Book Notification

Jennifer Allison Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gilda Joyce Books

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ladies of the Lake (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost Sonata (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Drop (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bones of the Holy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Iggy Loomis Books

Iggy Loomis, Superkid in Training (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Iggy Loomis, a Hagfish Called Shirley (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Allison is a mystery author who is best known for the Edgar-nominated book series, Gilda Joyce. Born and raised in Saline, Michigan, Jenifer Allison grew up to be one of the most successful writers. Upon concluding her high school education, Jennifer Allison joined Saline High school where she successfully graduated in the year 1984. She later on went and joined the University of Michigan, where she was awarded a Bachelor’s of Arts degree. Jenifer Allison attended the University of Michigan on a musical scholarship. Despite the fact that she was on a musical scholarship, it did not take long before Allison lost interest in music and instead opted to writing. Upon completing her undergraduate degree, she joined the American University, where she was awarded an M.F.A.

Allison penned her very first book, while she was still residing in San Francisco, California. The book was published in the year 2005. Before she became a full-time writer, Jennifer Alison worked on different careers such as a high school teacher and a news reporter. Alison has also held several odd jobs such as a preschool teacher, piano player who played in a shopping mall, an assembly like worker and a waitress as well. Jennifer Alison credits all these types of odd jobs for her creativity, especially when creating different stories and characters. Alison is married and has three children, Marcus and Genevieve, who are twins and Max. Currently, Jennifer Allison resides in Chicago, Illinois.

Best Jennifer Allison Books

Gilda Joyce is an idiosyncratic 14-year old who has always been excessively obsessed with the paranormal. Her obsession with the paranormal began immediately after her father passed away due to cancer. Gilda’s father passed away when she was only 12 years old. In his father’s will, Gilda Joyce was to be given his cherished typewriter. Gilda believes that each time she uses the typewriter, her father spirit will move on. A few days after the passing away of her father, Gilda finds a book, which explained deeply what it entailed being a psychic in a yard sale. Believing that she was going to be able to talk to her father when she fully mastered the art of being a psychic, Gilda Joyce decides to start her psychic practice.

It does not take ling before Gilds gets her very first case. This was after Gilda travels to San Francisco where she was going to visit her long lost relatives. Upon arriving, Joyce uncovers the mystery of the exceedingly old Victorian mansion. The resident of the old Victorian mansion is one Lester Splinter and Juliet, his young daughter. According to the locals, the Victorian mansion was full of mystery and secrets that no one seemed to understand. A few months before Gilda’s visit, Lester’s sister died in the mansion under extremely weird circumstances. With that said, Psychic Investigator is a must read. Gilda is an exceedingly loveable character. Despite the fact that Psychic Investigator is marketed under the children’s segment, this novel is full of creepiness and depth together with numerous unexpected moments.

The second book in the Gilda Mystery series Ladies of the Lake, which is another great read. Gilda’s mother has just gotten a new boyfriend. Thus to create more time and space, she decides to send Gilda to a private school known as Our Ladies of Sorrow. In Ladies of the Lake, Gilda Joyce is now attending an advanced school, Our Ladies of Sorrow, because she was awarded with a scholarship and her mother, was more than eager to send her to school. Upon arriving, Gilda learns that there was a young student, Lambert Dolores, who drowned at the school under mysterious circumstances. Upon arriving at the new school, Gilda meets with a group of girls who happen to be members of a secret club. The investigators, teachers, and students were completely shocked how the boy ended up at the center of a frozen lake. Using her sleuthing skills, Gilda is more than determined to establish whether the girl drowned or was it someone who made her drown.

As one of the most inquisitive people, Gilda always wants to know more. She is the kind of person who does not stop until the mystery is solved. Gilda’s determination is awesome, and the great thing about her is that she always gets the job done. While investigating the mystery, Gilda gets into some exceedingly sticky situations. From to time, Gilda is usually somewhere where she is not allowed to be. Upon doing a little bit of digging, Hilda finds out that Danielle, Priscilla and Nikki are part of a secretive group known as the Ladies of the Lake. Gilda is more than determined to join the group. However, Gilda is told that to join the secretive group she must first walk across the neighboring frozen lake.

Gilda discovers that Dolores wanted to be in the group. Thus she ended up walking across the frozen lake and eventually drowned. With that said, this is an exceedingly intense mystery. This is one of those novels, which you just cannot simply put down once you begin reading. If you are a fan of mysteries, then you are going to love this mystery novel. Despite being a normal girl, Gilda is an individual who knows how to make life exceedingly exciting. This paranormal mystery has been contrived with a fast pace, an intriguing and complex plot, plenty of humor and excellent characters. The Gilda mystery series will appeal to both adults and kids. It is highly recommended for fans of the novel, Harriet, the Spy. Classical music lovers and Anglophiles are going to fall in love with this installment.

The Dead Drop is the fourth book in the Gilda Joyce mystery series. In Dead Drop, Jennifer Allison clearly shows that she has a great ability to convey childhood thought and emotions as well. Through word, diary, and action, Jennifer Alison shows the different healthy and reliable ways that the protagonist, Gilda processes conflicting emotions. Instead of suppressing the negative or unsuitable thoughts, Gilda decides to work through these emotions. In the process the author, Jennifer Alison can provide some teachable moments and lessons for the young readers. Alison also shows the readers how to correctly process their thoughts and emotions.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Allison

Leave a Reply