Book Notification

Jen Peters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Black Rock Ranch Books

Cherished by the Rancher (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resisting the Rancher (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for the Rancher (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy for the Rancher's Cousin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescuing the Rancher (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of McCormick's Creek Books

Trusting His Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Her Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Safe in His Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stealing His Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Key to Her Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protecting Her Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Huckleberry Falls Holiday Romances Books

Sleigh Ride with the Cowboy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deck the Halls (By: Leah Sanders) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve Days of Christmas Chaos (By: Wendy Knight) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pine Cones and Huckleberries (By: Emily Dashmore) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Health Care Heroes Books

Resisting Dr. Dreamy (By: Marie Higgins) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evading Dr. Hart (By: Kandice E. Geddes) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capturing Nurse Caitlin (By: Stacey Haynes) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Matchmaking the Midwife (By: Maddie Evans) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving the Firefighter (By: Donna K. Weaver) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thawing Doctor Ice (By: Jan Hinds) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Masquerading with Dr. Charming (By: Jessica Parker) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing the Vet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Committed to the Therapist (By: Marie Higgins) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dating the Director (By: Jenny Rabe) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betting on the Physician (By: Meg Atwood) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bidding on the Fireman (By: C.K. Johnson) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursuing the Paramedic (By: Regina Walker) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charming Dr. Loveless (By: Annee Jones) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jen Peters is a bestselling romance author that is best known for her “McCormick’s Creek” series of novels. The author published “Trusting his Heart,” her debut novel in 2018 and has since then become quite the prolific author.

The novel spawned the series and would produce several bestselling titles. Peters now has more than a dozen titles to her name that include several series, single-standing novels, novellas, and contributions to several series.

The author Jen Peters currently makes her home in Central Indiana, from where she pens her bestselling titles.

Over the many years that she has been writing, she has made a reputation for herself writing novels of sweet romance with happy endings, swoony kisses, and first meetings.

Like many contemporary authors, she has used her experiences in the writing of her novels. In fact, the popular “McCormick’s Creek” series of novels is set in Oregon, where the author was born and brought up.

Jen Peters loves to pen her novels from a landing she has built in a wooded area in her backyard that overlooks a creek. During the winter months, she usually moves inside and writes from a chair in front of a roaring fire.

When she is not renovating their house alongside her husband or writing her novels, Jen can usually be found weeding the garden, riding a horse that she borrows from a neighbor, and going on a walk with an opinionated Cavalier spaniel.

“Trusting his Heart” by Jen Peters is the story of Cat Billings, an independent and feisty woman, who has said she will never need a man.

But one thing she needs is change as she has to leave behind a career spent selling rundown houses in California in addition to a troubled youth.

She leaves town and moves to McCormick’s Creek, where she intends to establish a high-end restoration business.

Hard-headed, hard-working Justin Cooper will not say why he needs more money and intends to keep his mouth shut and focuses on his work.

But he finds that his co-contractor is a sassy and spirited girl that thinks she can boss him around and slide into his heart. Sparks fly and tempers flare as Justin and Cat revive what had once been a magnificent mansion.

However, they cannot afford any distractions, particularly since Cat intends to leave once they are done with the renovation work.

They both come with the baggage they do not want to share. Will love be strong enough to conquer the many challenges in their path?

Jen Peters’s novel “Finding Her Heart” asserts that everyone has a hidden agenda. The lead is Mitchell Blake a jaded corporate lawyer who is uncertain of only one thing – everybody he meets always has an agenda.

From manipulative women to ruthless clients, the only relief Mitch looks forward to is time spent restoring the old family mansion and spending a few hours with his aging grandfather.

On the other hand, is Ree Swanson, who believes she could not have planned her life better. She plans to graduate with her degree and then travel the world as she works for different hotels.

But she finds herself stuck in the small town of McCormick’s Creek, where she has to help run the family flower shop given that her mother is ill. With too much time on her hands, she gets a job at the recently renovated McCormick Inn.

It is here that she meets the handsome and charming boss. But things turn sour when she realizes that her boss happens to be the nasty type of lawyer just like the one that had once upon a time running her family.

On his part, Mitch believes Ree is too good to be true and that she may be hiding something.

Will they be able to overcome their suspicions of each other to experience true love?

“Safe in His Heart” by Jen Peters introduces Robin Cooper whose favorite companions are dogs she rescues. Over the years, she has learned that humans cannot be trusted as she has been bullied and attacked that her planned career was now out of reach.

All she is interested in is rescuing stray dogs and daydreaming of happy endings. But everything changes when she meets a ranch hand, who manages to make her change her perspective on sheltered safety.

Cliff’s world had come apart at the seams when he lost his father and their farm had to be auctioned. He is now dealing with grief and works as a farmhand in the small town of McCormick Creek.

But then he meets the cheerful Robin Cooper who works her magic with dogs and is the most compassionate person he ever met.

Robin is in the process of starting an animal shelter and needs a lot of money, the necessary approvals, and most important of all, her new friend’s support.
When there are problems at the ranch, Cliff is torn between keeping the promises he had made to Robin and helping his uncle.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jen Peters

Leave a Reply