Book Notification

Jennifer Rush Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Altered Books

Publication Order of Devils & Thieves Books

Devils & Thieves (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Rush is a popular author from the United States, who likes to write novels for young adults, and children’s books. She is particularly well known to have written the successful Altered trilogy series. Author Rush was born in a small town, located near the shoreline of Lake Michigan in Michigan. For a long time, Rush wanted to leave the place, but she has not been able to take that step yet. It appears that her relationship with Michigan is that of love/hate. When it is the time of summer and spring, and also autumn in Michigan, author Rush loves being around very much. However, she equally hates the chilling winters in Michigan. Winters make the entire surrounding very cold and the snow forces the drivers to drive slowly. Both these things are very much disliked by the author. Rush is a happily married woman. She is in her early thirties and is the mother of a couple of children. The things that she likes the most apart from her family are books and pens. On several occasions, she likes to indulge in photography. She is more interested in taking beautiful photographs of her own. Author Rush also likes bad boys, but only in fiction. She says that she cannot think of marrying a bad boy in her life ever. Rush has experienced many exciting incidences in her life. She remembers that she has fallen off a moving vehicle on two occasions. The first time she fell was when she was 5 years old. Rush was being taken to the babysitters by her parents and she did not want to go, so she purposely leapt out of the car. During the second time, she leapt again purposely in order to complete a dare given to her by her friends. Luckily for her, she escaped without any broken bones, however, she was made to wear a lot of scrapes as she had bruises all over her body. After that incident, author Rush decided that she will never engage in such activities again.

Rush learned how to drive as early as when she reached the age of 12. In spite of living near a good freshwater beach, author Rush rarely goes for swimming as she fears dark water irrationally. One thing that Rush feels bad about for not having done in life is attending a concert. Author Rush’s was upbringing was such that she wanted to become an Egyptologist. But, as she grew older she realized how much she hated the desert. This compelled her to look for a different career path and eventually, Rush went on to become a full time writer. When she was in the 4th grade, Rush won her very first writing award. Since then, she has been creating stories and putting her imagination on paper. So far, it has worked out quite well for her. She hopes to continue doing this for the rest of her life and establish herself among the top writers of the young adult genre. During her spare times, author Rush likes to enjoy her coffee, read books, and do photoshop. Other than the young adult books, Rush has penned a story for the middle-grade readers. It is called as Bot Wars and has been written under the pseudonym of J.V. Kade. Author Rush has stated that fiction has always interested her more than reality. This made her spend most of her teenage years writing about vampires and other forms of fiction. As soon as she discovered this genre in her life, it did not take much time for her to get hooked to it. And after so many years, she considers herself lucky and feels blessed that her life has turned out this way.

The Altered series written by Jennifer Rush is comprised of a total of 3 novels and 3 novellas, which were released between the years 2013 and 2015. The first book of this series is entitled ‘Altered’. It was published by the Little Brown publishing company in the year 2013. The main characters mentioned by the author in the story include Nick, Cas, Dossam, Trev, and Anna Moray. Author Rush has set the story’s plot in Michigan, New York, and Pennsylvania. At the start of the book, it is shown that everything about the life f Anna is kept secret. Her dad works in the laboratory created below his farmhouse, where he administers treatment and monitors the 4 boys altered genetically. He seems to be working on this latest project on the orders of the Branch. The four boys include, Cas Nick, Trev, and Sam, who is the love interest of Anna. When the Branch takes the decision of taking out the boys from the lab, Sam tries to escape and kills the agents who had arrived to retrieve them in the process. Anna finds herself torn between sticking to her safe everyday life and following Sam. When Anna’s father sees Sam’s love in her eyes, he asks her to run away with him. He also asks Sam to promise him that he will keep his daughter safe at all costs. Anna’s father also tells them to remain as far from Branch as they can. However, there appears to be one big problem. None of the altered boys remember anything before their time in the lab. They don’t even know their real identities. While still on the run, Anna comes to know that she is connected to Sam in many other ways that none of them had expected. Now, if they wish to survive, it is important for them to find clues related to their past and establish their identities before the agents from Branch destroy them completely.

The next book of the series is called ‘Erased’. It was released in 2014 by the Hachette Audio publication. At the beginning of the story, it is depicted that Anna follows the rules laid down by Sam and the other altered boys, and learns the art of surviving in the hiding. Sam warns her not to attract any unwanted attention and always asks her to keep a weapon with her always. He asks everyone to get familiar with the surroundings and watch each others’ back to remain safe. Later, Anna begins to recollect some memories from her past life. And with the reappearance of a person from childhood causes her loyalties to be tested. Anna wonders whether it is a trap set up by the Branch or she has actually reunited with the one she was hoping for? In the end, she arrives at the one important question about the real reason, because of which her memories were erased. Author Rush has done a wonderful job in delivering a sequel novel filled with lies, surprises, ad mysteries. The thrilling events in the book keep the readers guessing all the way until the end of the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jennifer Rush

Leave a Reply