Book Notification

Jennifer Martucci Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Arianna Rose Books

with Christopher Martucci

Publication Order of Dark Creations Books

with Christopher Martucci

Publication Order of Hunter of the Light Books

The Demon Hunter (With: Christopher Martucci) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dark One (With: Christopher Martucci) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunter of the Damned (With: Christopher Martucci) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Planet Urth Books

with Christopher Martucci
Planet Urth (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savage Lands (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Underground City (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rise of Azlyn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fate of Urth (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Extinction (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remains of Urth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Black Forest (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sin City (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return of Avery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Vampire Extinction Books

with Christopher Martucci

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Blood Moon Apocalypse (With: Christopher Martucci) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Martucci is the writing team of husband and wife Christopher and Jennifer Martucci. The two are bestselling authors of paranormal and fantasy fiction novels that have mesmerized fans all over the world.

The two had their lives changed radically at the tail end of the 2010s as their life plan was upended. Jennifer Martucci was then a stay-at-home mother of three girls while her husband worked a 9-5.

One evening, she had finally picked up the last doll and put the kids to sleep when her husband said maybe they should work together on a fiction novel. But Jennifer was weary from shuttling their kids to and from school, cleaning, cooking, and laundry and replied with a blank stare.

Even though Jennifer had no answer for her husband, the fact was that they had both always dreamed of writing novels. In their twenties and teenage years, they had both tried writing but they had not achieved much success.

They had both written chapters at various times but nothing ever came of it as the story either fell flat or the characters would lose zest.

Christopher Martucci had a preference for writing science fiction stories that were often full of diabolical villains and monsters. On the other hand, Jennifer preferred writing about romance or venting about her personal experiences.

She loved romance since it was easier to come up with all manner of stories as compared to how it was in real life.

Inevitably, day-to-day living and frustration meant that writing had to be put on the back burner for several years as they each pursued their careers. However, the dream lived on in their hearts until Christopher made his suggestion.

When he made that proposal, Jennifer did not want to reject him outright and instead decided to engage him in a discussion of its practicality. By morning, they had come to an agreement and this was how “Dark Creations” came to be.

The “Dark Creations” series of novels were penned by Jeniffer and Christopher Martucci, while they continued raising their young children and other day-to-day activities.

Between chapter outlines, they went to the local library for storytime, potty trained, changed diapers, and were room parents, even as they fleshed out individual sections of their debut novel Gabriel Rising. Life still had to go on as they were not so sure about the success of their novel.
In some ways, the everyday experiences were reflected in the many characters that populated their novels. In fact, the lad female characters take the names of their three daughters, who are very important to the Martucci family.

As the storyline evolves, the Martucci collaboration on the series grows and develops too. They continued to wipe noses, packed sandwich lunches, and still did not have much time to spare in their upstate New York home.

Still, they continued to type away whenever they had a few minutes to spare. They have said that they hope their young adult audience will enjoy their works as much as they enjoy writing them.

“Planet Urth” by Jennifer Martucci is set two centuries into the future where humans have become an endangered species on the planet they once called home. The planet has been devastated by war as many inhabitants die off, while many are plagued by disease.

Very few humans had survived the devastation, with many changing and evolving dramatically. Irrevocable changes as a result of chemical warfare had resulted in a completely new species. North America lies in ruins and most of humanity has fallen under the control of the Urthmen, a type of mutant species.
Avery is a seventeen-year-old girl that had fortunately been unchanged by the mutations. However, she is not immune to the harsh new world she now lives in. She has been living in terror for several years now but she has survived.

Given that her father is dead she has been left the guardian of June her eight-year-old sister. She now has to protect both herself and her sister, which is a very difficult assignment.

Given that the cities are full of Urthmen, they are forced to hide in the forests but they are constantly on the run. At every turn lurks danger, even as they fear that they could be the last of the untainted human species still living.

In Jennifer Martucci’s novel “The Savage Lands,” we follow Riley, Avery, Oliver, June, and Will as they traverse the savage lands which have a reputation for being some of the most dangerous lands. Avery never thought she would ever step foot in the savage lands but they have to as they need a new home.

In their quest, they meet Jericho and Sully who are in the same predicament and they are soon very good friends. Avery sees a lot of herself in Sully and soon after starts falling for him. Sully tells her of an underground city where they could be safe from the mutant Urthmen.

It is the place where he was born and spent several years before he decided to leave. Everyone in the group desires to have a place where they can be safe with a shower and a bed, but Avery has her reservations about the underground city.

She wants to fight the Urthmen and ultimately live in a world where humans can once again take their rightful place.

“The Underground City” by Jennifer Martucci opens with Avery and her best friends being hunted by the Urthmen. They have to urgently find fuel so that they can head to the Underground City, where they can be safe from the terrors above.

Avery and her friends soon arrive in New Washington, which is the underground city’s name. Unfortunately, it turns out to be nothing that was advertised.
But it is their new home and when the Urthmen attack, they defend it with valor and zeal. Even if it is not perfect, they have hope that they can make it livable enough so that it can be the launching pad for taking back the planet.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Martucci

Leave a Reply