Book Notification

Jessica James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of For Love and Country Books

Publication Order of Forgotten American Heroes Books

The Gray Ghost of Civil War Virginia: John Singleton Mosby (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Military Heroes Through History Books

Noble Cause (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Above and Beyond (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberty and Destiny (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Phantom Force Tactical Books

Deadline (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fine Line (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Front Line (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protecting Ashley (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Presidential Advantage: Operation First Lady (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shades of Gray Civil War Books

Duty Bound (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honor Bound (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glory Bound (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Andrea: The Early Years (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Shades of Gray (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lion of the South (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lacewood (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleigh Bells Ring (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

From the Heart: Love Letters and Stories from the Civil War (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jessica James is a renowned writer of a wide range of books, including suspense, historical and military fiction books such as Modern Day and Revolutionary War. Among her outstanding achievements are winning twice the John Esten Cooke Award, under Southern Fiction category, and featuring in a book titled 50 Authors You Should Read, Published in the year 2010. Thanks to her the quality of her works, her novels mesmerize both women and men.

Consequently, library collections throughout the US including the US Naval Academy and Harvard feature her books. Jessica weaves outstanding principles of courage, dedication, devotion and duty to each and every book she authors while attempting to honor both the past and present unsung heroes of the US Military. She also endeavors to convey the level of the sacrifice and service of such noble personalities through her works.

Books Jessica Has Written

This gifted author has written different book genres. Her books series include Deadline, published in the year 2016, Finer and Front Line the subsequent second and third year respectively. Some of the romantic novels under her name are Above and Beyond, published in the year 2013, Noble Cause which was released in the year 2014. The award-winning writer, who lives in Gettysburg, PA, also authored Shades of Grey and The Gray Ghost of Civil War Virginia, both of which are military novels. Below are short descriptions of some of her early books; showing her exceptional writing skills, captivating plots and remarkable talent. Read on.

Phantom Force Tactical Series

1. Deadline

In this book, a couple composed of Reporter Caitlin Sparks and detective Blake Madison embarks on a journey to investigate a series of suspicious deaths linked to the America’s state department. Both of them are on this mission for different peculiar reasons. While you would ordinarily expect a journalist to investigate a crime with the aim of landing on the front page headline, that was not the case with Caitlin. She has a private stake in searching for the killer.

Blake, on the other hand, has a personal connection to the murders and is ready to risk anything to unravel the truth. Additionally, he is reluctant to trust a journalist to assist him to stop the killings, more so because of the trail of evidence pint to him. They are both convincing someone influential is concealing the truth. So, they devised a formula to uncover the killer. Although chances of success are small and the risk is enormous, the final result is worth the trouble.

2. Fine Line

Two counterterrorism operators, who happen to be on the front line of war, and hence are the ones waging war and deciding destinies, learn they actually have more than they imagined to fight for and a lot more to lose. Trouble starts when the wife of Blake Madison, the co-owner of a private security firm, disappears as he’s taking an early morning jog. He sets out to find out if the person behind her disappearance is someone from his past as a detective or her past as an undercover journalist. Separately, Nicholas Colt Colton, the Phantom Force Tactical operative, though the notorious extremist he captured some years ago went to prison for good. However, a new classified mission shows that the danger is still live and that the corruption in the US government is far much widespread.

A Task Force 2 agent called Josephine Joey Summers, after working her own perspective to find out what the terrorist leader is up to, finally comes across a plausible yet terrifying theory. She, nonetheless, doesn’t know who to trust. She finally decided to team up with a retired Navy SEAL only to discover that the plot is much bigger than she initially imagined while the outcome is even much more alarming. Blake, Nick, and Josephine, together with other warriors, joined the forces to solve the crime. Will they succeed and save her life? Or Blake will lose the love of his life as well as his private security firm?


The Gray Ghost of Civil War Virginia

Jessica penned an outstanding book about Colonel John Singleton Mosby, an iconic figure who was the embodiment of the Southern cavalier and a charismatic officer. In his era, John’s tiny band of partisans outsmarted and outfought the Union army on the farmland and fields of northern Virginia. This single officer’s military ingenuity stirred such an immense panic and a very prominent threat to the union forces that he was more of a myth than a human being to the north.

The author succeeded in sharing this factual soldier’s story with her loyal fiction fans. The book, therefore, takes you on a journey alongside a ragtag team of rebels who willingly disregard the conventional rules of warfare. Contrary to established rules of war, the group uses fear as its preferred weapon and surprise as its watchword. Find out more about this forgotten hero, in one of Jessica’s awesome books that shade some light on the individuals who played a part in shaping the history.

Books Made into Movies

Despite her exceptional writing prowess, none of her books has been made into TV show or movies. Some of her books are, nonetheless, interesting, highly fascinating. She always travel to places her real-life icons were for a more inspiring narration of their role in wars, a feature that would make making her books into TV shows and Movies much more convenient. She always writes her historical fiction by taking a walk in her characters’ footsteps.


Jessica James is undoubtedly one of the most talented authors of romantic suspense and historical books. She perfectly blends romance and war in scenes that resonate so well with her readers making it hard to stop ones you start reading. Her historical fictions, on the other hand, exceptionally reveal more about forgotten heroes and heroines> consequently, she helps you appreciate the role such personalities played in shaping the history of both the nation and success of the military. So, if you’re a fan of historical fictions, military novels or Non- fiction books, grab any of her many books and get a firsthand experience of her excellent writing proficiency.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jessica James

One Response to “Jessica James”

  1. Betty Cottam: 10 months ago

    I have been reading your books on wolves on black mounting. The next book is awakening my mate. I think this is about Clover but I can’t find the book, can you help. I download on kindle. Love your books


Leave a Reply