Book Notification

Jess Everlee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lucky Lovers of London Books

The Gentleman's Book of Vices (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rulebook for Restless Rogues (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bluestocking's Guide to Decadence (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Jess Everlee

Jess Everlee is an American romance author of historical fiction. She is a talented writer, known for her ability to craft characters and protagonists that readers can easily connect with and relate to. Her stories are known for their captivating dialogue, which keeps readers engaged throughout the story.

Her gift for creating compelling stories with engaging narratives has earned her a loyal readership. Her stories often feature strong protagonists and involve themes of love, loss, and redemption. She has written many bestselling novels, and her work has been featured in several magazines and journals.

She has been praised for her unique style of storytelling, which combines elements of traditional romance with a historical setting. She has been credited for her ability to create vivid and memorable settings and for her vivid descriptions of the characters’ emotions and thoughts. Whether writing about love in the 1800s or angst and gender, her stories keep readers entertained and emotionally engaged.

Everlee is an acclaimed American romance author of historical fiction. She is renowned for her skill in creating characters and protagonists that readers can easily relate to and connect with. Her stories feature strong protagonists and explore themes of love, loss, and redemption. Her work has been featured internationally, and she has written a number of bestselling novels.

Her unique style of storytelling combines traditional romance with a historical setting, and she has been praised for her vivid and memorable settings. Her vivid descriptions of the characters’ emotions and thoughts bring the stories to life and keep readers engaged and emotionally involved. She has a gift for creating compelling stories with engaging narratives, which has earned her a loyal readership.

She’s also celebrated for her positive representation of LGBTQ+ characters in her stories. She has a strong imagination and a keen sense of character that allows her to craft stories that are both entertaining and meaningful. Her stories often explore gender roles and relationships, and her protagonists are often portrayed as strong, independent individuals. Her gift for creating meaningful characters and stories has made her a favorite among readers.

Early and Personal Life

Jess Everlee was a lifelong lover of literature who grew up in Northeast Ohio. She developed an appreciation for writing early in life, which eventually led to her pursuit of a B.A. in English and Gender Studies from The Ohio State University. During her studies, Jess developed a passion for Victorian-era literature, focusing primarily on that and public health topics.

Jess’ eclectic resume includes many professional experiences, but she has never wavered in her interest in reading and writing. To this day, she still lives in Northeast Ohio, sharing her split-level home with her family and a few furry friends. In her free time, Jess enjoys exploring art, discovering unique communities, and even indulging in the occasional cup of pretentious coffee.

Through all of her experiences, Jess has grown as an author of historical romance. She is passionate about her work and has found her inspiration in the most unlikely of places. She continues to grow as a writer and is always looking for new and exciting opportunities to share her stories with the world.

Writing Career

Jess Everlee is an accomplished historical romance author. She has been writing since 2021 and has already released two books as part of her Lucky Lovers of London series. The Gentleman’s Book of Vices was released in 2022 and A Rulebook for Restless Rogues was released in 2023.

The series has been commended for having a diverse range of characters, including LGBTQ+ friendly stories. Everlee’s writing is known for its heartwarming stories and passionate characters. Her books are full of exciting drama and captivating romance. As her writing career continues to progress, readers are eager to see what other stories she has in store.

The Gentleman’s Book of Vices

On November 29th, 2022, author Jess Everlee released their historical romance, ‘The Gentleman’s Book of Vices,’ through publisher Carina Adores. It was the first installment of the ‘Lucky Lovers of London’ series, and Everlee’s debut novel. It quickly became a hit with readers, establishing Everlee’s writing style and setting the tone for the upcoming series.

Set in 1883, Charlie Price, a Londoner with a penchant for vices, had one final night of freedom before committing to a loveless marriage. He had the unique opportunity to meet his favorite author, Miles Montague, and arranged to do so with great enthusiasm. Initially, Miles assumed the worst when Charlie knew his secret pen name, but soon realized Charlie was only a fan. The two shared a passionate affair, despite Miles’s troubled past and Charlie’s uncertain future.

This lively historical romance novel follows a young man on the brink of an ill-fated marriage in the late 1800s, and how everything turns around for him. Readers will be taken on an emotional journey as Charlie and Miles explore the depths of their relationship despite their individual struggles. The writing is vivid and captivating, making this an enjoyable read from start to finish.

A Rulebook for Restless Rogues

On July 11, 2023, the publisher Carina Adores released the second installment of the ‘Lucky Lovers of London’ series. The book is another self-contained romance that takes place in the same world as the first book in the series. It offers readers a unique, exciting story full of love and adventure.

In London, 1885, David Forester and Noah Clarke were close friends from their boarding school days. David had become a socialite-turned-club-owner of The Curious Fox, an underground queer club. The baron who owned the Fox was threatening to close it and David was desperate to keep it open. Noah, a Savile Row tailor with a penchant for high-stakes gambling, was willing to risk his own career to help his friend.

As they worked together, they soon realized that David had been hiding something, and that Noah’s feelings for him had grown beyond simple friendship. Despite their challenges, the two were determined to find a way out and discover the future that awaited them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jess Everlee

Leave a Reply