Book Notification

Jennifer Gracen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Seasons of Love Books

Autumn Getaway (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Hopes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer Champagne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The McKinnon Brothers Books

All I Want for Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Doctor's Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marrying His Best Friend (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love in Dublin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holidays in Manhattan (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Harrisons Books

More Than You Know (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone Like You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
'Tis the Season (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between You and Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Might Be You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Orange Karen: Tribute to a Warrior(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Gracen writes contemporary love ‘ fiction stories. She gets a kick out of the chance to expound on complicated relationships and love connections, with square dosages of entertainment, warmth, energy, and passion. Jenny is a mother of two young men; she grew up in Long Island, New York and lives there presently. At the point when not diverting her energies to spend time with her family and companions, Jenny likes reading and writing stories, and works as a freelance proofreader/copywriter. She’s a social media freak and loves networking with her fans and friends on the favorite social media pages. She also loves to entertain guests at her Long Island home in New York.

Jeniffer Gracen Book Series
All I Want for Christmas #2 The McKinnon Brothers
This is the second edition in the All I Want for Christmas series. Seven years back, Sean made Cassandra extremely upset when all of a sudden he hurriedly broke up with her, bid her a final farewell when she was confident that they were intended to be together forever. After a brief separation, Sean later moves to LA, and they haven’t talked since. In the wake of seeing the Christmas Tree Lighting at Rockefeller Center with her closest pal Sabrina; they enter one of the bars in NYC and are stunned to see that the bartender is non-other than Sean that moved back to New York.

Of all the bars in the city, Cassandra chose the bar where Sean apparently works and it appears like a Christmas early gift with the unexpected occurrence for the superfluous reunion . Cassandra isn’t sure on the off chance that she should remain at the bar and converse with Sean. However, he persuades her to stay so they could talk. Sean always remembered Cassandra and he trust she will give him another opportunity and they may have a new beginning. Yet it won’t be anything but difficult to prevail upon Cassandra since he made her extremely upset for every tear that she shed all those years back and she thinks that it’s difficult to rely on him once more.

At first, readers will not understand why Sean left Cassandra yet as the story advance it seems like the explanations for the separation made it easier for Sean to do what he did and trust he truly means his words this time round to get another chance at loving Cassandra. All I Want for Christmas is an excellent occasion novella, and I cherished reading about the big apple and how Sean and Cassandra work hard to get back together and disregarded the past and figure out how to truly love one another once more. The romanticism between Cassie and Sean is feasible and sweet. Their reunion was refreshing and it relates to so many relationships that grow cold, and eventually blossom into beautiful endings. I adored reading the two lovebirds get back together again, for good this time.

Marrying His Best Friend #3 (The McKinnon Brothers)
Aidan Mckinnon has been in love with his close friend Maura for a long time now. He’s afraid to tell her how he feels about her. On the other hand, Maura met and dated another man, who dumped her while she was pregnant. Presently raising her four-year-old girl as a single parent, living with her mother again and attempting to improve her life, Maura depends on the close ties she shares with Aidan to keep her grounded. At the point when Niall – her ex – all of a sudden re-appears keen on picking full parental rights of their little girl, Maura swings to Aidan, and he offers her a surefire approach to discredit Niall’s cases. If she weds Aidan, he can legally be Maura’s little girl lawful father and Niall will have no possibility of harming Maura ever again. Has Aidan’s opportunity finally come to concede the profundity of his emotions? Furthermore, will Maura understand how he genuinely cares for her?

This is a genuinely charming contemporary love story. Niall is plainly a terrible person, with his stalkerish propensities making the story flow from a bad beginning to a happy conclusion. Did he dump Maura, as well as it’s clarified (repeatedly) that he hit her when she was pregnant, so he’s unquestionably a mite all around? Aidan is the great guy, a saint no doubt, a trustworthy friend and, continually strong for Maura since they met in college. At the point when Aidan recommends that Maura wed him to fight off Niall, Gracen specifies a few times that she never thought of him ‘in that manner’ sometime recently.

Truth be told, there are a few cases where segments of the story are somewhat tedious in either discussion or inner monolog. Set in Ireland, the book is filled with ‘Irish-isms’ yet not reliable – words like ‘Yes’ and ‘ya (for you)’ and ‘Jaysus’ springing up sometimes, nearly as a suggestion to readers that it’s set in Ireland and this is Ireland lingo. Other than the contention with Niall, the adjustment of Aidan and Maura from mere friends to a real couple joined by the truth of Aidan’s solid affections for Maura makes for emergency arrangements for their orchestrated marriage. Everything works out at last, however, and we’re left with an instant family with a brilliant future in front of them. Sweet, with some exotic scenes, it’s a beautiful winter read.

Autumn Getaway #1 Seasons of Love
Recently separated, Lydia is merely recovering. Her school flat mate’s wedding promises an essential and welcomed escape at the end of the week with old friends, at a lovely house in Connecticut. When she meets Sam, a sweet looking friend of the groom at the wedding, she’s almost overpowered by a bewildering combination of expectation and anxiety. Their brief moment together feels seriously electrifying and surprisingly, the feeling is mutual. However, the ink is scarcely dry on her divorce papers. It takes all her nerve, and all around nudging from her friends, to persuade Lydia to give her heart—and Sam—a shot. In any case, when the week of bliss and magic ends, Sam must return to Chicago, while Lydia goes back to her boring juggled up life and a child, in New York. Could their recently discovered love survive the temptations of physical separation and years of emotional deficiency in love and affection? You have to read to find out. What a charming book! Really loved it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Gracen

Leave a Reply