Book Notification

Jennifer McAndrews Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Stained Glass Mysteries Books

Ill-Gotten Panes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Under Glass (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Shattering Crime (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tossed through Time Books

Braving the Titanic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Author Jennifer McAndrews is a popular author of The United States, particularly famous for writing her novels in the Mystery genre. Jennifer is very much fond of writing since her childhood days. She used to read a number of mystery novels suggested to her by her parents and has eventually developed a great deal of interest in writing mystery novels. Jennifer began writing for the first time as a hobby when she was in her seventh grade. She does not remember herself as to how many years have passed since then, but her love for writing and reading has not decreased even slightly. She continues to write whenever she gets time from her busy schedule and entertains her fans with interesting novels. Jennifer has till now written four to five novels under two different series’. She is particularly well-known because of the success of her debut novel series titled ‘Stained-Glass’. The series consists of a couple of novels published between the years 2014 and 2015.

Although, Jennifer McAndrews has become a successful author today, her path to success was not an easy one as she had to face a lot of hardships in her attempt of becoming a famous writer. Her writings during her high school days were mostly considered bad in all respects. Her servings on the newspaper also did not yield much, but she was not disheartened as her parents gave her motivation to continue with her passion for writing and did not let her morale fall down. Jennifer was suggested to join creative writing classes in order to improve her writing skills. As a result, she enrolled herself at the Nassau Community College for a creative writing course. She also studied the art of essay writing under the guidance of June Jordan while she was working with SUNY Stony Brook. Jennifer believes that the writing tips that she received from June Jordan were incomparable and have helped her a lot in her career. Being a professional writer, Jennifer has worked in medical, legal and scientific publishing houses, but has dedicated most of her private life to fiction writing. She is married and lives in greater New York Metro region along with her children, husband, 4 cats, 3 dogs and a Dumbo rat called as Owen. As of now, Jennifer is working on the next installment of the Stained-Glass Mystery series as well as a couple of other standalone books. At the beginning of her writing career, Jennifer used to occasionally get indulged in romance fiction, but mostly kept herself busy with the puzzles and trails of clues for her readers in the mystery novels.

The first novel of the Stained-Glass Mystery series written by Jennifer McAndrews was titled ‘Ill-Gotten Panes’. The novel was published in the year 2014 by the Berkley publishing house. The plot of the novel deals with the life of the main character, Georgia Kelly, who decides to pack up her city life and spend the rest of her life in a small town named Wenwood in New York. Georgia hopes of living a peaceful life in the village and leave the hardships of her city life behind. However, life has some different plans for her as the peace of the village gets shattered because of a murder and Georgia herself gets involved in it. While in the city, Georgia loses her job due to a banking scandal. She believes that she was just framed, but no one listens to her, not even her fiance who leaves her after that incident. Deeply broken by the sudden change of events, Georgia believes that a change of location might help her get over her troubles and bring the broken pieces of her miserable life back together. She moves to her grandfather’s house in Wenwood, New York. The house is quite an old-fashioned one and proves to be even more devastating for her than the city. The environment of Wenwood does not give her the expected relaxation. The village community opposes the brickworks of her grandfather, who wishes to turn his place into a marina in order to attract tourists. One of the opposing members is found dead with a head injury from one of the Wenwood bricks. To add to the misery of their lives. Georgia’s grandfather ends up being the main suspect in the murder. This leaves Georgia with more misery in her life. She is required to carry out the investigations on her own in order to save her grandfather from getting punished for the crime that he has not committed. Being new to the place, Georgia cannot trust anyone else. She is completely on her own in her attempt to find the clues that can lead her to the real killer. Georgia is required to act fast and catch the murderer as there is the possibility that the killer might kill more people in order to make things easy for himself. Georgia faces the tough challenge of saving others from becoming the victims of the killer as well as find important clues that would prove the innocence of her grandfather.

The second novel of the Stained-Glass series was published in the year 2015 by the Berkley publishing house. The novel was titled ‘Death Under Glass’ and continues to depict the miserable life of the main character Georgia Kelly. In the novel, she is depicted as making a home for herself in the Hudson river town of Wenwood, New York, and indulging herself in the stained glass business. She slowly begins to love her new hometown by adjusting to its change of events. She grabs the opportunity of making a made-to-order window for one of the latest bed and breakfast venture of Wenwood, which is offered to her by her best friend Carrie. However, everything does not happen so easily and Georgia has to face troubles in her life once again. Her best friend Carrie’s ex-husband’s office burns to the ground due to reasons unknown and even Carrie’s apartment and office are robbed. This forces Georgia to put aside her glass and cutter and try to find the reason behind the sudden criminal activities that destroyed the life of her best friend Carrie. Carrie believes that she does not have any enemy, but Georgia is determined to find the one is targeting her friend and the reason for doing so. She strives hard and does everything that is possible within her limits to find the man behind the crimes before he does any more trouble.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer McAndrews

Leave a Reply