Book Notification

Jenna Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Guardians of the Night Books

Watchers in the Night (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in the Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows On The Soul (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hungers of the Heart (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Morgan Kingsley Books

The Devil Inside (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil You Know (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Due (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Speak of the Devil (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Playground (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Faeriewalker Books

Publication Order of Nikki Glass Books

Dark Descendant (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Descendant (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pros and Cons (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Descendant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divine Descendant (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Replica Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Gifted Books

Publication Order of Nightstruck Books

Publication Order of The Women's War Books

as Jenna Glass
The Women's War (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of the Unwanted (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother of All (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Chicks Kick Butt(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #MeToo Stories(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jenna Black, born Jennifer Black is an American author who has excelled at her works of urban fantasy, young adult fantasy, and paranormal romance novels. She came to be known under her pen name, Jenna Black in 2006 before which she was had published a books under her married name, Jennifer Barlow. She was raised in Bratt, Florida. She attended Duke University where she graduated with a BA in physical anthropology and French. Her post-college time got mostly spent in the research triangle area. Seeking to become the next Jane Goodall, she once had a dreams of camping in the bush and making discoveries about primate behaviour.

On her final year in Duke College, she did an actual research to be shocked by the findings which showed that primates spend the better part of their time doing exciting things like sleeping and eating.This discovery was the work of her life in the field of primatology. She then went ahead to explore hobbies like writing technical documentationand grooming dogs. On top of these, she also enjoys ballroom dancing. She loves travelling and seeks to travel all the seven continents. She also would love to become a master of Bridge at one time of her life.

The work of this author include the book, “Sealed with a Curse” whose storyline presents the anguish of being the new kid in town and apparently being the only one who has not been invited to the local party of the year. The character Chloe realizes she is invited for the annualHalloween and gets herself ready for it. The night of the party presents a danger that threatens to make this the last party that she and her classmates attend. It a night of pure horror.

“Nightstruck” is a story by the same author that presents Becket, a teenage girl who hears a cry during the night as she walks her dog and mistakes the cry to that of an abandoned baby. This is how she gets tricked into opening a doorway of the darkness of evil into our world. The evil corrupts Philadelphia, affecting it only during the nights by transforming it into a menacing version of itself.

Replica is the first in the series set in the near future New York which presents the arrangement for marriage of a 16-year old Nadia with the most powerful family in the corporate states. Living a life of privilege, she puts up with paparazzi attention and keeps a flawless family image. Nathaniel, an heir to a company that pioneered human replication technology which is sought by every single nation in the world is dead and Nadia was the last person who saw him before his death. Nate wakes up with only memory that reaches to his back up memory. Coming from the replication tanks, he does not know the reason for his death. They both embark to discover what really happened without revealing the technology secrets.

Resistance (book 2 trilogy of the replica). The present Nate is a replica, the technology gives him a personality and memories of the long dead Nate. He cannot recall his murder though. Together with Nadia, they uncovered the mystery of his death but at the same time they encounter a new problem; the real Nate had a secret that every powerful person in the state would kill to protect. The two need strength to overcome the death threat that came with the secret. They end up turning to an underground resistance for help.

“Revolution” is the 3rdbook in the Replica series.

Dorothy Hayes comes up to claim to be daughter of the recently killed chairman. She also raises claims that Nate and her supposed brother has got a connection to the death of the father. Dorothy is in powers and threatens to kill Nadia and Nate who are the only people who know the truth about the death. They town seek hiding in the Paxco’s lawless slums. Dorothy cannot be content with just driving the two to hiding. She wants them dead.

“Girls’ Night Out” is a Faeriewalker e-Novella that presents the character Dana who is just getting comfortable as the only Faeriewalker in Avalon. Having formed a truce with the queen of Seelie Court, an alliance withErlking she has had no one trying to kill her for weeks now.Mab’s daughter Al asks Dana to take her to the mortal world so that she visits her human boyfriend. Dana refuses but the long seen trouble in Al is evidence that she cannot take no for an answer. Queen Mab would hold Dana responsible if anything happened to her daughter, Al.

Glimmerglass is the first book in the Faeriewalker trilogy. It features abewitching expedition in the Avalon land; blending mysterious personalities, friends, confusing relatives, and mortal danger. It covers how Dana rises to feature into the politics of the Fae realm.

Shadowspell is the second book in the Faeriewalker trilogy. Dana is spending most of her time in a safe house in addition to having her dates hijacked by a Faebodyguard. As if that is not trouble enough for herErlking and his Wild Hunt have come down on Avalon.Erlking has been a nightmare in the Fae realm, threatening them with his immortal powers and homicidal appetite. The fragile treaty between him and the Faeriequeen is the only thing that keeps Erlking from hunting Fae without limitations. Since Fae is the only place where humans live in peace with the Fae, Dana is in deep trouble. The Erlking sets eyes on her but what does he have in mind for her? Death or a darker motive?

Sirensong is the third book in the Faeriewalker trilogy which features the Dana being invited to be officially presented at the Seelie Court. Being common knowledge that the Queen of Seelie wants her dead, the son to the Queen, Prince Henry suggests that Dana maybe arrested for conspiring to seize the Seelie throne and therefore she and her father would better do as they are told. Dana faces a long and treacherous journey through Faerie. She ends up being implicated in the assassination attempt of the Queen’s grand-daughter. Fleeing to save her life and live her father behind, she becomes a fugitive. But in the hands of the Seelie court, can she survive? The Erlking is in addition the biggest threat. She still has to save her father. But how?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jenna Black

Leave a Reply