Book Notification

Jennifer Blackstream Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood Prince Books

Before Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Bite (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Golden Stair (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divine Scales (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Salvation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pirate's Witch (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead to Begin With (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blood Trails Books

Publication Order of Revenge in Vein Books

Publication Order of The Blood Realm Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Aphrodite's Hunt (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Once Upon a Curse(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Kiss(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witching the Night Away(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Blackstream is a bestselling author of paranormal romance urban fantasy fiction whose works have been on bestseller lists on USA Today.

While she has made a name for herself as an author, she did not start in writing. In high school, she was more interested in psychology and now has both bachelor’s and master’s degrees in psychology.
Thereafter, she parlayed her interest in psychology and combined it with her love for endless research in fairy tales and mythology, and pretending to be a detective in “Miss Fisher’s Mysteries” into a writing career.
She is a firm believer in the notion that it is never too late for a new adventure whether it is becoming a single mother or a private investigator.

As for literary inspirations, she credits Kim Harrison for mythos, Terry Pratchett for his wit, the roguish flair in Jim Butcher, and the sexual tension of Laurell K. Hamilton for influencing all of her works.

Outside of her writing, Jennifer Blackstream is very devoted to cooperative board games and for two weeks every night, she loves to play team-based adventures such as Harry Potter: Battle at Hogwarts, Sentinels of the Multiverse, and Mice & Mystics.
She also enjoys listening to Alice Cooper, watching television with her family, playing with her son, and trying out new garlic recipes. Most of the time, she can be found scribbling down all manner of ideas while drinking coffee from her X-Men mug.
Fans who are interested in discovering her work and reading her latest news can sign up for the newsletter on her website.

Jennifer is also active in the Facebook group Magic Mayhem and Murder Book Club. Nonetheless, she always requires that her fans read “Deadline” the first of the “Blood Trials series before they are admitted into the group.

Jennifer Blackstream’s novel “Before Midnight” tells the story of an alpha wolf who is dealing with a powerful curse.

Etienne is a werewolf prince who is fast becoming a human. As a member of a loyal and fierce pack, Etienne and his family have used claw and tooth to protect their kingdom for centuries.

Unfortunately, a witch who meant well cast a spell on him and this has been robbing him of the beast within. The only thing that could save him is if he is bitten by a cursed werewolf that was not born with beast blood.
He does not have time for anything except what will get him a cure. Not even the beautiful woman who knows best how to soothe his soul in an attempt to get him to engage in an entirely different kind of primal pursuit.
Loupe is a maiden who lives terrified as she has been enslaved by her stepfamily. This has made her afraid to reach for more as she is treated as a slave and lives with the terror of the beast inside her.

Loupe is bitten by a werewolf while she is working on some poaching business that her stepfamily is involved with. This robs her of her dream of one day finding a strong husband so that she can escape her days of living like a slave.
Since she will not be turning into a mindless beast whenever the full moon comes out, hardly any man would want anything to do with her. However, nothing can ever stop a determined alpha wolf.

“One Bite” by Jennifer Blackstream tells the story of a power-hungry vampire who is looking for a fruitful alliance.

The lead is a vampire prince named Kirill who is conspiring to become vampire king. However, his father is an immortal who does not plan to leave the throne any time soon.

Still, Kirill knows that patience pays particularly when combined with a good plan. Slowly over time, Kirill forms alliances with trolls, goblins, and other magical creatures and makes all manner of important political allies.
Nonetheless, these can only take him so far as sometimes what he needs most is a woman’s touch. But Irina is a rebellious and fiery siren who has the technique to help him control his unquenchable thirst for blood.
She is the only one who can soothe his savage heart. Irina has a reputation for never cowering, not even in the face of her stepmother who is known for being an evil sorceress.

Irina will also not cower from the vampire prince who threatens her with death with his long fangs and makes her desire rise when his lips touch hers. With her dagger ready for action, she comes to an agreement with the man and agrees to help him.
She is going to help him with his political alliances with paranormal creatures if he agrees to reduce the royal tithe that she and her kin have been paying the crown for years.
If only a sharp tongue and sharp fangs were not such an explosive combination.

Jennifer Blackstream’s novel “Golden Stair” tells the story of an incubus with a devil-may-care attitude and a ravenous appetite.

Adonis is a demon whose only desire is to extinguish his desire for love by engaging in the pleasures of the flesh. He had pledged to always remain in his physical form but this requires a lot of energy just to survive.
The only way to get that kind of energy is by engaging in the carnal arts. But he needs so much energy that he would never be able to get all the energy he needs from one woman.

Since he knows that no woman would marry him as he cannot promise fidelity, he continues in his wild ways confident that no woman could ever touch his dark cold heart.

But there is a gold-haired maiden with lonely eyes that somehow keeps making him come back to her side.

Ivy is a damsel in distress who has been locked away and is the only one with the power to destroy him. She is the daughter of a witch leading the resistance against five bloodthirsty kings and this is the only world she knows.
However, she can never get rid of the selfish yearning to experience the world beyond their isolated valley, particularly when she almost gets her wildest fantasy fulfilled.

Despite their best intentions, Ivy and Adonis are drawn to each other like moths to a flame that could burn them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Blackstream

Leave a Reply