Book Notification

Jeremy Dronfield Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Locust Farm (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrecting Salvador (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alchemist's Apprentice (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burning Blue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Beyond the Call (With: Lee Trimble) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queer Saint (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Dangerous Woman (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dr James Barry (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy Who Followed His Father into Auschwitz (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stone Crusher (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hitler's Last Plot (With: Ian Sayer) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Jeremy Dronfield

Jeremy Dronfield is a critically-acclaimed British mystery writer. He has published a succession of successful novels, which have earned him praise from readers and critics alike.

Dronfield is renowned for his authentic characters and engaging protagonists. His stories have captivated readers with their vivid imagination, tight plotting, and compelling narratives. He has a gift for creating stories that draw readers in and keep them hooked until the very end.

His novels have been translated into multiple languages reaching readers worldwide. His work is widely acclaimed for its gripping plotlines and masterful use of suspense. He has a unique ability to craft characters and stories that touch readers on a personal level. His books have been described as “thrilling” and “riveting” reads that keep readers enthralled.

Dronfield’s narrative is masterfully constructed, with strong pacing and a knack for creating tension and suspense. He writes characters that are believable and relatable, and his stories have a unique voice that draw readers in. His books contain exciting plot twists and unexpected turns that keep readers guessing until the very end.

His stories are full of surprises, with characters that are complex and engaging. He has a great understanding of human nature and a knack for creating suspense. His novels are full of surprises and twists that keep readers guessing and on the edge of their seats.

Dronfield’s novels feature compelling characters that are complex, believable, and relatable. He has a unique ability to develop characters that readers can connect with and root for. His protagonists often face difficult decisions and moral dilemmas, making them sympathetic and intriguing.

The characters he creates have distinct personalities and motivations that readers can relate to. He is adept at conveying a sense of realism, making readers feel like they are right there alongside his characters. He also often includes characters that are flawed and imperfect, making them more human and real.

Dronfield also has an eye for detail and knows how to bring his characters to life. He weaves in subtle nuances and personal details that make his characters more believable and relatable. He has a knack for capturing the nuances of human behavior and creating characters that are dynamic and three-dimensional.

His writing is not only entertaining but also thought-provoking. He has a gift for creating stories that explore deeper themes, such as justice, morality, and personal identity. His stories often have a moral lesson, and they are skillfully crafted to keep readers engaged until the very end.

Early and Personal Life

Jeremy Dronfield was born and raised in Wales in 1965. He was educated at Cambridge where he received his doctorate in Archaeology. After completing his studies, he began writing fiction and worked on his debut novel.

Since then, Dronfield has gone on to become a successful and critically acclaimed author. His works have been praised for their vivid imagination and thrilling plotlines. He has four novels to his name, and his books have been translated into multiple languages and read by readers around the world.

Dronfield is a versatile, multi-faceted writer with a gift for creating engaging characters and compelling stories. He has a knack for crafting narratives that keep readers entertained and draw them in until the very end. His work has been praised for its imaginative quality and his ability to weave in themes of justice, morality, and personal identity.

Writing Career

Jeremy Dronfield is a successful writer, having authored a range of both fiction and non-fiction titles. His first novel, The Locust Farm, was released in 1998. This was followed by Resurrecting Salvador in 1999 and Burning Blue in 2000. His fourth novel, The Alchemist’s Apprentice, was released in 2001.

In addition to his fiction work, Jeremy has also authored several non-fiction titles. In 2015, he released Beyond The Call (co-written with Lee Trimble) and A Very Dangerous Woman (co-written with Deborah McDonald). This was followed in 2016 by Dr James Barry (co-written with Dr Michael du Preez), The Stone Crusher in 2018, The Boy Who Followed His Father into Auschwitz in 2019 and Hitler’s Last Plot (co-written with Ian Sayer) in 2019.

In 2022, Jeremy released an omnibus edition of his work (co-written with Heather Morris and Colin Rushton). His most recent book, Queer Saint (co-written with Adrian Clarke), was released in 2021, with Fritz and Kurt due for release in 2023.

Fritz and Kurt

In January 2023, the children’s book ‘Fritz and Kurt’ written by Jeremy Dronfield and illustrated by David Ziggy Greene was published by Puffin. ‘Fritz and Kurt’ is a standalone book, a retelling of Dronfield’s previous book ‘The Boy Who Followed His Father Into Auschwitz’. It is a story of courage in difficult times, which is sure to captivate readers of all ages.

Fritz and Kurt’s lives are changed in an instant when the Nazi regime arrives in Vienna. The two brothers are Jewish and must face the fear of discrimination and danger. Fritz and his father are taken to a Nazi prison camp where Fritz must choose to stay by his father’s side or face an uncertain future. Kurt embarks on a solitary journey in search of safety.

Through incredible courage and sheer determination, the brothers must fight to survive and find a way back home. With only love to guide them, Fritz and Kurt embark on a remarkable journey of faith and hope.

Resurrecting Salvador

On January 6, 2000, the stand-alone book ‘Resurrecting Salvador’ was released by Feature publishers. It was an early book from Dronfield and was met with critical acclaim. The book quickly became a bestseller and has been highly praised for its unique story and captivating characters.

Salvador de La Simarde arrived at a Cambridge college, bringing a sense of mystery and intrigue with him. The talented musician left a lasting impression on four women, particularly Lydia, who was welcomed into the strange and haunted world of the de La Simarde family. They were determined to bring their fortunes back to life with extraordinary methods. This intriguing book is a thriller full of beauty and power, and is sure to leave readers captivated.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeremy Dronfield

Leave a Reply