original 1974 Texas Chainsaw Massacre is best movie ever, hates spiders, wants to pet a lion some day, and loves steak and more steak. While he does enjoy writing everything, he prefers suspense thriller fiction with just a dash of the macabre.

“Bad Games” is the first novel in the “Bad Games” series and was released in the year 2013. You’re playing, but you just do not know about it yet. The Lambert Family is going to Crescent Lake for an idyllic weekend getaway. Some barbecue, some fishing, and some games.

The Fannelli brothers are heading to Crescent Lake as well. Some kidnapping, some stalking, and some murder. Certainly some games. Just not the sort of games the Lamberts had in mind. But the Lamberts will be playing whether they like it or not.

“Vengeful Games” is the second novel in the “Bad Games” series and was released in the year 2013. In “Bad Games”, the Lamberts were not safe at the family cabin. But now they’re not safe anywhere, and playtime is not over. In Fall of 2008, the Lambert family went to western Pennsylvania for a weekend getaway to the family cabin. But instead they visited hell.

The Fannelli brothers are two psychopaths that believed themselves to be exceptional, and put on this Earth for the sole purpose of tormenting others for their amusement, and make people play their twisted games. But the Lamberts were able to manage the impossible. They played the game and survived. Showed the Fannellis that they had messed with the wrong family.

But the game is far from being over, because there are some new players in town. Players that appear to have close connections to the Fannelli brothers. Players that are taking things rather personally, and promising results which are very deadly. If you believed you had glimpsed evil before, then get ready to plummet headfirst down into the abyss as Jeff Menapace shows to you a new level of heart-stopping suspense and fear. Let the vengeful games start.

“Hellbent” is the third novel in the “Bad Games” series and was released in the year 2013. A year has passed. Domino Taylor, a security specialist and Marine, doesn’t work anymore. His nights and days are spent shadowing the Lambert family, and the guilt that he feels for the tragic events which unfolded in western Pennsylvania relentlessly haunting him without mercy.

When somebody from Domino’s past contacts him, she begs him to take just one final job. Locate and return her abducted son. He agrees to help, not realizing that the truth behind this kidnapping is much more sinister than anything he can possibly fathom. It seems there’s a final game to play.

The host is somebody that has been planning a masterpiece of epic proportions for some time now, grooming an unwitting Domino to be the star. And he’s hellbent on watching him suffer before he dies.

“Malevolent” is the fourth novel in the “Bad Games” series and was released in the year 2017. After years of silence, the game is back on.

Widower Allan Brown is hosting a support group in his home for the bereaved. One of the guests is going to be Amy Lambert, as this week marks the five year anniversary of her family’s terrifying ordeal at Crescent Lake.

It’s hardly a cause for celebration, obviously. Still, there are some unwanted guests that plan on attending this support group to help her celebrate all the same. Testing the absolute limits of human endurance, and remind everybody that evil never really rests.

“Psychopath” is the fifth novel in the “Bad Games” series and was released in the year 2019. The final game’s here. A full decade has passed, and the Lambert family’s thriving. Amy Lambert is a successful entrepreneur and in a promising relationship with Allan Brown. Carrie Lambert is a flourishing college student. Caleb Lambert is a respected member of the United States Marine Corps.

They wish. Nothing could be further from the truth. Caleb’s increasingly violent temper gets him discharged out of the Corps, while Carrie’s failing at her second go at college. Amy’s relationship with Allan is far from functional. Aftermath, it appears, plays the cruelest game there is.

The only thing that’s true is Amy’s success, however. Numerous public appearances and even her bestseller that chronicles her family’s horrific ordeals through the years have brought a bit of unwanted attention her way. A couple of fledgling killers that happen to idolize the infamous serial killers Jim and Arty Fannelli have been giving her their undivided attention, and these killers are eager to show the Lamberts exactly how much they really admire their idols. Possibly even with the help of Jim and Arty themselves?

Find out how this horrifying prospect actually comes to fruition by reading this last book in the series, and get ready for the game to end them all.

“Side Effects” is the first novel in the “Maggie Allen FBI Thriller” series and was released in the year 2016. Side effects might include the ability to catch a killer.

FBI Agent Maggie Allen had this gift for catching serial killers. Although now, following the death of her son and her husband, she can hardly get out of bed. Desperate, Maggie agrees to take part in this drug trial in a last ditch effort to find something which may help her cope. The drug helps.

But it also carries several rather unpleasant side effects with it, not the least of these being an exceptional heightening of every one of her senses, just the sort of thing that her old partner could use to aid the FBI in tracking down a prolific serial killer that is proving impossible to apprehend.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeff Menapace

One Response to “Jeff Menapace”

  1. melanie mangus: 1 year ago

    I absolutely loved the bad games series. Im just sad that it ended. Im glad you did the spinoff series with Caleb that Im just starting to read. So easy to read, i think I read all 5 books within the week. Keep on doing what you are doing


Leave a Reply