Book Notification

Jessilyn Stewart Peaslee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ella Books

Ella (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ella's Will (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Ella: The Stepmother's Story (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Finding Beauty in the Beast (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Once Upon a Regency Books

The Fairest Heart (By: Heather Chapman) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midnight Heiress (By: Ashtyn Newbold) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spun of Gold (By: Jen Geigle Johnson) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty's Rose (By: Rebecca J.Greenwood) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Awake at Widmore Manor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jessilyn Stewart Peaslee is a romance and historical fiction author from the United States. She was born the fourth child of seven into a family that lived in Southern Califonia and was obsessed with sports, movies, music, and reading.
She was brought up in Southern California and in her teenage years, she got her bachelor’s degree in English from Brigham Young University.

Stewart Peaslee made her debut in fiction when she published “Ella” her first fiction work in 2015. This work would be the one that opened doors for her as it become a bestselling title.

She would become an award-winning novelist when the novel was the winner of the League of Utah Writers Silver Quill Award. “Finding Beauty,” her third novel was the winner of a young adult fiction Gold Quill Award.
She now makes her home in Saratoga Springs, Utah in a home that overlooks the beauty and majesty of the Rockies.

When she is not penning her novels, she can usually be found spending time with her husband and their five rambunctious but very adorable boys.

Jessilyn is also very active in the writer community and visits schools across Utah and surrounding states, encouraging youth who want to achieve the dream of becoming writers.
Her hobbies include watching movies, playing the piano, and listening to podcasts on Audible.

“Ella” by Jessilyn Stewart Peaslee is the first novel of the “Ella” series of novels that is a retelling of the “Cinderella” story which asks what would happen if the slipper fit someone else.
With her fingers hovering over the beautiful shoes in the box, Ella was afraid that they might all vanish by bursting like a bubble. The shoes were clear as teardrops but they glistened faintly with rainbow colors when they caught the light.
Ever since she lost her parents, she has been living as a servant and stranger in her own home. Mistreated and treated with cruelty by her stepsisters and stepmother she cannot wait to attend the royal ball thrown by Prince Kenton in a week’s time.

But without a fairy godmother, magic, or mice she needs to find other ways at getting to the ball so that she can have a shot at a better life.
It is a work written with great characters that has all the elements of a Disney story even though it has a much deeper and stronger version of Ella.

Jessilyn Stewart Peaslee’s novel “Finding Beauty in the Beast” is another brilliant retelling that tells the story of Princess Rose. She is a woman with a fiery temper which is something that has made it impossible for any suitor to approach her.
After getting humiliated and spurned far too many times, she decrees that every eligible man in her realm will have to bring her a gift, or else they would die. The man that brings the best gift will then have the honor of becoming her husband.
Corbin presents his simple gift and hopes that he will not be noticed as all he wants is to go back to his smithy where he can live a quiet life far away from beastly princesses and forbidding castles.
He is a true gentleman with a knack for finding the good in the bad but he never wanted to be selected.

Ultimately, he is surprised when the princess thinks she is just the man who should be her husband as she believes he has the kindness and patience to bring out her good side.
It makes for a beautiful journey of two people striving to be better.

“Awake at Mildmore Manor” is another interesting addition to the series that tells the story of James Atwood and Emma Wildmore.

They had grown up together and despite coming from very different social stations they had forged a very strong friendship. However, a change in Emma’s family circumstances during their youth separated the two of them.
This work begins a decade later at a time when Emma and her family are experiencing grievous poverty. While they are experiencing a lot of hardship, they love each other a lot and strive to make the best of their lot in life.
Still, Emma cannot help but remember James her childhood friend, and the good life they once had. As a result of circumstances, Emma finally returns back home so that she can see her childhood friend for the last time.
However, the big question is whether James can still remember her after all the years that have passed since they last saw each other.

It makes for a masterful retelling that shows the beautiful and profound romance between James and Emma.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jessilyn Stewart Peaslee

Leave a Reply