Book Notification

Jesse McDermitt Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jesse McDermitt Caribbean Adventure Books

Fallen Palm (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Hunter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Pride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Out (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Mangrove (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen King (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Honor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Tide (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Angel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Hero (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Storm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Fury (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Force (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Charity (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Water (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Spirit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Thunder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Warrior (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Moon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Tide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steady As She Goes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Ahead Full (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Man Overboard (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cast Off (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fish On! (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Weigh Anchor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swift and Silent (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apalach Affair (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chronologically, read Fallen Out first.

Wayne Stinnett was born in St. Albans, WV. Growing up he lived in Melbourne and also on the central east coast of Florida, at a small town known as Eau Gallie. He and his brothers explored the beaches, the swamps along the St. Johns River, the Indian River Lagoon and all the streams and creeks which flow into both. The also explored by Jon-boat or on foot, canoe and sailboat. At the age of 16 he started exploring further outside of his hometown. Soon, he discovered the long island chain at Florida’s southernmost tip of commonly known as “The Keys” in 1974. After his high school graduation in 1977, he enrolled in the Marine Corp. This opened up plenty more exploration possibilities. He also visited countries from the northern Europe to Far East and returned to Florida after four years. He spent much of his free time sailing, scuba diving, surfing, and also fishing. Wayne started to write and create a few fiction short stories in early eighties. He compiled an extensive list of the beach dive spots as well. He did this while exploring the numerous shipwrecks along the Treasure Coast. Upon his 2nd failed marriage, Wayne bought a sailboat and then lived aboard it in the Boot Key Harbor, in the latter Florida Keys. Stinnett also lived at the Andros Island in Bahamas and on the Isla de Cozumel, in Mexico for a short period where he worked as a Divemaster. He currently lives at the foothills of Blue Ridge Mountains which is near the small town known as Travelers Rest. Wayne Stinnett is a great American novelist and also a Veteran of the US Marine Corps. In between his 2 careers, he worked as a commercial fisherman, deckhand, Dive master, construction manager, taxi driver, and also a long haul truck driver. He resides at the foothills of Blue Ridge Mountains together with his wife and their young daughter. They both have 3 grown up children, 4 grandchildren, 3 dogs and an entire flock of parakeets. Wayne has lived in places such as Melbourne, FL. He has also lived at the Florida Keys, Bahamas and also Cozumel, Mexico.

After working for 12 years as a long road truck driver and writing in during his free time in the back of the truck, Wayne published his 1st novel, Fallen Palm, in the year 2013, basing on the short stories which he wrote during the eighties. Wayne married for the 3rd time in the year 2001; the Stinnetts currently have 4 children, 4 grandchildren, 3 dogs. Currently they grow plenty of their own food in a huge garden which is behind their house. Wayne Stinnett still goes to Florida from now and then, For his own imagination and also writing. All of his books are primarily based on the Keys and they involve a Marine who is retired and his name is Jesse McDermitt. He is a charter boat Captain that lives on an island that is deserted just to the north of the Big Pine Key where he dives, explores, and fishes the back country of the Florida Bay and the Mexico Gulf until trouble comes his way.


This is the first book of Wayne’s series. On retiring from the Marine Corps, Jesse McDermitt at 37 has no idea of what to do for the rest of his own life. He only knows that he does not want to spend the following winter anywhere cold. Jesse’s greatest skill is to kill people from even up to a mile away and he also knows there are no much job opportunities for the same in the civilian world which he has just joined. He, however, also knows his way around the boats well and has an old friend who lives easy and free in the Florida Keys. As he is a diver and angler experienced, he promptly heads south towards the Key West and the end of the roads. With only one comment, a waitress in some waterfront restaurant in the north Key Largo shakes loose a dream that was long and dominant and Jesse McDermitt runs with it. With the aid of new and old friends, Jesse buys the appropriate boat to live in and soon he began working as a part time charter business. Little is it known that danger prowls in the little sleepy town of Marathon right in the middle of Florida Keys and also in the swamps of Everglades. But the danger does not expect to run into a man such as Jesse. He is a man who will respond swiftly to danger in facing it and also with an unexpected vengeance.


In the second book of the series, Jesse McDermitt lives alone on the isolated island inside the Florida Keys where he runs the charter fishing business. He is retired from the Marine Corps for 6 years and wants nothing more than just to relax, dive, fish and also enjoy the lifestyle of the islands that is laid back. Russ, who is his former Platoon Sergeant and also old friend, unexpectedly dies in a mysterious scuba diving accident. Jesse becomes suspicious on this. When the son of his friend son comes to southern Florida asking Jesse if he would help take him to a remote reef for the spreading of his father’s ashes, the 2 men find out that Russ was actually murdered and they agree to both hunt-down the psychotic killer. They are unaware that the manhunt will lead them into a terrorist cell in the Caribbean. Meanwhile, there is a beautiful woman who has returned to the Keys on her own manhunt and she distracts Jesse with an idea that he could at last leave alone his warrior past behind. The vision of finding the lost Confederate gold, the several high speed boat chases and also the dodging of the wild killers, will not stop Jesse from carrying out his revenge. The survival of Jesse in a powerful hurricane puts every on-going thing on hold as a top secret agency of the government tries to recruit Jesse into their own fold.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jesse McDermitt

Leave a Reply