Book Notification

Jerry Boyd Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bob and Nikki Books

Bob's Saucer Repair (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whammo Ranch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shady Oaks (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starfoot (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charlie's Planet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost in Transit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captain Caveman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shaved Ape Key (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Squirrels (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monkey Business (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let's Make a Deal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saucer Holler (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roo the Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadbot (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Admiral Bob (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hoopee Do (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Me Home (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home is Where the Heat is (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wreckers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Again (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baycation (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gene's Regret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can You Take a Juke? (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Give Up the Shop (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hand Jive (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fort Scratchy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trifecta (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boatmen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slow-Mo (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Wilson's Neighborhood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfriendly Relations (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dog Days (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Good Deed (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shipping Out (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joy to the Squirrels (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hannah Comes Home (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bob Has a Tantrum (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sheriff Bob (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cleanup on Aisle Squatch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Butler Did It (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kid Stuff (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reptile Dysfunction (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baby Ruth (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's No Space Like Home (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thus Shook Zarathrustra (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friends With Boomafits (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Fishing (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jerry Boyd is a science fiction and humor author that is best known for the “Bob and Nikki” series of novels. Jerry was born in the Ozarks, but now makes his home in Mid Missouri.

He loves to refer to himself as a househusband who keeps things running smoothly while his wife goes out to work. But he has not always been housebound as before then, he worked as an electronics assembly technician, short-order cook, and machinist among other jobs.

Boyd published “Bob’s Saucer Repair,” his debut novel in the Bob and Nikki series in 2019 and has never looked back since. He now has more than two dozen novels to his name.

When he is not taking care of the house, he loves to do vehicle maintenance, shoot at a range, tinker with electronics, and fly gliders.

“Bob’s Saucer Repair” by Jerry Boyd is an interesting novel that introduces the lead as a mechanic named Bob. He had just come home at the end of a long day and was looking forward to a beer and chili when he found a broken spaceship in his backyard.

Surprisingly, he does not panic but invites Nikki the pilot to hang out while he repairs a coolant pipe. Nikki and Bob are quick with insults and quips and soon some humorous cultural differences are evident.

She is a guide to interstellar graduate students who got herself a junk spaceship to go have fun with and given its state it is not surprising that it crashed. Fortunately, she has landed at Bob’s and he works with John his medic friend to rescue her.

There is some strong chemistry between Nikki and Bob which makes for quite some interesting moments.

The work is a combination of a novel and sitcom and its silly and fun flair combined with science fiction makes for a great story.

In Jerry Boyd’s novel “Whammo Ranch,” we continue with the fun and silly adventures of alien girl Nikki and Bob the mechanic who met in the first novel. He used to enjoy going paintball outings with his friend every weekend but has not found time ever since Nikki arrived.

At the opening of Whammo Ranch, the two have decided to move out of Bob’s townhouse and go to a farm. Bob had suggested the move as he wanted to get away from the prying eyes of people that would be curious about a flying saucer in his backyard.

Out there, even more characters are introduced with the most fun coming from two robots that the two rescued on their ill-fated journey to the moon.
Boyd continues to write some whimsical and lighthearted stories that are a fun read.

“Shady Oaks” by Jerry Boyd opens with the assertion that fugitives and criminals should not be trusted. Even if one smiles and comes to their assistance, they will still remain degenerate criminals.

In this novel, Bob’s mechanic business is getting even more complicated. Nikki recently traveled to go help a friend and he has never felt quite himself ever since.

He is experiencing all manner of complications, which is not unusual but the distraction is certainly not good. He is becoming paranoid and may have to power through on half empty.

Introducing a bunch of new characters, it makes for an irreverent and funny combination of wacky and crazy characters that make for an excellent read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jerry Boyd

One Response to “Jerry Boyd”

  1. Jim Hallmark: 12 months ago


    You spin a comfortable story with humor, feel good emotion and a twisted logical approach. I look forward to each new “Nikki and Bob” book,they never get old. I am about to finish book 34 and am anxiously awaiting number 35.

    Thanks for all the good reads,

    Jim Hallmark


Leave a Reply