Book Notification

Jennifer Deibel Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Dance in Donegal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady of Galway Manor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Maid of Ballymacool (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Irish Matchmaker (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Deibel is a bestselling novelist of inspirational fiction who most people call Jenny.

Outside of her writing endeavors, she is also a public school teacher, mother, and wife in addition to being a born-again Christian who loves her family and serves the Lord.

Deibel is fortunate that she got to spend some of her life in Vienna, Austria, and western Ireland. But following more than ten years of living abroad, the family moved back to sunny Arizona in the United States.

She published “A Dance in Donegal” in 2021 and has not looked back since. She has now become known for penning stories that explore home from the perspective of culture, family, and faith with the depth and beauty of Ireland coloring most of it.
All of Jennifer’s works are about bringing to life the beauty of Ireland, the charm of its villages, and the encouragement and hope of faith.

She currently teaches middle school English and when she is not doing school things, she loves to spend time with her husband and her three children.

Jennifer is not only about writing books but also works at “The Better Mom” as a monthly contributor and some of her posts have been shared in “Intentional by Grace,” “Djibouti Jones,” “Unveiled Wife,” and “Tricia Goyer.”

Like many novelists, writing is something that Jennifer Deibel has been doing in one form or another for her entire life. It began when she was a kid when she used to make daily entries in her diary and things would develop from there.
She penned a short story while she was in high school which she now acknowledges was horrible. The eye color of her lead changed numerous times and his name changed at least twice but somehow, she still loved it.

Jennifer also remembers a descriptive piece she penned during her junior year as an assignment which she found to be a lot of fun even if most of her friends hated it.

While she was in college, her English professor believed that she would be better off finding a career as an author, even though she preferred a much higher-paying job.

She began writing the manuscript for her debut novel more than one and a half decades before she published it, at a time when she was pregnant with her first child.

But once she gave birth to her kid, the manuscript sat on the shelf for years. It was after the birth of her second child that she once again got serious with writing and went back to her manuscript.

In her real life, Jennifer Deibel’s love story began when she was in college and doing her freshman year. This was when she met her husband, even though she believes it began much earlier since their parents had prayed for their future spouses.
When they got engaged, the grandmother of her husband gifted her a garter that she was to wear on the day of her nuptials, which she said she bought when her husband was born.

She also said that she had always prayed over the woman that would become the wife to her grandson even without knowing who she was.

When she is not writing, she can usually be found teaching middle school. If she could not teach or write her dream job would be in either acting or singing.

Jennifer Deibel’s novel “A Dance in Donegal” is the story of Moira Doherty who has loved the descriptions of Ireland given to her by her mother.

When her mother suddenly dies in 1920, Moira decides to fulfill her wish and leaves the US to head back to Donegal Ireland to become a teacher there. Following an arduous voyage, she arrives in the ancient country for a new job and a new home.
While there are people who provide a warm welcome, many keep their distance due to suspicion and superstition.

There are many rumors about her mother but these are never voiced in her presence. But they may just be what derails all she intends to do in the small village of Ballymann.

Moira will have to rely on several kind friends and the strength of an unsettlingly handsome and strong man named Sean, who always checks in on her sometimes at the most unexpected times.
It is a novel that delights the senses and brings to life the smells, sounds, sights, and language of a colorful people and a lush country.

Jennifer Deibel’s “The Lady of Galway Manor” is a work set in 1920 that follows the life and times of Annabeth De Lacy.

Her father has just been made the lord of Ireland’s Galway Parish, but she is bored with the British Court and its pompousness and convinces her father to send her to an apprenticeship.
She is to go live with the Jennings of the famous Claddagh Ring and learn all she can.

On his part, Stephen Jennings will do anything to get out of running the family jewelry shop. He once had his heart broken and now no longer believes in love or the promises of the Claddagh Ring.
In the meantime, the struggle for Irish independence is gathering momentum as the De Lacys have become much resented among the locals.

With things taking a dark turn for the De Lacys, Annabeth and Stephen start to see that perhaps the locals are not quite as uncultured or as barbaric as they once believed.
But their bonds of loyalty, love, and friendship will only be strengthened when they experience all manner of challenges together.
It all makes for a beautiful and poignant romantic story from the Emerald Isle.

Jennifer Deibel’s “The Maid of Ballymacool” is a riveting work of fiction that tells the story of Brianna Kelly.

As an infant, she had been left at the Ballymacool Boarding House and School where she lived and worked since she was a kid. Nonetheless, she believes that she is destined for something much more, but is unable to change her circumstances.
As such, she consoles herself by often going out to the grounds of the Ballymacool compound to find hidden treasures, which she usually adds to the secret trove underneath the floorboards of her room.

When the son of the local gentry known as Michael Wray is sent to Ballymacool to punish his unruly cousin, he finds himself inescapably and immediately drawn to Brianna. He feels something so familiar about the young woman.
When Brianna finds a piece of silver in the woods, she teams up with Michael and they set out to learn its origins.
What they will find may just change everything.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Deibel

Leave a Reply