Book Notification

Jennifer A. Nielsen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Ascendance Trilogy Books

The False Prince (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Runaway King (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Throne (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Captive Kingdom (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shattered Castle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Horizon Books

Horizon (By: Scott Westerfeld) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadzone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Warp in Time (By: Jude Watson) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apex Predator (By: M.T. Anderson) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liferaft (By: Aditi Khorana) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Infinity Ring Books

A Mutiny in Time (By: James Dashner) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divide and Conquer (By: Carrie Ryan) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trap Door (By: Lisa McMann) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Ancients (By: Matt de la Pena) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cave of Wonders (By: Matthew J. Kirby) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind Enemy Lines (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Empire (By: James Dashner) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eternity (By: Matt de la Pena) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mark of the Thief Books

Mark of the Thief (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Wolf (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrath of the Storm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Traitor's Game Books

The Traitor's Game (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deceiver's Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warrior's Curse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Underworld Chronicles Books

Elliot and the Goblin War (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elliot and the Pixie Plot (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elliot and the Last Underworld War (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Once Upon a Climb (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Jennifer A. Nielsen is an American author.

Born in 1971, Jennifer A. Nielsen resides in the state of Utah in the northern portion located somewhere at a base of a tall mountain. She lives there with her family, which consists of her husband and their three children together. They also have a family dog.

She enjoys many things, from old books, hot chocolate, and rainy days– and how they all smell! If she can combine the scent of all of these things together all at the same time, that is the perfect combination. She used to work as a speech teacher as well as theater director. She also briefly went door to door selling things.

Nielsen has a tendency to panic in her spare time. She wonders just what it is that she has forgotten that she needs to do that has given her the opportunity to have some spare time to herself.

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the creator and the author of the Underworld Chronicles. This series first started out in 2010, when the debut book was released. It was quickly followed by a second book and the third book made the series officially a trilogy. If you are a parent, an educator, a child, or someone that just loves reading fantasy series, then check out this series for yourself!

The first book in the Underworld Chronicles is titled Elliot and the Goblin War, featuring main character Elliot Penster who becomes involved in a war with goblins and brownies. The writer warns ahead of time to the reader that this is a very special book and the reader should beware. At this point, there are just seven children in total that have read the story and been able to live to tell the tale.

She goes on to say that ninety-five kids have read the very first chapter of the book and had success with it. But then, she warns that when they started to read the second chapter, something very curious happened. The kids started to talk in some strange language, blabbering and no one could understand what they were saying.

Apparently it was a language that was totally unique, called flibberish. It is a fact well known, explains the author, that thirty-eight children were able to make it to the half way mark of this book before something strange happened. They all started to suck their thumbs, and the weirdest part about it is that they would do it through their nose.

The author warns the reader that if they are brave, maybe they would be willing to take their chances and pick up this book. They may have been told that it is dangerous, but they are willing to go ahead. The author warns that hopefully they have told the people in their family who will be receiving your toys if you happen to not end up surviving reading this book.

You can read this book and pick it up at your own risk. But the author tells the reader that you should not say that no one warned you when it comes to this story. That is because this is a story that has the potential to unlock to the reader all of the mysteries that come with the underworld.

Do you think that you are ready for that? If you are willing to take on all of these risks, then by all means, pick up the first book in the series. You may be just surprised that in the end you survived!

Elliot and the Pixie Pilot is the second book in the exciting Underworld Chronicles! In the first book, readers were warned about the dangers of picking up this story. Some books are simply harmless, but you can be sure that this is not one of those books.

Take for instance the fact that there is a hospital with its own floor set aside. This floor at the Saint Phobics Hospital deals with scared children, and it’s been given its own creation as a haven for those children that have decide to take on this book– and have not done well with the consequences.

If you are intending on reading this book, you may want to take your very own moment before beginning reading and get in touch with them. Call the staff and see if they have an extra bed available for you. Maybe you will be able to save yourself a lot of trouble if you can go ahead and reserve your own bed there so that it is ready when you are done with this book.

As the reader continues on, deciding to take on this book on their own regardless of the consequences, you may be finding that you understand certain things better. One of these things may be a fear of the darkness, or myctophobia. But do not think that this book will be able to be of help when it comes to all fears, like a fear of having peanut butter on the top of your mouth and sticking, being unable to be removed.

You may have heard all of these warning and still find that you are not convinced. If you still think that you will be fine, by all means, pick up a copy of this book. You will want to get to the St. Phobics hospital, but if you can’t do that, you are going to have to come up with a back up plan.

Get all of the lamps and lanterns and flashlights that are available, every one that you can get your hands on. When you have found those, get them and take them to wherever your bedroom is. From there, turn them on. You will need them if you are going to be sure that there isn’t anything in the darkness.

That is just what Elliot should have done, but he didn’t. Will he go on to survive this horrible mistake and get away when kidnapped by pixies? When he wakes up a demon planning to end all humans, can humanity survive? You are going to have to pick up a copy of this book from Jennifer A. Nielsen and read to the end to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer A. Nielsen

Leave a Reply