Book Notification

Jennifer Hartmann Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Duet Books

Publication Order of Heartsong Books

An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pessimist's Guide to Love (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Claws and Feathers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Still Beating (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lotus (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Heart (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thorns Remain (With: Chelley St Clair) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entropy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
June First (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stars Are on Our Side (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Older (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catch the Sun (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Desire After Dark(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Hartmann
Jennifer Hartmann is either writing angsty love stories, or thinking about writing them.

She enjoys riding bikes, sunsets (since mornings are hard), binging on “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”, traveling anywhere outside of Illinois, and that part of the day when coffee gets replaced by wine.

Jennifer works as a wedding photographer with her husband and is an avid skin care junkie. Jennifer loves tacos and would really, really like to pet your dog. She’s fantastic at making puns and finding inappropriate humor in mundane situations.

“Aria” is the first novel in the “Duet” series and was released in 2020. When the lead singer of Noah’s rock band sets his sights on some pretty waitress, named Chelsie, he’ll do whatever he has to in order to make sure she doesn’t get in the way of their dreams. But Noah’s plan unravels when the waitress accidentally spills all of her darkest secrets to Noah this one night, which triggers this profound connection that neither one of them saw coming.

When these dark secrets come back to haunt her, and threaten more than just the new life she has built for herself, Noah is the one Chelsie comes to. Noah realizes that he should just run the other way, since he’s a single dad that has been burned before. Not to mention, she is his front man’s girl. However in his crusade to push Chelsie away, he fell for her instead, and now, he will do whatever it takes in order to keep her safe. Whether she is his, or not.

“Claws and Feathers” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Betrayed by the one guy that she has ever loved, orphaned at the age of sixteen, and estranged from her only sibling. When Abigail Stone moves to the tiny town of Crow’s Peak, she’s expecting to leave her ghosts behind and be able to create a new life for herself. A fresh new start. However she’s not expecting to get abducted and held captive by some madman.

When Cooper McAllister, a small town cop, gets forced to work at his dad’s bar one night, he’s intrigued by the mysterious new girl with violet eyes. Which are haunted eyes. He wonders if she has just had a bad day, or a bad life. He finds out much sooner than he’d expected once she goes missing that same night.

Finding Abby is only the beginning. The only real way to save her is to unravel her secrets, which proves to be much more challenging than he could have ever anticipated. However nothing’s more challenging than fighting the growing feelings which begin to form while Cooper is forced to get closer to the enigmatic Abigail Stone. Her life’s on the line, as well as their hearts.

“Still Beating” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2020. When Cora goes to her sister’s birthday party, she was at most expecting a hangover or a walk of shame. But she wasn’t anticipating a stolen wallet, leaving her stranded and dependent on her arch nemesis and ultimate thorn in her side, named Dean.

And she really never anticipated waking up in shackles in some madman’s basement. Dean, making matters worse, shares the space in a set of chains too. After fifteen years of insults, teasing, and practical jokes, the ultimate joke appears to be on the both of them.

Two people that always believed they’d wind up murdering one another now have to work together if they want to survive. However Dean and Cora have no clue that their abductor has got a plan for them. One which will alter the course of their relationship, blur the line between love and hate, and shackle them together with much more than just chains.

This book contains subject matter which might be sensitive for some readers. There’s triggering and dark content between these pages. Please read responsibly.

Readers found this to be a fully gripping romance which had them totally enthralled from start to finish. Dean and Cora get you falling in love with them right at the beginning. The words pop right off the page and Jennifer throws all of these emotions at you like a MLB fastball.

“Lotus” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2021. To the rest of the world, Oliver was the little boy that went missing on the Fourth of July. But to Sydney, he was everything. Her heart has not been the same since he vanished, however she’s learned to build her life around this missing piece.

Twenty-two years later, the last thing she was expecting is for this missing piece to return. His name is Oliver Lynch, and this is his story. Their story.

“An Optimist’s Guide to Love” is the first novel in the “Heartsong Duet” series and was released in 2023. There once was a girl with music in her soul and fireflies in her eyes. Remember her, because she’s important.

She is the reason that Lucy panic-bought that little brick house on Maple Street; the one that she lived next door to for those eight magical years. Now that she is back digging up lost journals and floorboards, she cannot quit thinking about the two people that grew up here.

That girl was her best friend, and this house used to be hers. She also had this big brother, named Cal that was Lucy’s everything before circumstances turned them into nothing more than just memories. That is why Lucy applied for a job at his auto shop, unprepared to find that Cal Bishop, her new boss, is built, gruff, and covered in tattoos now.

Lucy is the sun to his overcast sky, and the smile to his surly attitude. A reminder of everything that he longs to forget. However her heart has got a secret, and they are running out of time to fix their torn pages. Possibly, the same girl that was once the glue still holds the key to putting the pieces back together. Told you she was important.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Hartmann

Leave a Reply