Book Notification

Jennifer Millikin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hayden Family Books

Publication Order of The Time Books

Our Finest Hour (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Minutes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lifetime of A Second (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Full of Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day He Went Away (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good On Paper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond The Pale (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Good Thing (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return To You (With: Leia Stone) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Least Amount Of Awful (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Than Most (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Here For The Cake (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Schooled in Love(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love You Now and Forever(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Millikin
Author Jennifer Millikin lives in her home state of Arizona with her two kids, husband, and a playful Labrador Retriever that thinks he’s human. She is grateful to be living her lifelong dream of being a writer, and juggles her made-up worlds with her real one of laundry and soccer practices. Jen also loves to practice yoga, cook, and believes that chips and salsa should really be a food group.

She wrote her very first book in the fifth grade, and it was called “A Gust of Wind and He Was Gone”, which she blames this dramatic title on her childhood soap opera habit.

Jen gets inspired to write by random thoughts and by dreams. Ideas are always swimming around inside of her head, which is quite a busy place and she has a tough time calming her brain down.

Her favorite part of being a writer is crafting a world that doesn’t really exist. And creating relationships where she’s able to control the outcome.

Jen writes contemporary fiction with elements of emotion, romance, and some hard learned lessons. Her characters are authentic and flawed, and select parts from her stories are more fact rather than fiction.

Jennifer’s debut novel, called “Full of Fire”, was released in the year 2016, and has won two Reader’s Favorite Gold Stars for her work.

“Full of Fire” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2015. Lila Mitchell, introverted and innocent, finds her life getting thrown into disarray when she meets Xavier Townsend, a playboy nightclub owner. Up to that fateful night, she was content only experiencing emotion by using her camera.

His captivating personality and handsome face changes all of that for her. She wants Xavier, bad boy reputation be damned. If only his own past mistakes were not in the present as well. When Lila is faced with the consequences of his past, is her fierce determination and fiery personality going to be enough to see them both through?

“Good on Paper” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2019. Natalie Shay never imagined that a day such as this would ever come. She only did what she was supposed to do: graduate from college and marry her popular and handsome college sweetheart. As the ink is still drying on their divorce papers, she just attempts to move on from an ending which she believed would be a happy one.

When she feels a spark with Aidan Costa, her charming yet stubborn best friend, her life becomes that much more unrecognizable. He has been her best friend for years, he stood beside her as she got married, and has a notorious aversion to relationships. While denial and confusion overwhelm both of them, their spark builds.

Aidan, who is held back by a secret that he has been keeping his entire life, decides he’ll ignore his feelings for her. Her discovery of his secret pushes them beyond the boundaries that they have carefully built around their friendship.

For Natalie, this might be a second chance at her happily ever after. However when a person from his past shows back up, everything that he has built with her gets threatened.

“The Patriot” is the first novel in the “Hayden Family” series and was released in the year 2021. Wes Hayden is a cattle rancher, a soldier, and the oldest Hayden son. His family’s legacy is spread out right in front of him, only waiting for him to seize it. If it weren’t for some outdated rule, he would already own the Hayden Cattle Company and his aging dad would be able to finally retire.

When Dakota Wright turns up to buy and develop twenty acres of Hayden land, Wes sees a lot more than just strawberry blonde hair and a pretty mouth. He sees a way around the decree that is keeping him from getting what he wants. As luck would have it, she has a huge problem of her own. They strike two deals: one is for the land while the second that’s going to make both of their problems a distant memory.

It’s not too long before Wes realizes that he is in over his head. He’s convinced himself that the ends should justify the means, however everything starts falling apart when his birthright isn’t all that he is after any longer. Wes never believed that there would be anything he could love more than his country and his ranch. He was wrong, as it turns out. He wants it all, including her.

“The Maverick” is the second novel in the “Hayden Family” series and was released in the year 2021. Warner knows that people know about him. He is the middle Hayden brother, the one whose wife ran out on him. He is not the short-tempered new owner of Hayden Cattle Company like his older brother, nor is he the wild stallion that has a mystery ax to grind, like his younger brother. Instead he is Warner Hayden, second-in-command of his family’s ranching dynasty, single dad, and his secure and steady world is going to be rocked by America’s sweetheart.

He heard something about Tenley Roberts coming to their tiny town to shoot her latest film, but he didn’t realize that she would be driving a 1976 Bronco. So he didn’t know the identity of this beautiful stranger that he helped out on the side of the road, however he put it all together just a few days later. And he has not recovered since then.

She is unexpectedly funny, and complex. Warner is recently divorced and fearful of the way that she makes his heart beat double-time, and become gun-shy. Despite all of this, they are much too wrapped up in one another to even care. However then things with Tenley take an unforeseen turn. Everybody thinks that he will just take his licks the way that he always has. But not this time. Maybe he is the dependable and nice brother. But he’s a Hayden, too, born and bred. And this is a bull with horns.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Millikin

Leave a Reply