Book Notification

Jenifer Ruff Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Agent Victoria Heslin Thriller Books

The Numbers Killer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretty Little Girls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
When They Find Us (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ripple of Doubt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Groom Went Missing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanished on Vacation (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Atonement Murders (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ones They Buried (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Brooke Walton Books

Publication Order of FBI and CDC Medical Thriller Books

Only Wrong Once (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only One Cure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lauren's Secret / Full-Out (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Box Under The Bed(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jenifer Ruff
Jenifer Ruff is an avid hiker and fitness enthusiast that writes psychological suspense novels. In her novels, she brings complex characters to life and showcases contemporary issues. She lives with her family and a group of greyhounds in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Jenifer grew up in Northampton, Massachusetts, and got degrees from Yale University and Mount Holyoke College.

Jenifer’s debut novel, called “Everett”, was released in the year 2014. She has written young adult suspense and is a USA Today and Amazon Bestseller.

“Pretty Little Girls” won the Reader’s Favorite International Book Award in Thriller Fiction in the year 2019.

“Everett” is the first novel in the “Brooke Walton” series and was released in the year 2014. How well do you know your neighbors, friends, and classmates? At Everett College, perfection comes with its DARK side.

Brilliant and gorgeous Brooke Walton, who is a transfer student with a mysterious past, hopes to graduate the first in her class at Everette and go to a prominent medical school, then become a surgeon. Everything goes according to her plan, however she isn’t too certain what she should do about Ethan, a good looking guy that would like to be more than just her friend.

Her professors and classmates are equally captivated by her looks and accomplishments. Except for one student, that is. Just Jessica, who is a wealthy socialite that senses Brooke may not be everything she seems to be. However, Jessica’s got problems of her own; while fueling herself on a major case of snobbery, too many prescription pills and energy drinks. She is much too busy looking down her nose when she should really be watching her own back. What happens during one historic blizzard is going to settle their differences for good.

Readers found this to be a dark suspenseful novel that features a twisted and fascinating protagonist.

“Full-Out” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. Some secrets can either change your whole life, while others can get you killed.

Lauren’s an elite gymnast that trains full-time in order to qualify for the Olympic team. That ends when one horrifying and unexpected incident changes everything in her world. Forced to abandon her own identity, she’s got zero choice but to become somebody else and go somewhere new, and face high school for the very first time.

It is a brand new scene of competitive cheerleading, cliques and teenaged drama that would shake anybody. However, this is far from the worst of her problems.

“Only Wrong Once” is the first novel in the “FBI and CDC Thriller” series and was released in the year 2017. Two strange deaths: one in Boston and one in Los Angeles, with the exact same horrific symptoms in each.

In Los Angeles, Quinn Traynor (an FBI counterterrorism agent) gets an urgent phone call from Madeline Hamilton (an agent with the CDC). She has found the first victim of one unfamiliar and deadly virus. Their investigation reveals one imminent bio-terror attack and their sole hope is to identify the terrorists that carry this disease.

With just two days left before time runs out, the FBI and the CDC race in order to prevent a pandemic. The ensuing nightmare is going to hit much closer to home than they’ve ever anticipated and one of them is going to pay an unimaginable price for protecting the country.

Ruff does a fantastic job of weaving personal stories in the characters’ lives amidst all of the action. She is able to take a ‘what if’ situation and creates a real enough story to get readers’ adrenaline surging. It begins at a fast pace and is riveting the whole way through.

“The Numbers Killer” is the first novel in the “Agent Victoria Heslin Thriller” series and was released in the year 2019. The first corpse has got “2” and the word “liar” written on his forehead, and since he witnessed a major crime, the FBI investigates.

Agent Victoria Heslin’s been tasked with tracking the killer down in what appears to just be a mafia-style hit to silence one witness, however the facts on the ground suggest something else. While Victoria pursues what little leads she has, the calls begin coming in. More victims. Each of them with similar markings. “You’ll be sorry” and “cheater”. However the corpses do not have that much in common. Victoria has to locate this deranged spree killer before the body count increases any further. What links these victims?

Then the murderer leaves behind a personal note for Victoria. Then another. What dark and deep secrets are motivating these murders? Until a common denominator is found between these victims, anybody could really be next. Including Victoria herself.

This novel is fascinating, shocking, and chilling; Jenifer’s recent book takes readers into a young murderess’ mind while she goes on a cold-blooded killing spree. You end up feeling sympathy for this complex villain that cannot easily be dismissed. Fans were hooked right at the beginning and were captivated until the twisty ending. Ruff’s writing is effortless and fluid while taking you on the misadventures of the demented couple and Agent Victoria Heslin.

“Pretty Little Girls” is the second novel in the “Agent Victoria Heslin Thriller” series and was released in the year 2019. A prep school girl’s vanishing from an affluent family leads to a hidden world that’s filled with shocking secrets.

FBI Agent Victoria Heslin gets called to Charlotte, North Carolina in order to investigate with the local police, however the mysteries just deepen. Why would the girl’s parents be so uncooperative? Why would the local authorities resist Victoria’s aid?

Her efforts reveal a sex trafficking operation, she enlists fellow Agent Dante Rivera, one of her friends, to go rogue and attempt to save the girls before time runs out.

This novel is relevant, captivating, and impactful that once you start reading you won’t be able to breath until the conclusion. The novel hits a nerve and boils the blood; Jenifer has a gift for bringing her readers into the story rather than just observing it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jenifer Ruff

2 Responses to “Jenifer Ruff”

  1. Chris McClard: 3 years ago

    Wanting to read the Agent Victoria Heflin series, I can only find the latest 2 in hardcover. I don’t buy paperbacks. Any help you could give me as to where to find the first 2 in hardcover. I would love this site forever.
    Thanks Chris McClard

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Hi Chris – unfortunately, it looks like both of those were only released in paperback.


Leave a Reply