Book Notification

Jeffrey M. Poole Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bakkian Chronicles Books

The Prophecy (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Insurrection (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amulet of Aria (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Disneyland Debacle / Winter Wonderland (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Corgi Case Files Books

Case of the One-Eyed Tiger (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Fleet-Footed Mummy (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Holiday Hijinks (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Pilfered Pooches (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Muffin Murders (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Chatty Roadrunner (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Highland House Haunting (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Ostentatious Otters (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Dysfunctional Daredevils (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Abandoned Bones (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Great Cranberry Caper (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Shady Shamrock (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Ragin' Cajun (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Missing Marine (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Stuttering Parrot (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Rusty Sword (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Unlucky Emperor (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Case of the Secret Staircase (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dragons of Andela Books

Harness the Fire (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strike the Spark (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Pirates of Perz Books

May the Fang Be With You (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hammer is Strong With This One (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
These are Not the Stones You're Looking For (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tales of Lentari Books

Lost City (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Wyverian This Way Comes (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Portal for Your Thoughts (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thoughts for a Portal (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wizard in the Woods (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Close Encounters of the Magical Kind (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Secret Staircase Holiday Mysteries(2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Jeffrey M. Poole is an American author best known for writing the Corgi Case Files series of books. He is also the author of the Tales of Lentari series, the Bakkian Chronicles series, the Pirates of Perz series, and the Dragons of Andela series.

Poole got started writing in fantasy and all of his fantasy series take place in the same universe. The Bakkian Chronicles started things off and all of the fantasy series that he writes take place in the magical kingdom of Lentari. The Tales of Lentari series is second in the chronology and then The Pirates of Perz series comes after. He had originally planned on just writing the Bakkian Chronicles as a trilogy, but there were numerous requests to keep the series alive and he came up with the later series. The book series don’t require having read any of the previous titles, but it is helpful for people who want to know everything.

The Corgi Case Files is Poole’s entry into the world of cozy mysteries. The books follow a pair of inquisitive corgis named Sherlock and Watson, and their owner, Zack. The three of them work together to solve crimes in the Pomme Valley in southwestern Oregon.

In addition to his work as an author, Jeffrey is a member of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Marketing Podcasts. There have been many episodes of the podcast. They are a good listen if you are interested in how Poole got started, his inspiration for his writing, and what people should not do when starting out. The podcasts are available on iTunes or wherever you get your podcasts.

Poole makes his home in Lake Havasu City, Arizona. He says that it is gorgeous there for nine months of the year, but the other three months when it is 120+ degrees are the times to stay inside. He is a member of SFWA, the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America.

The Corgi Case Files series begins with Case of the One-Eye Tiger. The story begins as a murder takes place in a small Oregon town and explodes the town’s tranquil nature. There is also a priceless sculpture that goes missing and everyone is blaming Zack Anderson, the new man in town. Zack needs to clear his name and will seek to prove it with the help of his corgi Sherlock who has the unique ability to find clues. The two will seek to find the killer and find the missing sculpture before it’s too late for Zack.

Case of the Fleet-Footed Mummy is the second book in the Corgi Case Files. This book sees a traveling Egyptian exhibit coming to town. It is not long after that an artifact is stolen and a dead body turns up. The top suspect for the crime is a 3,000 year old mummy so that is not exactly a good start to the investigation. The good news is that Zack is on the case along with his corgi detective pals, Sherlock and Watson. Detective Vance Samuelson’s wife is being implicated in the theft and they set out to clear her name. They’ll need to work fast to solve the murder and finding the missing loot before anything else happens in Pomme Valley.

The Prophecy is the book that started it all in the Bakkian Chronicles series. The story begins as Steve and Sarah Miller learn that they have inherited a mansion and a huge tract of land from a set of relatives they hardly knew. They decide to take a trip to Idaho to check out their new-found future. In the new home, they’ll notice a unique set of doors on the top floor of the house. At least they think they are unique doors, what they actually are is a portal to another world. They look through the portal and see a lush forest, and decide to go through. Where it will take them is a land straight out of fairy tales. They find themselves stranded in this new world and now find themselves in a whole world of trouble. Soon, they learn that their arrival has been foretold by an ancient prophecy which turns them into the Royal Bodyguards of the crown prince.

The second book in the Bakkian Chronicles is called Insurrection. The book takes place nearly a year after the events of the first book when Steve gets a message that a member of the Royal Family has been kidnapped. Steve and Sarah make the decision to return to Lentari to help aid the rescue party. They put the crown prince through the portal to remain safe, but he returns through to help. That draws the attention of the Ylanian wizard who is after him. Now, Steve and Sarah must stay one step ahead of the wizard if they hope to keep their charge safe.

Lost City is the first book in the Tales of Lentari series. The story sees a dwarf named Breslin who joins an expedition to help his friends Athos and Venk. They are on a search to learn how to figure to remove a magical mark from Venk’s son, Lucas. However, the mark itself may be a clue to the lost city of Nar that has been fabled for centuries. Now, five dwarves and a dragon will attempt to solve an unusual treasure hunt.

The Pirates of Perz series begins with May the Fang Be With You. This book sees the return of Steve and Sarah Miller to Lentari as they battle a band of private invaders. The people of Lentari have always believed that the Great Sea was uninhabited, but that all changes when for the time in nearly 200 years, a ship appears on the horizon. The first visitors are not peaceful visitors though, they are pirates searching for a great power that could bring the kingdom to its knees. They are lead by an arrogant pirate captain with great power at his fingertips.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeffrey M. Poole

Leave a Reply