Book Notification

Jennifer Rodewald Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Big Prairie Romance Books

When I Come Home Again (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Lost My Way (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I’m With You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Wasn't Looking (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Grace Revealed Books

Blue Columbine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Rose Bouquet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Evergreen (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murphy Brothers Story Books

Always You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Spite of Ourselves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything Behind Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Life (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stubborn Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who You Are (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
After All (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morning by Morning (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seasons of Memories (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Redemption Shores Books

Lake Shore Wandering (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lake Shore Return (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lake Shore Splendor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lake Shore Awakening (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rock Creek Books

Reclaimed (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ordinary Snowflakes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cupcake Dilemma (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Will Be Forever (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Carpenter's Daughter (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The 80s Rom-Com Club(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Rodewald
Jennifer Rodewald is a Christian author of fiction that is passionate about the Word of God and the power of story. Her own personal superman and four children make her home in southwestern Nebraska delightfully chaotic.

Born in Colorado, she experienced the busy streets of a Denver suburb and the seclusion of rugged mountain living during her growing up years. Somewhere in the middle of college, she married a Husker and found her way on back to a quiet lifestyle of a rural area, which suits her just fine.

Jen loves to research, having been blessed with a robust curiosity. Whether she is investigating the biography of a Christian icon, the history of a given area, or how nature declares the glory of God, her goal is to learn something new every day. Aiming to live with boundless enthusiasm, her creed is pursuit, vision, and excellence, and she incorporates this pursuit as a Christian author.

Jen writes and lives in a lovely speck of a town where she watches with amazement as her kids grow up much too fast, marvels at God’s mighty hand in everyday life, and gardens.

“Blue Columbine” is the first novel in the “Grace Revealed” series and was released in 2015. Best friends, possibly more than that, until addiction ruins it all.

Andrew Harris was reeling from professional failure, and needed a fresh start. When he returns to Colorado in order to join a Denver law firm, he bumps into his childhood sweetheart, named Jamie. She’s still the faithful and kind girl that he remembers, not to mention still single and beautiful. With her by his side, he’s confident that he can overcome the demons that he attempts to keep hidden.

Jamie Carson gets thrown off balance once Andy resurfaces in her life. Through her faith in God has stayed solid, despite her mom’s long illness and after her death, Jamie battles loneliness. Andy fills up her days, whispering significance into her heart. However his rejection of the faith she believed they once shared, and his alarming drinking habit prevent her heart from plunging into murky and deep waters. Or do they?

Andy pursues this intimacy that Jamie realizes she must guard against. However while the line between love and loyalty blurs, things get complicated, until this devastating blow busts up their relationship. For Jamie, just one thing becomes certain: Andy needs a miracle, and she’s not it. Is Andrew going to allow for the hand of grace to redeem his legacy of addiction, or are he and Jamie just going to stay casualties of heartbreak?

Jennifer delivers a Christian Fiction book which dives into second chances and first loves, redemption and romance.

The writing is engaging, and this book made some readers ugly cry because of its raw emotions, relatable characters, and an arc of redemption and transformation.

“When I Come Home Again” is the first novel in the “Big Prairie Romance” series and was released in 2019. A family crisis calls Craig Erikson back home to Big Prairie, will he be able to work through previous mistakes and the tragedy which sent him searching for a new place to call his home?

Brenna Blaum had been certain of three things in her life: her running, her brother, and her father’s star receiver. However in just a year, everything she had counted on fell apart, which left her devastated. She is stable again after seven years. She has a fulfilling career, a supportive boyfriend, and some close friends. She keeps her past heartache right where it belongs, in her rearview mirror. Until the guy that broke her heart makes his way back to Big Prairie.

Craig had it all: success, popularity, and the love of his high school coach’s daughter. However after one year of mistakes which ended in a tragic accident, he had left Big Prairie, which was the place he had thought to always call his home, hoping that without his antagonizing presence, Brenna would be able to heal. Now his mom needs him desperately, as do the two young boys in her care. Craig doesn’t have much choice but to return permanently.

Brenna, unsure she can forgive him, does her best to just avoid him. Irritated that she ignores him as though they had never meant anything to one another, Craig grows determined to not allow it.

Life in such a small town forces them to interact, making them confront their unresolved issues and igniting some emotions which have smoldered for seven years. While Brenna and Craig get pushed together, can they endure the tough places that still litter their lives? If so, is it possible to discover their way back to home and love again?

Fans were pulled into this beautiful story of the brokenness of Brenna and Craig by their hearts. Readers loved their rawness, vulnerabilities, and authenticity of not knowing how to deal with all the history and baggage between the both of them.

“Always You” is the first novel in the “Murphy Brothers” series and was released in 2020. They made this friendship pact. Love wasn’t supposed to be a part of the deal.

Matt’s running away from the biggest disappointment of his whole life, and Lauren is desperate to escape from the massive shadow of her dad’s and sister’s political careers.

After this messy meeting in the snowbound airport, they launch this new friendship, founded on this mutual love for the Lord and their agreement of respect. They find themselves working together at the Lake Shore Resort, just thankful to have one another while they carve a fresh start out.

However while the winter season wears on, and through some interesting predicaments, one starts feeling more, and the other, well. Might be better that neither one knows what they truly want. Lauren and Matt, already wounded from things they’ve left behind, start wrestling with what comes next. Not wanting to go backward. Afraid to move forward.

Each has to face a dilemma that only the Potter’s hand can smooth into a promising and hopeful future. Can they surrender previous hurts, along with their future plans and hopes and trust the good intentions of the God that they both love?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Rodewald

Leave a Reply