Book Notification

Jenny Fran Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Jenny Fran Davis

Jenny Fran Davis, an American writer and native of Manhattan, penned her book ‘Everything Must Go’ during her time as a student at Wesleyan University. She is renowned for her outstanding ability to develop characters and protagonists that captivate readers. With a talent for storytelling, Davis’ works are known for being truly engaging and entertaining. Her knack for crafting compelling narratives sets her apart as a skilled writer in the realm of American literature.

Her debut novel, ‘Everything Must Go,’ showcases Davis’ talent for creating intricate and relatable characters. Known for her unique storytelling style, Davis is celebrated for her ability to keep readers engaged from beginning to end. Through her captivating narratives, she has established herself as a writer with a gift for weaving memorable stories. Davis’ works are not only entertaining but also leave a lasting impact on those who delve into her literary creations.

Davis’ passion for storytelling is evident in the way she brings her characters to life on the page. Her writing is characterized by its vivid imagery and nuanced portrayal of human emotions. Through her masterful storytelling, Davis has garnered a loyal following of readers who appreciate her skill in crafting engaging and thought-provoking narratives. With each new work, Davis continues to solidify her reputation as a talented and innovative voice in American fiction.

She also demonstrates a deep understanding of narrative structure, skillfully weaving engaging stories that captivate readers. Her ability to create compelling characters and plots showcases her talent for crafting narratives that resonate with audiences. Davis’s proficiency in storytelling keeps readers intrigued and invested in the worlds she creates, solidifying her reputation as a dynamic and captivating writer.

The stories crafted by Jenny Fran Davis not only entertain readers but also convey important messages. Her narratives are both engaging and thought-provoking, offering readers a unique blend of entertainment and substance.

Through her storytelling, Davis skillfully weaves together compelling narratives that leave a lasting impact on her audience. By striking a balance between entertainment and meaningful content, Davis’s work resonates with readers on a deeper level.

As an emerging talent in the literary world, Jenny Fran Davis has already made a mark with her compelling narratives and well-developed characters. Her ability to craft stories that resonate with readers is a testament to her skill as a writer. With each new work, Davis showcases her talent for storytelling, captivating audiences with her engaging narratives. As she continues to evolve as a writer, Davis is poised to make a lasting impact on the world of American literature.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in Manhattan, Jenny Fran Davis discovered her passion for reading and writing at a young age, which ultimately led her to pen her debut novel, ‘Everything Must Go,’ while studying at Wesleyan University.

Her journey as an author continued as she pursued her MFA at the University of Iowa, where she was honored as an Iowa Arts Fellow. This experience provided her with the opportunity to further develop her craft and hone her skills as a writer.

Currently residing in Brooklyn, NY, Jenny Fran Davis continues to draw inspiration from her surroundings and life experiences, shaping her growth as an author. Living in a vibrant city like Brooklyn offers her a rich tapestry of stories and characters to draw upon, fueling her creativity and allowing her to evolve and expand as a writer.

Writing Career

Jenny Fran Davis has made a mark in the literary world with her novels ‘Everything Must Go,’ published in 2017, and ‘Dykette,’ released in 2023, showcasing her evolving talent and captivating storytelling abilities. With her debut novel, she introduced readers to her unique narrative style and ability to create engaging characters and plots that resonate with audiences.

Continuing to build her career as a writer, Jenny Fran Davis has garnered recognition for her work and is poised to make a lasting impact on the literary scene.

Through her published novels, she has proven herself as a skilled storyteller with a promising future ahead, captivating readers with her compelling narratives and leaving them eagerly anticipating what she will write next.

Everything Must Go

Jenny Fran Davis’ Young Adult romance novel ‘Everything Must Go’ was published by Wednesday Books on October 3, 2017. The book marked a significant milestone in Davis’ writing career, introducing readers to her captivating storytelling style and compelling characters in the realm of Young Adult fiction.

Flora Goldwasser finds herself enamored with Elijah Huck, a connection she denies but can’t escape. Choosing to leave her upscale prep school to join him at Quare Academy, a Quaker school in the Hudson Valley, her decision to pursue him signals a major shift in her life.

Despite feeling out of place, Flora’s journey of self-discovery unfolds in a unique format of letters, emails, and journal entries, showcasing her transformative experiences and personal growth throughout her eventful first year at the unconventional school.

Davis’ storytelling style shines through in this heartwarming and memorable novel, leaving readers eager to embark on Flora’s journey of personal growth and discovery.


Jenny Fran Davis’ contemporary romance novel ‘Dykette’ was published by Henry Holt and Co. on May 16, 2023. The release of this novel marks another significant achievement in Davis’ writing career, showcasing her versatility as an author and her ability to engage readers in the realm of romance fiction.

Sasha and Jesse, a creatively dynamic and romantically tumultuous twentysomething couple in Brooklyn, find themselves entangled in a complex web of relationships during a holiday getaway with older and wealthier acquaintances in the countryside. The gathering, including a third couple with tensions and desires of their own, sets the stage for a series of revealing and emotionally charged interactions.

As December unfolds in a mix of festive indulgence and raw honesty, hidden motivations and simmering conflicts among the guests come to light, leading to a crescendo of infatuation and rivalry. A livestream collaboration gone wrong ignites a chain reaction of intense emotions, driving Sasha to confront her inner turmoil and risking the stability of all involved relationships.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jenny Fran Davis

Leave a Reply