Book Notification

Jen Blood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Erin Solomon Mysteries Books

All the Blue-Eyed Angels (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Father (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Southern Cross (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before the After (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of J. (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Lullaby (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries Books

The Darkest Thread (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inside the Echo (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Redemption Game (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The 5-Day Fiction Fix (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jen Blood is a USA Today bestselling author from America, who is known to write thriller and mystery books and short stories. She is particularly famous for writing her bestselling Erin Solomon Mystery series. Author Jen has also written a new series called Flint K9 Search & Rescue Mysteries. She was born in Rockland, Maine, United States. Jen has earned an MFA in Popular Fiction and Creative Writing from the Southern Maine University. Her writing has been influenced by the popular works of authors like Ray Bradbury, Dennis Lehane, Joss Whedon, Neada Barr, James Lee Burke, Emily Bronte, etc. Additionally, her influences range from a number of other authors and genres. The works of author Jen have helped her earn numerous awards and accolades, including the BRAG Medallion and the AIA Quality Seal. She has even received an honorable mention from the Book Festival of New England for ‘Best in Fiction’ for her book called Sins of the Matter. The first 4 novels written by her have appeared in the bestseller list on Amazon in the categories of suspense, women sleuths, and mystery. In addition to being a well known author, Jen is also a famous publishing consultant and professional editor. She has also obtained a certificate in dog training from the College of Animal Behavior. Author Jen remains busy with her writing works all the time. On many occasions, she has been invited to run seminars on publishing, marketing, and writing for the upcoming writers from New England. During most of her spare time, author Jen likes to work with the local animal shelters for her quest in providing training for the dogs living there and enriching their lives.

Author Jen wishes to make the lives of the dogs better before they are adopted by other people from the animal shelters. She even helps the local residents in the adoption process and helps them in selecting the best breed. Author Jen was born and brought up among the residents of small fishing villages located in Midcoast Maine. Her writing is considered to be unique with rich details and inputs from her own experiences of life. The tone of her stories is like that of an isolated and sometimes harsh landscape. Throughout the course of her writing career, author Jen has traveled a lot. She has spent an ample amount of time living in different places of the country. However, she has now returned back to her hometown in coastal Maine and has once again taken up her pen for developing the next installments of her book series. The Flint K9 series written by her shows the two most likeable passions of author Jen, and they are writing and animal care. After the great success of the series’ first book, titled The Darkest Thread, author Jen is now working to develop the second one, which is tentatively scheduled to be published later in the year 2017. Author Jen generally likes to tap into the freelance journalism background in the center of Midcoast Maine for writing mystery stories rich with action, serpentine plots, suspense, romance, atmosphere, and character. A number of readers and critics have hailed her books. This has motivated to keep developing interesting mysteries in the future as well.

The Erin Solomon Mysteries series written by Jen Blood is comprised of a total of 5 books, which were released between the years 2012 and 2015. Each and every novel of this series features Erin Solomon as the chief protagonist, who is introduced as an investigate journalist. The debut novel of this mystery series is entitled ‘All the Blue Eyes Angels’. It was released by the Adian Press publication in the year 2013 and features the central characters as Erin Solomon and Einstein. Author Jen has described the plot to have taken place in Jonestown, Maine. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that the Payson Church gets included among the infamous cases of cult suicides in 1990 after 34 members of the church get burned to death on a tiny island, located off the Maine coast. Erin Solomon was just 10 years old at that time and was a Payson member herself. She could do nothing but watch helplessly as the congregation and the church get reduced to embers and ash. But, after a period of 20 years, Erin becomes an accomplished and successful investigative journalist. She comes to know that she will inherit the Payson Isle. She wonders whether the ghosts will also come added with the isle. Erin Solomon returns back to Maine and tries to find the truth behind the gruesome tragedy. She has always been haunted by the incident since her childhood days. Erin gets help from a few people in carrying out the investigation. These include her rakish mentor, who has always taken care of her, her trustworthy mutt named Einstein, as well as mysterious stranger having a dark past of his own. Soon, Erin Solomon finds herself involved enmeshed in a conspiracy, scandal, and violence. However, she does not stop unearthing the Payson Church’s hidden secrets. But, someone doesn’t wish to let the secrets out and will go to any lengths to keep them buried.

Another exciting novel published in this series is called ‘Before the After’. It was also released in 2013 by the Adian publication. The main characters in this book’s story include Adam Solomon, Kat Solomon, Diggs, Mitch Cameron, and Erin Solomon. At the beginning of the story, it is depicted that Erin’s father, Adam Solomon, had a role to play in the tragic fire of Payson Church. Erin Solomon and Diggs desperately race to save the mother of Erin, Kat. They come to know that the important information that Kat was using for so many years to ensure the safety of Erin has now been destroyed. Both Diggs and Erin find a memory card at the location of their recent case and discover that it is encrypted with a code. This brings them even closer to finding the reality behind Payson Church fire. The discoveries lead them to a person named Mitch Cameron and a mysterious company named J. Enterprises. This company lies at the center of the mystery and is believed to be involved in the 20 year old tragic event. It seems that someone close to Erin Solomon will end up paying the prize of her quest for finding the truth. In spite of the danger, Erin is motivated by her close ones to dig deeper and unravel the forces that are responsible for secrets, murders, and lies for more than 3 decades.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jen Blood

One Response to “Jen Blood”

  1. Marilyn: 3 years ago

    Really enjoy your books.


Leave a Reply