Book Notification

Jessie Hunt Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jessie Hunt Books

The Perfect Wife (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Block (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect House (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Smile (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Lie (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Look (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Affair (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Alibi (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Neighbor (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Disguise (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Secret (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Facade (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Impression (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Deceit (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Mistress (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Image (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Veil (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Indiscretion (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Rumor (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Couple (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Murder (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Husband (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Scandal (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Mask (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Ruse (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Veneer (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect People (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Witness (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Appearance (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Trap (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Expression (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Accomplice (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Show (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Poise (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Blake Pierce is a best-selling American author of mystery novels.

He is the author of several successful series. these include the popular Riley Page mystery series, the Mackenzie White mystery series, the Avery Black series, the Keri Locke series, and of course the Jessie Hunt series.

He loves reading and has always been a fan of books in the thriller and mystery genre. If you are a fan of his work, he always enjoys hearing from people. You can go to his site to find out more about his works and get in touch with the writer.

The Perfect Wife is the first novel in the Jessie Hunt series by Blake Pierce. This is where readers meet the main character of Jessie Hunt for the first time.

Jessie is a newlywed and also a criminal profiler in training. As a young woman of 29 years old, she is starting to find out that the new suburban town that she lives in has plenty of secrets. On top of that, they’re all fairly dark. But when someone’s body turns up dead, it confirms that not everything is all sunshine and roses in suburbia.

When the corpse shows up, she all of a sudden finds herself caught in the middle of multiple things. These include her new friends, her caseload focusing on serial killers, secrets of her husband, and some secrets that are lurking in her past that are quite dark as well.

Jessie had an atypical childhood, but she is certain now that she’s an adult that the dark times of her past are now officially behind her. She’s married now, and her husband Kyle and she have traded in their modest surroundings for something better. Just like that, they have gone from residing in a cramped apartment in downtown LA for a mansion in Westport Beach.

It’s a significant upgrade, and one that was well needed. Kyle has been promoted, and the promotion means that they have a ton of liquid cash at their hands. Overall, the couple is doing quite well. Jessie is also studying forensic psychology and is close to graduating with her Master’s degree. Once she gets it, she can finally become a criminal profiler, which is her dream.

Things are going quite well. But once they move into their new place, things start to happen. Jessie starts observing a series of strange events. She has no proof, but it appears that their neighbors and au pairs have plenty of secrets to hide. On top of that, her husband wants to join an exclusive yacht club. The only catch is that there are plenty of spouses there that cheat, and the club has some strange rules for entry.

Then there’s the serial killer, famed for his crimes. He’s being held at the very same psychiatric hospital that Jessie is completing her degree at. She starts to get worried when through casual conversation she gleans that he knows a lot more about her life than she would like or he should even know about.

Things are simply falling apart, and as they do, Jessie starts taking a keen eye to all around her. She even starts doubting her own sanity when she thinks she has stumbled upon a conspiracy in the wealth beach town full of sunshine in southern California. She also starts wondering just how the serial killer knows so much about her.

Can she figure out what’s going on and get over the past? Or will she find that she has entered into an all-new type of nightmare? Read the first book in the Jessie Hunt series, The Perfect Wife, to find out what happens!

The Perfect Block is the second novel in the Jessie Hunt series by Blake Pierce. if you liked the events of the first thriller book in this series, check out the second book and continue the adventure.

Jessie Hunt is a rookie criminal profiler that has left her dark past behind. She has no choice as an adult but to start picking up the pieces from her life before and start to form a new one. She was married to her husband Kyle and they’ve started a life together in sunny southern California. Kyle was promoted and the two are doing well for themselves.

She’s gone from a boring suburban life to one significantly more exciting in downtown Los Angeles. But things can’t stay perfect forever. Things happen, such as murder, and nothing is going to prevent that. In fact, it’s one of the things that she lives for and has worked hard to get her Master’s degree to deal with events such as this.

A new case crops up when a rich socialite is found dead. She’s obviously been murdered. The case is assigned to Jessie, who all of a sudden discovers that she is back in the realm of suburban bliss, where everything is just as perfect as a picture. The only thing is, she’s hunting down a killer who does not have a normal way of thinking in a place where normal can often be a facade and the women have sociopathic tendencies.

Of course, things have shifted in her own life as well. Her marriage failed, and she and Kyle separated. The good news is that she’s doing fairly well handling it all. She’s living in downtown LA and is fairly happy, feeling fairly certain that she has been able to move on from that suburban nightmare that she was living.

She’s trying to move on from her relationship and pours herself into applying herself to work. She gets a job with the police department, and so puts on hold her acceptance to the Academy at the FBI. Right off the bat, she is given a murder case in a rich neighborhood. It’s one of the first of her career and seems to be simple enough.

No one could have suspected that there is way more to this case than what appears at first sight. No one can get her ready for that case, one that will require her to become familiar with and delve into the brains of wealthy couples in suburbia– the very type that she thought was behind her forever.

As Jessie looks into the murder, she realizes everything isn’t perfect. But can she catch the killer before they strike again? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jessie Hunt

Leave a Reply