Book Notification

Jennifer Anne Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Knights of the Realm Books

Realm of Knights (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Knights (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Knights (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of League of Rulers Books

The Queen's Crown (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King's Sword (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Order of the Krigers Books

Publication Order of Reign of Secrets Books

Cage of Deceit (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cage of Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cage of Destiny (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oath of Deception (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oath of Destruction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Reigning Kingdoms Books

Sword of Rage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sword of Desire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of True Reign Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Voice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Power to See (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil Lurks Beneath (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Jennifer Anne Davis

An American author of Young Adult fiction, Jennifer Anne Davis is well known for her entertaining and engaging brand of fantasy fiction. Transporting readers to far-off realms, she has a way with words that remains unparalleled among her many peers and contemporaries. Popular with audiences worldwide, she has become a household name for many, as readers return to her work time and time again. Saying something unique in the process too, she really delivers when it comes to providing an underlying message to her fiction.

Setting herself apart, she creates worlds for her readers to explore, essentially immersing them as they lose themselves. There’s so much world-building, yet Davis makes it seem effortless, as she simultaneously provides intricate carefully woven narratives. Coupling this with her sense of atmosphere and ambiance as well, and she really does have a recipe for bestselling success. As she reaches readers far and wide, her work also universal in its nature, making an impact on readers, as she pushes at the boundaries.

Another key feature of Davis’s work is that of her use of character, as she really understands what makes an effective protagonist. Creating realistic people to help populate each of her novels, she really brings them to life in a wholly grounded and authentic manner. Continually developing them as well, many of them essentially take on a life of their own, as they almost leap off of the page. There’s a lot more still to come yet as well, as she has plenty more novels planned for release upon the horizon.

Early and Personal Life

Always interested in both reading and writing, this would be something that Jennifer Anne Davis was interested in from an early age. Continually developing this as a craft of hers over time, she would come to find her own voice as an author in the years to come. Carefully crafting her own idiosyncratic approach to the genre, she would focus on her passion for the written word from the outset.

Attending the University of San Diego, she would gain a degree in English, before going on to receive a teaching credential as well. Taking much of her inspiration from the world around her, she would soon go on to becoming a full-time writer, allowing her to discover her own unique niche within the publishing industry. Currently living in Southern California, she continues to write on a regular and consistent basis, with lots more to come still.

Writing Career

Starting out her literary career back in 2013, Jennifer Anne Davis would make her big debut with the novel ‘The Voice,’ which was a stand-alone. She would also release ‘The Key’ that year, which would begin her ‘True Reign’ series of novels, as she went on to create other series. Other series that she’d go on to create would include ‘Reign of Secrets,’ ‘Order of the Krigers,’ ‘Knights of the Realm,’ and ‘Reigning Kingdoms.’

Most of her books would focus on the Young Adult fantasy genre, typically featuring ongoing sagas and narratives. Over time this has seen readers continually return to her work, as she reaches a worldwide audience that is growing every day. Maintaining a public profile, she makes regular appearances both online and off, winning awards from the San Diego Book Awards among others.

Oath of Destruction

Originally coming out in 2018 on the 4th of December, this was the fifth and final book in the ‘Reign of Secrets’ Young Adult fantasy series. Finishing the franchise, it would come out through the ‘Reign Publishing’ imprint, wrapping everything up for the ongoing saga. Taking the characters, it would show their evolution, providing a satisfying conclusion, in a series that’s best read in order.

While Allyssa was raised as royalty and doted over by her parents, Savenek was trained as a spy, with his adoptive father bestowing a strict regime on him. Loved and mourned by her kingdom, Allyssa dies, leaving Savenek to take the throne, as he struggles to gain the hearts and minds, but then Allyssa returns. Everything seems like it’s coming apart, as the two of them must stop Emperion from teetering over into war. Will they both manage to save their kingdom, can they prevent the war from taking place, and what will become of the oath of destruction?

Continuing the epic saga, this instalment recaptures the essence of the previous novels, while taking the series in new and interesting directions. Really pushing the concept of the series, it provides a lot of insight into the characters, developing them giving them a greater level of depth. The story itself is hugely engaging as well, with its rich and vivid imagery, along with its imagination and creativity.

Hidden Knights

First released on the 10th of March in 2020, this would come out through the ‘Reign Publishing’ outlet to a great deal of acclaim. The third and final part of the ‘Knights of the Realm’ series of novels, it would finish the series overall, tying everything up. A fantasy novel, it’s aimed at the Young Adult market, and its story is ongoing, so the books are best read in order.

Now Prince Henrick is dead, and the palace has been seized, while the king is in league with a foreign army. Looking to right the wrongs for the people of Marsden, Reid hopes to find a path, all while dealing with everything that’s happened to her. The king is threatening to take control of the entire kingdom, meaning Reid must do whatever it takes to stop him before it’s too late. Can she hope to save the day, where will Reid’s journey take her, and what is finally going to become of the hidden knights?

Further developing the arcs of the characters, this provides everything fans of the series could hope for, while also providing plenty of twists and turns along the way. Providing an epic conclusion to the series overall as well, it really manages to deliver a succinct finale to the franchise as a whole. Tying up all the loose ends, it manages to deliver on every level, really pushing the premise in terms of themes and its underlying message.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Anne Davis

Leave a Reply